We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms are old, not as clean as other Sheraton hotel and definitely need more maintainance. However the lobby and surrounding areas are quite ok and we actually enjoy taking pictures there. Service is not that good as one of the waiter in the restaurant was arguing with my uncle during breakfast and actually charged us for breakfast although it's included as his kind of revenge. Luckily I checked the bill and complaint big time to remove those bills.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

nice to get more than you expected from a hotel this close to the Disney parks. Usually the hotel is not up to the standards we expect. We were totally satisfied with this hotel. The staff was the most friendly we have ever had. You are far enough from the parks but have a free shuttle every half our. It is also dedicated to this hotel and not connected to others( as some are) There is a "deli" open from 6 am until 12pm. It was nice to be able to come back from the park and get a snack or drink at a reasonable price, instead of paying the crazy park prices. The breakfast was ok but a little pricey. I think they have the option to include it in the room price. The rooms are larger than most we were used to, but the bathroom is undersized. It works for 1 person at a time. The rooms are very clean and have little extras (water,tea,etc.) I would ask for a room near the lobby, only because the place is very spread out. Near the front gets you to the shuttle,pool,deli,and restaurant quickly. Over all very nice for a Disney location hotel.

Room Tip: Stay near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the parks. While the location is convenient, the hotel was old and needs update.. We were given a room in the very back of the hotel on the 2nd floor. The hallway leading up to the room smelled old and musty. Not sure if they had some water damage at some point but that carpet should be ripped up. We ate at their bistro downstairs and that was a mistake also. The shuttle service is a plus. If you are spending your entire day at the park then your stay could be bearable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgbabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Yes the rooms are large but very dated decor that hasn't been updated for many, many years. Shuttle buses were mostly convenient but some didn't have working air conditioning and were very uncomfortable. in room refrigerator didn't seem to work, even on coldest setting. Ice bucket was ridiculously small, only large enough for a single bottle of beer.

Most annoyingly, the bathtub drain was completely clogged - something that really bothers me in any hotel. It was so clogged that there would be no way that the housekeeping staff would not notice it if they had actually been cleaning the shower/tub - which tells me either they ignored it or they weren't actually cleaning it well. Showering in ankle deep water is disgusting. I normally try and stay in Starwood hotels, and I felt this one is below their basic standards.

Very long walks to/from the rooms to catch the shuttles.

There are better values in the hotels that are walking distance from the park entrance, where there are no worries getting to/from the shuttles. It felt like the walking distance from the room to the lobby for the shuttle was similar to the walk from those others across from the entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Disneyland fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My family and I stayed here for the 24 hours on the 24th at Disneyland and were pleasantly surprised and we would gladly stay here again.

First, the rooms were much larger than many of the hotels surrounding Disneyland. We worried about the noise issues that others complained about, but we had a room right next to the ice machine and didn't hear a thing. We stayed in the north wing, while it was the farthest from the lobby, it looked like an add on and may have been quieter than the original wings.

The shuttle service was great. They were running service before the park opened and ran all the way through the next
morning. The shuttle was right on time and large so we never had an issue with getting on. There was one time where a large group was trying to get on late and didn't have room, but the driver called and ordered another shuttle into service so they do quickly respond to demand.

The only concern I had was parking. There isn't much parking near the north wing and we checked in late, so most of the parking lot was full. We had to park to the opposite end of the lot, but since we weren't planning on driving much it wasn't much of an issue. They charge $14 a day for parking, but many of the hotels charge near Disneyland and they don't have they own complimentary shuttle to the park so I would gladly continue paying $14 a day instead of paying for parking and then more for the ART.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Justin329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Biggest room I ever stayed. Hotel is beautiful. They have a shuttle to the Disneyland. Theybalso have different entrances around the hotel which makes easy to stop the car close your room. The only issue was the smell from the restrooms.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Fabricio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

From SFO, booked this hotel to be closer to Disney for the kids. Not being familiar with the area, I could have just booked at the other hotels just across the Disney entrance where they have all the restaurants and other places of interest instead of being stuck in the hotel. The hotel's sprawling layout also requires you to take really long walks going to your room. Breakfast was also very disappointing. The only thing I liked is that their rooms are relatively bigger than those hotels. I also wonder why they still have to charge $14 per day for their in-house guests when they really have a spacious parking area.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room within the main building and closest to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.9 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1844 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $119 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing