We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel for Disney trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Ranked #44 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Disney trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 1 night stay. Check in was very easy. Friendly staff. The room was HUGE and clean. We were on the first floor with a garden view. Room was very quiet. Great air conditioning. We got a package with breakfast buffet which was very good. Unfortunately did not use pool but hope to on a later tip. Best part is the free shuttle to Disney! We will stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Theresa961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    582
    266
    107
    117
See reviews for
807
228
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We enjoyed out stay at Sheraton! The room was clean and quiet, short distance to the parks and a free shuttle! Every night we enjoyed fireworks right in front of our window! Restaurant food was great too! Beautiful gardens outside. We highly recommend this hotel for your next Disney visit!

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the main building which are closest to the main entrance and a free shuttle bus. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trave1er2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I booked this hotel due to location. I've stayed in the area several times in the past but never saw this property.
We stayed 7 nights and had a great time. The front desk clerk was one of the nicest people I've met travelling in a long time. She greeted us warmly and even held out for a 3rd floor room with a view of the pool and fireworks...PERFECT location!
I travelled with my three kids and they all enjoyed the hotel as well. Location was great and the free shuttle to Disney was a blessing! Watch as other properties charge for their shuttle.
My only complaint was that we tried to hook up our camera to view movies from the day on the TV but they had it locked out. Maintnenance told us they dont allow you to watch your own movies or videos so they can charge you for theirs...That was such a petty thing to do in my opinion!
Restaurant was expensive but nice and you can hop on the free shuttle to Disney anytime you want.
Hallways need new carpet, but the rooms were clean and well maintained. Gameroom was in need of some updates and maintenance as well.
Great place, will certainly make this my new Anaheim hotel!

Room Tip: Get room facing pool and Disney...Fireworks are right outside your window every night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzocchi556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night, we got early checked in after arrived at 11 am and took the free shuttle to Disneyland. The hotel is huge with garden setting, lobby is nice and big. Lots of sitting area with free wifi. The room was large and clean, the bathroom was small comparison to other Sheraton hotel but for the purpose of our say it was fine. The hotel carpet shows its age but for the location, we don't care, we are very satisfied. The staffs at check in were very nice, they show us where to park so we do not have to walk far after check in. we have a few hours before departure the next day and she gave us late checked out until 4 pm so we took the shuttle to down Disney to eat and shop for a few hours.
Will stay there again next time we visit Disneyland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to lobby if you don't have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fcgc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here as part of a Virgin Flydrive and were not disappointed. We had a huge room for our 2 night stay and no issues at all. Bit of a drive into LA but that was the only let down. Pleasant hotel in a nice area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuru226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms are old, not as clean as other Sheraton hotel and definitely need more maintainance. However the lobby and surrounding areas are quite ok and we actually enjoy taking pictures there. Service is not that good as one of the waiter in the restaurant was arguing with my uncle during breakfast and actually charged us for breakfast although it's included as his kind of revenge. Luckily I checked the bill and complaint big time to remove those bills.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FennyG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

nice to get more than you expected from a hotel this close to the Disney parks. Usually the hotel is not up to the standards we expect. We were totally satisfied with this hotel. The staff was the most friendly we have ever had. You are far enough from the parks but have a free shuttle every half our. It is also dedicated to this hotel and not connected to others( as some are) There is a "deli" open from 6 am until 12pm. It was nice to be able to come back from the park and get a snack or drink at a reasonable price, instead of paying the crazy park prices. The breakfast was ok but a little pricey. I think they have the option to include it in the room price. The rooms are larger than most we were used to, but the bathroom is undersized. It works for 1 person at a time. The rooms are very clean and have little extras (water,tea,etc.) I would ask for a room near the lobby, only because the place is very spread out. Near the front gets you to the shuttle,pool,deli,and restaurant quickly. Over all very nice for a Disney location hotel.

Room Tip: Stay near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#51 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,910 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Property: Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1844 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing