We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and will definitely stay there again. I cannot fault it. Price, room and particularly the atmosphere. It is not far from Disneyland. Fifteen minute walk or the regular shuttle. Free internet. This place is good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemothelonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

What a fabulous hotel - from the rooms, to the restaurant, the bar & the staff! The shuttle is so convenient to and from DL. It runs every 15 minutes and they give you the schedule upon check-in. The rooms are clean & spacious. The restuarant food is terrific. The front desk staff wonderful and helpful. I have to mention Cynthia, the evening bartender, is soooo delightful and so great at her job, I will return to this hotel simply because of her! She is the perfect way to end a long day in the park (or at a meeting whatever brings you down this way). It's very rare to come across someone who enjoys their job so much...and it shows!!!! Thank you so much Cynthia!
It's not one of "the" Disney hotels, but the room rate is MUCH better & really you spend most of the time in the park - not the room - and they make it so easy to get to and from the park. I will stay here every time I come down to visit Mickey & Minnie.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel has a great shuttle service to the park and has lots of room on the shuttle, and it has the shuttle drop right outside the gate. We had a great time and even got an upgrade to right outside the pool for our room. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with a nice chair and ottoman to rest those tired feet from all the walking in the Disneyland Park. However no :"free breakfast"..

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, especially if you choose a weekday stay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottBrigham_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

just returned and had a great stay. rooms are spacious and clean. staff was pleasant and helpful. we sat down to breakfast with our 2 small children and the waiter had plastic cups with straws for the kids within 2 minutes of sitting down without asking. shuttle to the park is a huge help especially with kids and strollers. hotel is a nice balance for kids and adults. i would stay here on business as well. we are staying here next time for sure

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vegasmember7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel for our Disney vacation and use some hotel points. For being a Sheraton I expected more. The front desk lady who checked us in was very rude, horrible customer service. We arrived before check in time and I knew that we would have to wait till the room was ready. When I asked how we could tell that the room was ready she replied that the room might be ready now but she has no idea how to tell. We were supposed to stay 4 nights but checked out after the second night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S29b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Dealing with this hotel has been an absolute nightmare in every way. They made a mistake while booking my reservation (they booked it for the wrong days) that took almost a month to resolve, and the nightmare still continues. In the 20 + conversations that I've had with them over the phone they somehow failed to mention that they had a 3 night minimum (even though they allowed me to make a reservation for only 2 nights originally), and now will not allow me to cancel one of the nights stay without canceling the whole reservation. The customer service has been so poor that I'm embarrassed for them. I've never had so many problems making a simple reservation! Ugh!

Room Tip: I wouldn't even bother with this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAnaheim, Director of Sales at Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel. As you are aware you booked a reservation during a period that the hotel was only selling either two of three night stays due to a large convention in Anaheim at the time of your reservation. You confirmed a two night stay and the day before your arrival you attempted to cancel one night of the stay that was against the hotels booking restrictions for that period. You were advised that you could cancel your entire reservation with no penalty but could not cancel only one night of your stay. In fairness to the hotel, the people reviewing your unfair review should be aware of the true facts regarding your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A great hotel if you are visiting Diney as it is very close and a free shuttle.We choose this hotel as it was central for what we wanted to do in LA. The room was clean and big enough for us, the bathroom was a bit on the small side but ok for us. The only down side to the hotel was it was very noisy first thing, people up and about early, a lot of talking and slaming of doors and kids getting excited, the rooms aren`t very sound proof.The restuarant served great food and there was a shop you could get cereal and bits for breakfast so that was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#63 of 118 in Anaheim
2,042 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1844 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $121 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing