We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duh, it's a castle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visit Disneyland about every six weeks, and have stayed at nearly every property around the park, except for the Camelot Inn & Suites. When we decided upon an impromptu trip for Father's Day, we booked ourselves a room here and I don't think anyone was more excited than our three year old.

Pros:

1. Well, it's shaped like a castle. Our daughter was beyond excited that we were staying somewhere that resembled a castle. She kept telling everyone who we encountered that we were staying in a castle and it had dragons! While the rooms are standard decor, ( we didn't see any dragons or swords or anything), and outside and lobby are castle themed. It's pretty much as close as we were going to get to staying in Sleeping Beauty's Castle.

2. It's so close to Disneyland! We've stayed all over, and walking has never really bothered us. But traveling with two children under the age three has changed that just a bit. This hotel is close enough that our three year old daughter walked with us to the park instead of riding in her stroller. It's also close enough that it didn't feel like we were walking miles back to the hotel after a long day at the park.

3. There are several restaurants near by, incase you are sick of eating at the park. McDonald's is right next door, and there is a Millie's one property over, followed by Mimi's Cafe.

4. The room we stayed in was huge, and had tons of room for all of our stuff! We try to minimize what we bring, however for anyone with kids these rooms were great. Now we did stay in The King Suite, which was two adjoining rooms. Our side had two queen beds, and the other side had one king bed and a sleeper sofa. This room is amazing for families. It also had a giant kitchen table, small kitchenish area (sinks, etc) in the room with the king bed. Both rooms had plenty of space for the kids to run around in, and plenty of dressers and storage space. The only downside to this particular room was that it only had one bathroom. This made for some slightly awkward getting ready, shuffling in and out of the rooms, and someone was usually waiting to use the bathroom.

5. This hotel was clean! Really clean! The bathroom was super clean, the rooms were clean, and the kitchen area was clean.

6. We had a nice view of the fireworks at night. We were up on the top floor (one above the floor that the pool was on), and we could see fireworks outside our door.

Cons:

1. Parking is limited and crowded! My father managed to find a space to park his giant SUV, and it was conveniently crammed next to another giant SUV. Now this is not particularly the hotels fault. It just felt super claustrophobic. Had I driven my own SUV, I would have had to valet it because I never would have been able to park it in one of the spaces. The parking is very very narrow and tight.

2. The front desk staff is uh less than friendly. Slightly disinterested, not super friendly or happy to be working there. Didn't really affect us in any way other than that we are pretty happy friendly people and the lady from Guatemala seemed to hate us for this.

3. The pool is tiny! We didn't swim, but our room was literally over the pool area. Now I will say the rooms are super quiet, because we didn't really hear anyone at the pool. But for such a large area, the pool is really small. Maybe seven people could fit in it, tops. It is cool because it's up high, but seriously it's tiny. And the hot tub can maybe seat three or four people. But the area was well maintained and very clean.

4. Our hotel room only had one bathroom. (Now this was the suite!) A normal room would be just fine, and our next trip we would probably just book two normal rooms. It was just a tiny bit chaotic trying to get four adults ready with one bathroom.

We would definitely stay here again. The price fluctuates a lot, but this one is pretty on par with most in the area. Just watch out for the dragons ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool. We could see fireworks if we stood outside our room or down by t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smacias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Customer service is extremely important to all of us here at the Camelot Inna and Suites and our staffs main objective is to ensure a positive and memorable experience for each one of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in regards to your recent stay and we hope we can be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 867 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

If we go back, we will stay here. Service was good, park was across the street with 5 minute walk. Everything was well kept up, staff was friendly. Even though we got there early before they had any rooms ready, they let us register and park the car so that we go to Disneyland Park.

Room Tip: McDonalds is next door, open all night. There is also a convenient store down the street, 2-3 hotel...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traxxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We enjoyed the privilege of extending our warm hospitality to you and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable, but the best thing about it is the location to Disneyland. The park is across the road and takes about 10 mins to walk down the road and to the entry. There is a 24 hour MacDonald's next door which is very handy. Even though they have a breakfast included it is very basic. They have free WIFI and when you book as for the top floor and down the end of the building as it is very quiet, and you also have a good view of the fireworks at night. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning on going to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WATravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcoomb, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us here at the Camelot Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you and your family had a lovely stay and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is situated in front of the park, and has a 24h Mac Donald's as neighbor. The room is plenty of space. The breakfast has Donuts, what I consider a negative point. We can see the fireworks from the hotel. I really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for allowing us the privilege of extending our warm hospitality to you during your Disneyland vacation. We are glad to hear you enjoyed watching the fireworks from your room! We hope your family created lifelong memories and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable and a perfect location to walk to Disney. We had a king suite with a fold-out sofa bed, which we didn't use. The bed was super comfy! It had a spa bathtub, which was quite nice. Super big bathroom. One minor problem was that we couldn't use the desk for the laptop, since all outlets were taken up by the tv, lamp and fridge. I had to plug the laptop in by the side table next to the couch, which wasn't ideal. Not a huge problem. The wifi was a little confusing to log in, but it is free, and staff was helpful. They say "coffee and pastries" in the hospitality room for breakfast, so it's not advertised as having "breakfast" per se, as these pastries leave a lot to be desired, but it's something. The map shows a game room, which I did not find. The only game was a Ms. Pacman in the laundry. The change machine in the laundry was out of order. That was pretty inconvenient, as I didn't have all that many quarters for the washers and dryers, which are $1.25 each in coins. Parking is $9 per day, which seems reasonable for the area. Lot attendants are friendly and helpful. My daughter enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We watched the fireworks at Disneyland the first night from the pool area. Perfect! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We love staying here because its within walking distance to Disneyland. Right across from the park and it takes about 10 mins to get to the security check point. The pool is above the carport and has a great view of the fireworks! The rooms are big, clean, beds comfortable, microwave, fridge,and good cold air conditioning on the hot days. The free breakfast downstairs is good and just enough to fill you up till lunch. If your trips are like ours 7-8days they do have washer/dryers so bring some extra change and you can buy detergent in the laundry room or in one of the mini stores downstairs. Staff is friendly but now they have a fee to park your car there where years ago it was free but now most hotels on Harbor do charge for you to park your cars there even though your a guest. They also have large suites for families to sleep up to 8. If you don't want to spend lots of money in the park you can just walk right next door to McDonalds. I would give this a hotel a 9 out of 10.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the one above the office, they have little balconies and face Disneyland, great f...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lv2otrval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is clearly ageing, but the rooms are clean and tidy and of a pretty good size. The pool and surrounding area is sparse, but nice for a cool off. The big ticket here though is the location. Only a couple of minutes walk to Disneyland makes it a real gem for the price. Being so close means that you can leave the park for an afternoon break, or dinner break and still be able to go back. On that note, there are a multitude of affordable, family-friendly restaurants nearby. From the balcony there is a great view of the fireworks every night. Perhaps the one real downside is that the breakfast is pretty basic and in a very small room, so we often had to struggle a little for space. That being said, we would (and have) happily recommend this hotel to our friends. Staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andytory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.0 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#36 of 118 in Anaheim
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $174 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing