We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value for position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice property and well located/ Although not walking distance from Disneyland, the shuttle service is excellent. We actually missed a shuttle by a couple of minutes and he concierge arranged a cab to take us there free of charge!

Room Tip: Ground floor helps (as always though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    563
    251
    106
    115
See reviews for
765
219
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights in November 2012. It was a nice. We stayed in a two queen bed room. It was pretty standard. There was confusion regarding parking. We gave up on whether we had a room we booked included parking or not. The free shuttle was great. It was nice not to have to deal with the craziness of the disney parking garage. The hotel is quite large and winding. My wife and I got lost one time. It was also a very LONG walk to our room after a long day at disneyland. The room was basic nothing over the top. It could use a upgrade the decorations looked a bit 1980's. There was a strange smell in the hallway on the floor we stayed on. It was a bit musty. We didn't bring it up to the front desk..they weren't overly friendly whenever we approached. The free internet area helped and saved my wife a headache as she was able to finish up her homework. The in room internet was pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect. The have a free shuttle to take you to and from Disneyland. The rooms were nice a big for a family of 4.
The buffets and room service were fantastic. The pool was clean and fun. Grounds were lovely for pictures.
This hotel looked full in the parking lot but we hardly ever saw anyone.
The nightly fireworks at Disneyland can been seen perfectly from the parking lot, perfect spot with no crowds.
They have a deli for food and snacks, and a game room( which needs updated games that work for kids)
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disneyland.
Staff were nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffy2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took my family down for a part business and part personal trip to Anaheim. We booked for a 2 night stay. We went to Disneyland after the first night at 7 am. My child was tired so we came back to the hotel to rest from 430pm for a quick nap until 6pm. Our room was not cleaned. Around 5pm, a note was slipped under the door stating to call the front desk for further service to the room. At 6pm, I called to ask if someone could clean the room. The woman at the front desk said "sorry there is no room service for you since you refused service by putting a do not disturb sign. I cannot help you." Interesting... if they knew i had the room for 2 days, why do they wait until 5pm to clean the room. My biggest complaint was how the front desk person handled it. I did not say much other than asking to have the room cleaned but she snapped and pulled out the rule book on me. I did not know there was a rule book.

Room Tip: If you leave early and plan to return mid day, make sure you let the front desk know to clean your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldream8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed at Sheraton Anaheim on each of our 5 trips to LA/Disneyland so far. Lovely hotel, lovely staff, very obliging. Rooms a little tired and small, but very comfortable. True King Size Bed!
Free shuttle to/from Disneyland every half hour.
Had breakfast in the hotel a couple of times. Very nice.
Didnt use the Spa there, so cant rate it.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I truly enjoyed the hotel! We went and spent two days of fun, one at Disneyland and one just touring LA. Great location to both and the shuttle service was amazing. The customer service was perfect and I will stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzymae619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for a Disney marathon weekend. The location was a little weird at first but it was in walking distance for my event. Probably about 1/2 a mile from Downtown Disney. The inside of the hotel is a little dated, not very modern. My room was very big. The size is perfect if I was bringing my family. Everything was clean. My room was right off the pool and jacuzzi which was a good size. The parking was packed at night so I suggest if you find a parking spot close to your room don't move your car. I had to park at the front entrance which was far from my room, but that's what I get for going to Starbucks at 8pm. Unfortunately, the rooms were not very private. I could hear my neighbors talking at 11pm and I had to get up at 2am. Also, I could hear people walking down the hall.
Overall it was a nice stay but I prefer a more modern interior and quieter room.

Room Tip: Get the top floor so you don't hear the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamvonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#46 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Property: Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing