We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Option for Disneyland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Option for Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Super close to Disneyland with very convenient shuttles to the park. Nicely kitschy feel is a nice break from the usual business-centric Sheratons and is fun for the little one.

Despite the tourist traffic, the property is well maintained, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg_D_In_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    631
    290
    124
    131
See reviews for
891
269
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

They are pretty strict with the 4pm check in, goes hand in hand i guess. Location is very good 10minute walk from disneyland, Lots of resturants and easy to get to converience stores which is handy. The pool area is good lots of chairs, Fitness gym is 24/7 with up to date machines.
Recieved a $25 vouchers per night per room for staying here when we checked in. That was also a nice bouns, staff are friendly. rooms are good size too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Prior reviews are accurate in that it's a dated hotel in a very good location for Disneyland. The deluxe rooms are well sized, but the bathrooms are somewhat small. Parts of each room are updated (beds/headboards, light fixtures, TVs, furniture, phones) as well as the lobby area, but other parts of the hotel are not (hallways and secondary entrances). This isn't a big deal, but the Platinum Starwood breakfast was a super basic continental breakfast of mid- to low- quality food - it's free, but definitely very basic (cut fruit, large bowl of yogurt, cereal, toast, juices, bagels with butter or cream cheese). The hotel has definitely seen it's better days, but I do agree that Starwood needs to make this a Four Points and lower the expectation of guests. Good luck Sheraton Anaheim - I wish you all the best!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

As Disney Annual pass holders, this is our home away from home. As an older hotel, folks need to let their imaginations take them to a simpler time, when cynics did not complain that a hotel made to look like an old castle needed updating and simple pleasure amenities included: large rooms with smaller baths, windows that open, rooms that allow pets, an aquarium with Nemo looking fish, a game and pool table room, a deli, outdoor rose gardens, a Koi pond, places to sit and read a book next to a splashing fountain, a Cheers type lobby pub, a clean kidney shaped pool, laundry facilities and reliable buses to take them to the place which is the reason we all go to Anaheim (Disneyland). If you can do this and not fret that a fly flew in the window that opens, or not freak out that french provincial furniture does look dated and the large rooms are o.k., then you can truly fall in love with this place. When we come here, everyone knows our name. The lobby bar is an international version of "Cheers" where the bartenders introduce guests to each other or let them know when other regulars are in town. We like the whole experience, and for us the greatest amenities are people, laughter, getting together with friends, having the whole staff greeting us and enjoying our home away from home. Hopefully, you will like it too, if you let your imagination go back to the time when hotels were about hospitality. Out hats off to the front desk staff, the lounge and restaurant staff, the concierge lounge staff, the housekeeping, management, nemo the fish, the koi pond fish and the friendly bus drivers!

Room Tip: Weekends when no conventions are going on can get you a great deal on AAA rates. Upgrades available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank garayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
755 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,402 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I agree with several of the other TA posters that kind of point out that this hotel has seen better days. I stay in lots and lots of SPG hotels (Platinum member) each year and this is probably the least impressive hotel.

The positives is the staff is friendly and the location is EXCELLENT if you are taking your kids to Disneyland. We just overnighted here as we took the kids to Disneyland the next morning. They have a shuttle bus if you need it that goes to the park but we just drove as we were heading to Los Angeles after a long day at the park. Disneyland parking is $16 per day. The hotel is $14 per day and they offered to allow us to keep our car in their parking lot free the next morning but we opted not to for convenience purposes.

The lobby area was nice as they had a big Christmas tree up and there was a nice aquarium with fish that young kids will like. Unfortunately the rooms weren't as nice. The rooms were old and outdated and it looked like it's seen better days. Also, there was a slight sound from what appeared to be the neighbors AC/heating unit. We were going to change rooms but it was a long day and my wife didn't want to bother with it. But it was annoying hearing that sound.

Just as someone else mentioned, I'm surprised this is part of the SPG program. I used points to stay so I'm not sure about the rate. I imagine it's probably affordable but I would have rather paid more money to stay at a nicer place. The pillows weren't comfortable either and the mattresses weren't comfortable here like most SPG hotels I have stayed in.

I always hate leaving negative reviews but based on my stay I wouldn't stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone I know going to Disneyland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saintba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I always stay at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel when we go to Disneyland, largely because it is the best SPG hotel nearby.

This time we drove down with our Tesla and I asked ahead of time for 110 connection so we could "top off' our car and make it to the next charging station.

They accommodated us. The plug was only on during the night because it was the same plug powering the Christmas lights, but over 3 nights we got 40 miles a night added which gave me enough to get where I needed to go.

We were upgraded to a turret suite which was nice.

The bus drivers and staff were all very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Decent Sheraton with an ok club lounge and breakfast spread. Right next to Disneyland and runs two shuttles an hour. The shuttles fill up quickly, so don't plan on arriving two minutes before departure and having a seat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 175Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#49 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Property: Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1844 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing