We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I.AM.ADDICTED.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor

Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #7 of 32 Dessert in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“I.AM.ADDICTED.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I.AM.ADDICTED.

No really, I am. We're AP holders and I literally cannot leave without getting the Mint & Chip ice cream waffle cup.

Got 2 people, wanna split? Easy peasy. Order the double scoop and get an extra paper cup. Scoop the ice cream in and voila, ice cream for two. Super delicious and reasonably priced.

I'm drooling just thinking about it! The mint & chip is my favorite, but the butter pecan and cookies & cream are delicious too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lilpooh108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    54
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Sundaes!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

With the temperature outside in the high 90's we all had to get some ice cream. The selection wasn't broad but the way they made it was fabulous as was the size of them. They were a bit expensive but it is Disneyland after all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Williejim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream, Parade View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stopped by Gibson Girl for some ice cream our first night in Disneyland. We got single scoop cones with the always delicious cookie-dough ice cream. We lucked out that a table opened up after we ordered so we were able to sit down and leisurely enjoy our ice cream. We had crossed the street in time to beat the parade and as we sat down we realized we had a (semi-obstructed by people on Main Street) view of the parade which was an added bonus. The only downside was once the parade was over everyone was cutting through the shops to exit the park and there was HEAVY foot traffic through the ice cream parlor which became a bit chaotic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymous9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
205 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The ice cream sundaes are world famous and for a good reason. Definitely a must for any trip to Disneyland.

Be prepared to wait in a lengthy line however.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lolaisabruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“perfect treat for a lovely evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I stopped here a couple of times before heading back to our hotel and decided to try a couple of their sundaes. They were a little on the spendy side (almost $6.00 each) but they really heap on the ice cream and whipped cream. The hot fudge sundae had all the fudge sitting on the bottom so the ice cream wasn't melting all over the place. The other time I tried the dalmation sundae which comes with mint chocolate chip ice cream. Both times my husband had the strawberry sundae. All were really yummy especially since the weather was so warm. If you are willing to spend a little bit of money it is a wonderful experince to eat and sit watching the crowds go by.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing