We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Relax Between Disneyland Runs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Decent Place to Relax Between Disneyland Runs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just got back from our Disneyland vacation and were very pleased during our stay here. There were 5 of us total: me, my husband, our 16-month-old, and my parents. Since we wanted separate rooms for each family (and also so we could have a spot for our toddler to nap and go to bed early without us bothering him) we requested the family suite. The layout was perfect for us: 2 rooms separated by a door so that our son could get the rest he needed while we stayed in the other room visiting.

Here is a breakdown of the hotel in our opinion:

PROS--

*The hotel is extremely close to Disneyland, about a 5-7 minute walk to the gate!

*There are plenty of restaurant options nearby (as in next door or just a few buildings down). Some of the best were the McDonalds RIGHT next door, as well as an IHOP, a mini mart, a pizza place, a buffet, and a Mimi's Cafe--plenty of places to eat outside of the park to save money. There is also a Walmart Neighborhood Market grocery store about a mile away that we walked to so we could buy snacks and food to keep in the fridge in our room. It definitely helped us save money!

*Our housekeeping did a good job keeping the rooms clean, and even folded our towels into animals and flowers--just a nice little bonus that made us smile!

*They allowed us to rent a crib for our son for free (most other hotels in the area don't do this). It was a very basic crib (we actually called it a prison crib since it looked like a prison bed!!) but our son seemed to sleep fine in it!

*The cost for the hotel was definitely a good value for what we got

CONS--

*The pool is on the 4th floor, which wasn't a big deal for us since we were on that floor, but it could be a pain for those on lower floors, and it can be a little nerve-wracking for nervous moms to have their kiddos up so high!! Still, it can also be a pro since you can watch the fireworks from the pool if you want. :) The pool is also not very big, and is 3 feet deep all the way across, so if you want a nice, big pool to spend lots of time at during your vacation, you may want to look elsewhere. This worked fine for us, though; we only spent a little time at the pool and LOTS of time at the parks

*The breakfast is pretty minimal, some basic cereals and oatmeal and a few donuts. My husband and dad were fine with the offerings, but I stuck with some bagels and cereal we had gotten at the Walmart. :)

*There isn't very good "soundproofing" in the rooms since is it an older hotel. We could hear the people above us walking/running around late at night, and the fireworks on the weekends were LOUD! They woke our son up twice, which was frustrating. :-/

*There was no in-room safe, so we couldn't leave any valuables in the hotel. It was kind of a pain to have to carry more stuff with us to the parks.

Overall, we were pleased with this hotel! We would stay here again, although we might look around a bit to see if we could find better breakfast offerings and a newer place with better soundproofing (maybe Park Place Inn?) :) This is definitely a good hotel!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with young kids who need a nap, go for the family suite so that the kids have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilywhiteprincess22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    351
    123
    36
    22
See reviews for
492
75
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami, fl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is closer to Disneyland than some Disneyland hotels! The rooms were spacious & clean. Theres a mini-mart & resturants close to the hotel. Hotel offers free breakfast & free valet if you don't find self-parking on-site. It's not the fanciest hotel but it was exactly what we expected. We will stay again next time we visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandal1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Camelot is a nice hotel conveniently located. It's a very short walk to Disneyland. The pool is rather small. There are no restaurants or lounges on site, but there are a couple restaurants with bars within walking distance. The size of the room is good. The bed was soft with really comfy pillows. This is not a four star hotel, but it is clean and so close to the parks entrances that it is a great choice in my book. The only bummer is having to pay extra just park. I wish I had known before I booked the room, instead if being surprised by the $9 a day fee at check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank droraback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our family decided to make our spring break family vacation destination Disneyland this year. After all kinds of research, we decided to go with the Camelot for our lodging choice. We were certainly glad we did. We stayed midweek, April 1-5 (Mon., Tues., Wed., Thurs.). After driving for 25 hours in a Suburban with 9 people inside (I'm pretty sure we stopped at every rest area between Olympia and Anaheim! lol) it was nice to come into a good sized, clean room and just relax. The kids fell in love with the castle-like decor outside and that really just added to the magic of this special trip. Even without staying in a Disneyland property, we were amazingly close! Easy walk with a 2 and 5 year old, which we made several times per day. Fantastic view of the fireworks from even the first level. We slept soundly, had no complaints about noise or our beds. We got the king suite with 2 queens, 1 king, and a pull-out sofabed. My son slept on the pull out and said it was fine, but of course he can sleep anywhere. Housekeeping was great about swapping out fresh towels and getting extra cups, etc. for us. The pool and hot tub on the 4th floor were great. It was a nice spot to spend an afternoon break from the parks. Since we drove and brought a lot of our food, we only went down to the breakfast area to pick up some oranges, or donuts, and juice (the OJ was really good!). I wouldn't consider it enough to be a real breakfast, so plan on going to the McD's next door or bringing your own bagels and yogurt. If you have a disability, there is a scooter rental place located near the lobby where you can rent a scooter for $42 a day. The Camelot offers room service through Millie's, which we ordered from the first night. We found their meals to be quite good and included enough food to food two people out of one meal. There is a gift shop by the lobby as well and they have a good little selection of items at a decent price. This is a great "middle of the road" place to stay - nice enough to be more than bare bones (with a memorable decor) yet not so nice that you feel afraid of letting your kids eat in the room. I loved it. This is the place to be if you want something affordable, close to the parks, with a fun theme for the kids. We will remember this place and this vacation for a long time. Thanks for making it awesome, Camelot!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

An overnight trip to Disneyland with my husband, nearly 3yo, 11month old and my mum.
We booked the 'King Family Suite' which was far larger than I expected.
One room had two double beds, two arm chairs, fridge, tv and bathroom. The other room had a king size bed, lounge area, dining table, microwave & fridge.
The beds were comfortable and as mentioned previously the rooms were very big and clean.
Fantastic location ... right opposite the main gates, which makes for a very short walk to and from the parks.
We didn't stop for the breakfast provided, but McDonalds is next door if you didn't like anything on offer.
This is our third visit ( and our shortest ) in the last six months and although the other two places we stayed at were fine I would definitely book this hotel again for our next trip back to Disneyland.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nlb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very comfortable beds, rooms are large, we booked a suite, great for two families to share. Found it to be a bit loud from outside noise at night. Parking is not free they charge $10 a day to park. The continental breakfast is very basic, nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Taking the family to Disney.
This is an acceptable family style hotel/motel with spacious rooms. Clean, neat, tidy - Very functional.
Quick walk to Disney theme park, family restaurants are easily accessed.
VERY nice elevated pool and hot tub, that doubles for great view of the nightly fireworks.

Only thing that was less than acceptable was the "continental breakfast". They really cut corners on it and we found we ate breakfast elsewhere often.

Room Tip: As every room is accessed from the exterior walkways, go up to 3rd or 4th floor and avoid rooms near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ubergirlcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.0 mi away
Carousel Inn and Suites
Carousel Inn and Suites
#42 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,426 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#14 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Property: Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing