We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Quality home, great value, fantastic for groups...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautiful Back Yard with view of Disneyland Hotel in the Background
Your Own Comfort Spa
Just a Hop, Skip and Jump to Disneyland!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Anaheim, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kay T
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality home, great value, fantastic for groups or extended families.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

If you are looking for a luxurious home away from home for a group, within walking distance of Disneyland, then look no further than Frances' home. There was plenty of room for our group of 9 (6 adults, 3 children). Easy to come together or find your own space. The home was so well set up, from every conceivable utensil in the kitchen to top quality products in all three bathrooms (down to a hair dryer, curler and straightener in all bathrooms as well as the main bedroom). We thoroughly enjoyed the chocolates on the tiered plate left by Frances to welcome us to her home. There were enough supplies in the cupboards to keep us going until we were able to do a shop. Everything from tea towels to sheets and towels, lounges to beds, all were top quality. One of our regrets was that we ran out of time to enjoy the yard, jacuzzi and citrus fruit on the trees! Thank you Frances, for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Quality, cleanliness, friendly host, distance from Disneyland.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveLthre...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place for a large extended family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2010

We loved having enough space for the family to be together but also to have your own room to disappear to at night. We traveled with two families each with young children who all bunked up together. Each family had their own bathroom and Grandma & Grandpa slept on the double bed in the area with the foosball table (in all honesty this CAN'T really be considered a bed room. Yes there is room to sleep but no privacy. It's in a public part of the house and only separated by a flimsy wicker room divider). Great yard for the kids to run around in after a day at the park. The walk is a little far for tiered feet, but the home itself was perfectly comfortable.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lot's of space!
Liked least: The walk at the end of the day returning from the park & a funky smell in the hall bathroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora196...
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“The beginning of a grea vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We travel every year to Disney from Texas with our family. The hotel experience had us not impressed.We were going to purchase a DVC membership.But our daughter found Frances house on the internet and said lets give it a try before signing with DVC. All I can say is WOW! From the moment you drive up it is breath taking! The fine details from a sitting room filled with books and memorbilia of Disney to a kitchen I am going to duplicate once we start remodeling our kitchen! If you forgot conditioner,sunscreen, strollers, detergent no worries it is all there! We loved it and will be back..Our 4 year old son asks constantly now when are we going back to our rental home!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWas
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We loved staying here at Frances home. The house was beautiful, clean and a perfect place to come home to after spending all day at Disney. There was plenty of room for our family of 8. All the kids, ages 3-14 had plenty of room and enjoyed the ping pong table, foosball, video's, hot tub and books! We read the Little Known Facts About Disney the night before we went to the park and learned some secrets to ask the Cast Members. A definite, easy, read for park goers.

The kitchen has everything you need, and then some. There are table settings ranging from paper products up to very nice dishes! All utensils, small appliances, pots and pans, etc. are provided.

Walking to Disney was so easy and convenient. Beautiful walk.

The neighborhood is amazingly quiet and beautiful. France's house is well maintained. Beautiful inside and out. We loved the backyard, so relaxing. Our only complaint? The avocados weren't ripe. :)

Thank you, Frances, for a wonderful and memorable trip to Disneyland for our family!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing