We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not a bargain once you pay $14 a day for parking and $9 for wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Ranked #43 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a bargain once you pay $14 a day for parking and $9 for wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is not a bargain once you pay $14 a day for parking and $9 for wifi in your room. There is a small fridge but unfortunately there is no microwave, their excuse was “it’s a fire hazard”. You can get free wifi in the lobby, and use a microwave in the gift shop, though I found that too inconvenient.

The 2 queen room was quite ample with plenty of empty space to move around in, or set up luggage racks. There was an extra dresser, and a total of 6 large and 6 small drawers in the room. There was a small side table, flanked by two side chairs, and a desk with a comfortable desk chair. The bathroom was unfortunately very small by comparison. There were not enough outlets on the walls and despite the two power strips we found ourselves jockeying to plug in our phones and electronic devices. There was no patio. The bed and pillows were comfortable. There was an individual cup coffee maker with two Starbucks paper cups with lids.

It was a room I hated to love. Though older the hotel was well maintained. Though I felt ripped off by the parking and wifi, the large space and nice beds made the room very comfortable. The pool and spa area were just ok, but if you are handicapped, there is an awesome chair lift to help you get in and out of the Jacuzzi. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norshop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    585
    266
    107
    117
See reviews for
809
229
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We thought that we lucked out when we got this property using our valuable Starwood points, little did we know that we would be given a sub-standard room. The check in was acceptable, we had requested a King bed, but we were told that they were sold out, so we took the Queen. The room itself was ok, not great, the rug was very stained and the bathtub drained dripped extensivly. We were shocked to find out, after the first night that the room did not have air conditioning, when we called to complain, we were told that again the hotel was sold out and that they were sorry. Not as sorry as I was when I found out that all of the rooms in the main bldg. did have air conditioning, but we were not offered that. Was it because we used our points and not cash, I think so. We spoke to the General Manager after we had checked out, only to be told that once again the hotel had been sold out, and our expectations were too high. This Sheraton is only a 3 star, and we should have been happy just to get a room there. Needless to say, I do not recommend this hotel. Is it really worth it to have disgruntled guests?, I think not. Especially if they belong to your loyalty program!!!

Room Tip: Not by the freeway, as if you open the window, all you will hear is traffic. Main building if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Turtledove8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Smell is like mildew
Look is old , stained, and a real dark downer
Staff is rude and not well trained
General manager is indifferent to any of his staff being rude and unhelpful
I will never visit this property again. Starwood should be embarrassed that this hotel has their name attached. Maybe and I mean maybe a visit from hotel impossible can help save this miserable hotel. I doubt it however.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rgcamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAnaheim, General Manager at Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is always disappointing to receive a review as negative as the one you posted. In fairness to the hotel we should share with the people that read your review that it was posted due to the fact that you were upset that the hotel would not open up the California Deli and Gift Shop that is closed between the hours of 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm daily so you could use the microwave to heat uo a leftover hot dog that you purchased at Disneyland. I only hope that people that read your review will also read the honest reviews that also appear on Trip Advisor. Reviews should be fair and yours wasn't.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been staying at the Sheraton Anaheim for several years now when I go to Disneyland. The rooms are large which we really like since I have a family of four. The beds are comfortable. The windows need to be updated. That would help a lot with noise. It depends where your room is located. If you are near the freeway you will hear it a little. We stayed on the third floor. Our window was to the garden. So it was very peaceful. We had a room close to the elevator but could not hear the elevator at all. You can always find parking. We got to the hotel at 9:20 at night. The check in was fast and the person helping us was friendly. We got there just in time for the Disneyland fireworks. The hotel has the best view. We stayed in the parking lot watching the fireworks and it was a great welcome back. We really love the shuttle service. It leaves every half hour from the hotel nonstop to Disneyland. The drivers are nice. They have been the same drivers for years. I will return to the Sheraton Anaheim on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway. Facing the garden is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvfamilyvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our double room was large with lots of space. The room was clean and we had everything we could need for the night. I love the lounge area off the lobby where you can sit by the fire or just relax on a cozy couch. But best of all is the shuttle service to and from Disneyland. After a day a Disneyland you really don't want to walk anymore! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonakJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As Starwood members, we opted to stay at the Sheraton on a recent trip to Disneyland. Overall, it was a good experience, but we cut our stay short and had a much better experience at other LA sheratons.

The good: it is close to Disney--we and the kids even walked back from Downtown Disney one day--it took awhile, but was doable. The kids loved that it looked like a castle. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool seemed nice, and we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. The shuttles run regularly and if one fills up they will send another. The bad, is not too bad--the property just needs updating. The carpet in the hallway was worn and coming up in bumps. There was peeling wallpaper in the very small exercise room. It just didn't seem to have been freshened up in the previous 20-30 years. If I had to do it again, I would pay the extra money and stay at one of the disney hotels that connects to Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qestia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

So, the hotel was not as close to Disneyland as I expected but it has a complimentary shuttle bus that goes back and forth every 15 minutes so its location is still very convenient to the two parks. The hotel is older and the lift had a bit of a weird smell but the room was spacious and overlooked the pool. Whilst it's on a main road the hotel was quiet and the bed was really comfortable which is a must after long days of Disneyland-ing. The restaurant is really good, with a wide range of meals on offer for very reasonable prices. The staff were all very friendly and helpful ... only downside was that the Disneyland concierge who we bought our tickets from wasn't really that helpful and provided us with incorrect information. Other than that ... I recommend the Sheraton Anaheim.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#52 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,916 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Property: Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1844 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing