We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveler rating
558
729
356
160
177
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
729
356
160
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlekoi pondevery half houralways on timeshuttle servicebreakfast buffetdisney deskdisneyland shuttlehotel restaurantrooms are largedisney fireworksuniversal studiosparking lotgift shopafter a long daybeds were very comfortablenear disneyland
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel for 5 nights at the end of July when touring California.

We chose this hotel as 3 days out of 5 we would be visiting Disney Parks. Location is a plus with Free Shuttles from the Hotel running every 30 mins beginning 7am. Shuttle takes under 5 minutes but is necessary as there are lots of busy roads and crossings.

A Tip I would give would be if you plan to go to Disney Early morning make sure that you go down early to stand in the line as there are not enough shuttles to take everybody who joins the long line in the mornings which resulted in many people and families getting a taxi for the parks opening. There are around 30 seats on each bus and LOTS of eager Disney fans waiting to board. We had to wait over 45 minutes on our first day.

A suggestion for the hotel would be to better organise more shuttles for peak times to reduce waiting times for families especially with young children.

Our room was spacious, well kept and all we needed for 5 nights of Disney fun! We used to pool a couple of times. Pretty quiet in the afternoon then full of families and children after 3pm.

We arrived at around 11am and check in wasn’t until 4pm so we ended up going to Downtown Disney for food and drinks - suited us fine!

If you are looking for any tours or Disney tickets please visit the lovely lady at the Disney desk located within the reception area. She was very helpful and arranged an excellent full day tour of Los Angeles for us with stops at Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, Beverley Hills and Hollywood BLVD. Around €45 and excellent value for money.

Hotel brochures were useful to us and we did order some food (room delivery) from the local Chinese and Pizza places suggested.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to families who are focussed on location, Disney and Value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for providing this great review from your recent stay here with us; please follow us on Social Media for offers and upcoming events. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

didn´t like the parking charges for guests, and it´s U$ 18.00 / day!
It´s ok to be near Disney´s parks, but that did not justify the charges for guests. Charge the visitors.
Not satisfy with the services, not extraordinary to charge so much. Would not come back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your review, We are sorry that you were not happy with the parking fee. We along with most every resort in the area charge for parking to ensure we have spots for our guests. Additionally, the cost for parking of $18 per day is listed on our booking site and every other site that we work with that sells our rooms. We are sorry if you didn't see this information at the time of booking. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

They are super close by shuttle which they run NON STOP and have HUGE buses. They are also at the same time far enough away from Disney that it is peaceful ( .7 miles over highway )... 1000% would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for providing this great review from your recent stay here with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon, also please follow us on Social Media for offers and upcoming events. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Very disappointing hotel stay. The quality of this hotel has gone downhill big time! We have been regular customers of the Majestic for several years and have watched the hotel deteriorate. After this recent stay will will never stay there again. We stayed in a "Premium" castle room. The room smelled of mold and mildew. The air conditioner wouldn't cool the room...only blew warm air. The shower wouldn't drain, the toilet wouldn't flush. The blinds wouldn't fully close. Our mattress was in terrible shape, so much so, that there were broken springs sticking through the mattress. The sheets were stained and dirty and there was no comforter on the bed. The TV only had a few channels that worked and the dresser it was on was missing it's doors. Only one light in the room worked. Housekeeping didn't restock our tissues or toilet paper and took our dirty towels on day one and didn't give us any more towels so we had one hand towel and one body towel for the rest of our stay. The parking lot card readers didn't work very well so entering the lot was always an issue and it took multiple tries to get the card reader to work. The shuttles are run down and missing handrails to safely enter and exit the shuttle. They didn't run on time while we were there and there was always a large line at the hotel which meant waiting for the shuttle to make several round trips before you finally got on the shuttle. They had 2 shuttles just parked and didn't run them during their busy times in the morning which didn't make much sense. After day one, we chose to pay for a rideshare to get to the park each morning. The $6 spent was well worth getting to the park right away instead of waiting in the large line in the heat for up to 45 minutes to just get a ride to the parks. Needless to say the shuttles were the least of our concern. The state of the "renovated" rooms and the lack of concern from staff and management is what will keep us from returning.

Room Tip: The castle rooms that have been renovated are not worth the money.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kendrajacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here with us and we are sorry that you were unhappy. We will share your concerns with the managers of the responsible departments so that they can research and use your comments as training points to increase the level of customer service for the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights on our way to New Zealand.

Staff were ok nothing to write home about and only mildly pleasant ,( except the shuttle drivers who were absolutely fabulous!!! ). Generally all staff just weren’t interested in anything we had to say; nonchalant would be a word I would use (and we did try).

The room smelt terrible,damp and musty and felt like it needed airing for a couple of weeks! There was also a sulphur type smell which wasn’t pleasant.

The bath looked grubby, black at the bottom; even though it had been cleaned well. The whole bathroom was very old and tired and needed a full replacement .

Rooms however were large and clean,just needed a complete refurbishment as incredibly dated.

The shuttle bus to Disney was great and the shop was reasonably priced. I’ve been to much better budget hotels and wouldn’t stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank angharad2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for providing your review from your recent stay here with us; please follow us on Social Media for offers and upcoming events. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews