We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy food options; No lines; Plenty of Outdoor seating”

Paradise Garden Grill
Ranked #128 of 866 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
Restaurant details
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Healthy food options; No lines; Plenty of Outdoor seating”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When going to California Adventure or Disneyland -- sometime you are just looking for a healthy food option (and not a burger & fries) -- Well, the Paradise Grill has it!

Plus, since it's in the corner of Paradise Pier, it seems it's usually less crowded -- and has plenty of outdoor seating. When we were there -- there was an Oktoberfest concert going on in the bandstand, which made it more enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, CA
Level Contributor
255 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good, healthy quick service options in California Adventure. Lots of healthy options...salads, flatbreads, pasta and mediterranean food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mariard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Paradise Garden Grill California Adventure”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Outdoor seating mostly, but we managed the inside area as it was cold and windy with rain was coming. Gluten Free options were no problem and they were very accommodating and helpful. Food was good and hot. It cooled quickly but that was the weather conditions. Recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IJtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice option”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Grabbed dinner here (had the Beef Gyro) and while not the best Mediterranean food I've eaten, it was decent...especially for an amusement park. It was light and fresh tasting...quite good. We split the Brownie and Strawberry skewers for dessert...I wish I would've gotten the baklava. The brownie strawberry thing was drenched in Carmel sauce, chocolate syrup and marshmallows...way too sweet. The brownies tasted like something you'd find on the clearance shelf of a super market...dry, rubbery...not good at all. So for the main course, I give it a "Very Good" for dessert...try the baklava for me...but steer clear of the strawberry/brownie skewers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gretchiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique, healthier option”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've tried a kabob here before, but last trip I tried the gyro platter and very much enjoyed it. I wasn't a big fan of the side dish (I can't recall what it was), but this restaurant at least offers some unique, healthful options and a great seating area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyMcG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Garden Grill also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Paradise Garden Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing