We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

we stayed here for 5 days in november 2011.
the hotel is very nice, although probably slightly dated, the room was hugh, the bed was awesome and soooo comfy. we had one at the back of the hotel over looking the pool and was dead quite, the front of the hotel has the car park and a very busy freeway outside.
the staff were all friendly and helpful, they put a free shuttle bus on to disneyland which is great,
if you book through virgin the parking was free otherwise i think it was around $10+tax a day.
if you think this is a good hotel to visit hollywood and l.a from then think again, even though its only about 45miles out, its rush hour every hour of the day and it takes a minimum of 3 hours to drive into hollywood, its also about a 2hr drive to san dieago (sea world). all in all though we had a great stay here.

Room Tip: we had one at the back so no road noise which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    652
    304
    132
    138
See reviews for
936
280
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

It's 1 of 3 Sheratons surrounding Disneyland, and it's also the closest. A free shuttle takes you on a less than 5 minute drive to the park. The rooms are insanely large and very clean. Not kidding, a king room has lots of floor space. Big comfy bed. It's a quaint, quiet, clean, warm & modern Sheraton hotel w/ a little old school feel. Alexis at the front desk was a sweetheart and genuinely friendly and welcoming, always asking what else we needed. There are a ton of motels, hotels, and the Disney hotels, and well, this is just a great Starwood property in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3246DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Went with my wife and 14 year old son, had a very large room with 2 nice kingsize beds (slept really well). The room had a desk, a table with 2 comfy chairs, lots of storing place. Our room was facing Disneyland and we could see the amazing fireworks each night a 8.45 from or room sitting in the comy chairs drinking wine. I appreciate the well sorted Deli where you can buy sandwiches, chips, drinks, soup, sallad, cheaper stuff to your breakfast, wine, beer, soda. They also have restaurants. There is a free shuttle to Disneyland. The pool is really nice and they have a small Arcade with some games and a pool table. We have a nice feeling staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose one facing Disneyland so that you cane watch the powerful fireworks each night at 8.45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrik Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Although I am generally loyal to Starwood brand hotels, I cannot recommend this particular Sheraton. Although the hotel's location and proximity to Disneyland are great, the rooms were extremely shabby and worn out. The plastic shower tub and dubious-looking massage shower head looked like they had been there since the early 1990s, or perhaps even before.

The bathrooms are tiny; in fact, ours was so small that there wasn't even room for a sink or mirror. Those are located outside the bathrooms. This is a pain if you're trying to get ready while your spouse or partner is still trying to sleep (take it from me, the sleeping partner).

On the plus side, the beds were standard Sheraton issue and were very comfortable. There was a large flat screen TV in the room. While the furnishings and fixtures had most certainly seen better days, and while those days most likely occurred before I was born, at least everything was very clean. Unfortunately, those are about the only good things I can say about the room. The lobby was large and modern, but it left me wondering why they didn't spare some of the money on the lobby upgrades and spend it on upgrading the rooms instead.

I can't comment on staff service; we only stayed overnight and my interactions with them were minimal. When I did speak to anyone, however, they were pleasant enough.

I would rate this as a two star hotel. I would generally rate most Sheratons as 4 star hotels, so this was unusual. Nonetheless, it really had a strong budget motel feel to it (without the budget motel prices). My advice is to find another hotel for your Disneyland trip unless this one happens to have great rates or if you really want those Starwood points.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsOnlyMe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Got there the room was located in north tower,1st floor patrick checked us in, didnt give us all the information he gave other guests. Someone left a cup of old soup in room stunk the whole room advised front desk was moved to main building 3rd floor. No elevator service to 3rd floor had to carry luggage up 3rd floor very unhappy. Outdated room could not sleep in beds not new charged for 3 nights for parking, on phone was told only 2 nights

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cisnet1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My family and I have stayed here the last few trips to the Magic Kingdom. Rooms are very large, great for family travel. Shuttle to park is convenient with great helpful drivers.

we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentwoodBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We arrived on Christmas Day. We had a standard room with a King bed. The room was extremely large and comfortable. The room was so large that we were able to leave the pull out couch extended during our entire stay, and it did not interfere with any of the light saber fights between my husband and son. The shuttle services was wonderful. The drivers were punctual and helpful. We loved the ease of going back and forth from the park at our leisure. The food at the hotel was adequate and convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to take a mid-day nap (in anticipation of a late night at Disneyland) ask for a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
2,001 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel

Property: Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Address: 900 South Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802-1844 (Formerly Sheraton Anaheim Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Anaheim Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing