We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charge for In Room Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family will be staying at the Sheraton Anaheim this December. We can't believe that they charge $9.00 a day for in room internet. Sheraton and Westin Hotels can't see the bigger picture of offering value and extra services for the business and family traveller by offering free in room internet. Get the customer in door and they will spend more money. There are many comparable hotel chains that offer free in room internet. I have 3 rooms booked and they will not offer free internet in one of the rooms. Will not stay at Sheratons after this holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently visited Disneyland and used SPG points to book our hotel stay. We had the choice of either this property or the Sheraton Park and we pretty much flipped a coin. And we lost. My in-laws stayed at the Sheraton Park as part of a Southwest package deal and we spent as much time as we could at their hotel. Their hotel was newer, closer to the theme park and the pool was much nicer. I will say that the people at our hotel were very cordial and the shuttle worked like clockwork. Overall, it was adequate but the Sheraton Anaheim could use some updates. If we visit again, we will choose the Anaheim Park Sheraton.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband & I stay here whenever we plan a 2-day trip to Disneyland, and have never considered looking elsewhere. We've also stayed several times with our kids & grandkids. The rooms are nice and quiet and the beds/pillows are extremely comfy (which is important after a long day at Disneyland!) The main draw for us is the free shuttle. A bus leaves the hotel and Disneyland every 30 minutes. The hotel even provides an early bus at 7:30 a.m. for those lucky enough to have early entry to the park.

We're usually so exhausted when we get to the room that we've never tried any of the amenities (restaurant, pool, etc.)

As a footnote, I stayed at DIsney's Paradise Pier Hotel a few months ago with friends (their choice). It was a long walk from the hotel to reach the entrance or the monorail station. The room was nothing special and the cost was much more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here in July for 7 days. Thought it was a great hotel for families (people without children might have found it noisy).
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kristopher at reception was a delight. The concierge helped us sort out a car hire problem and was fantastic.
The shuttle was so convenient and the drivers were friendly. You could not get better value for so close to Disney.
The staff kept the rooms clean and tidy and there was room service every day

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is an old hotel but it's in good conditions. It is very clean, comfortable and has a very friendly staff. The restaurant offers great food, specially the breakfast. They charge a daily fee for the parking but offer a shuttle to get to Disneyland. There is a bar, a deli and a fireplace in the lobby. It is a good option if you plan to go to Disneyland or Fullerton town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed on Aug 14 and 15 2012 at the Sheraton Anaheim for family road trip to Disney. Figured it wouldn't be all that nice but would be convenient to Disney / CA Adventure. It is quite a tired Sheraton, no internet wire in the rooms and no free wireless for Gold SPG like most if not all others I've been to. The big disappointment was that despite being close to the parks and several buses for shuttles, they never seemed to be on time. On a Wednesday morning, my family got down and made it on the first shuttle; others who didn't fit were promised a shuttle right away and after 25 minutes another shuttle arrived to take us. After a great but long day at the park and the World of Color show, we had to wait 45 minutes for a shuttle. Our kids melting down, while several other hotels' shuttles had come, some even had multiple shuttles take their guests back given it was a busy time, yet the Sheraton had only one and there were people that didn't make it on. Don't expect any special treatment as an elite SPG member at this hotel. Staff wasn't helpful in multiple encounters.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Traveller_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Anaheim Sherton Hotel is a great place to stay when your ready to plan a trip to Disneyland. The hotel is a 5 minute ride to Disneyland and the hotel provides a shuttle every 30 minutes so you don't have to worry about parking. The Hotel offers spacious rooms some with courtyard access, a restaurant, bar, deli, lounge with fireplace, pool and koi pond. Staff are friendly and eagar to help. Always a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#62 of 118 in Anaheim
2,053 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1844 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $125 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing