We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Camelot is a nice hotel conveniently located. It's a very short walk to Disneyland. The pool is rather small. There are no restaurants or lounges on site, but there are a couple restaurants with bars within walking distance. The size of the room is good. The bed was soft with really comfy pillows. This is not a four star hotel, but it is clean and so close to the parks entrances that it is a great choice in my book. The only bummer is having to pay extra just park. I wish I had known before I booked the room, instead if being surprised by the $9 a day fee at check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droraback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    389
    131
    36
    24
See reviews for
553
84
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our family decided to make our spring break family vacation destination Disneyland this year. After all kinds of research, we decided to go with the Camelot for our lodging choice. We were certainly glad we did. We stayed midweek, April 1-5 (Mon., Tues., Wed., Thurs.). After driving for 25 hours in a Suburban with 9 people inside (I'm pretty sure we stopped at every rest area between Olympia and Anaheim! lol) it was nice to come into a good sized, clean room and just relax. The kids fell in love with the castle-like decor outside and that really just added to the magic of this special trip. Even without staying in a Disneyland property, we were amazingly close! Easy walk with a 2 and 5 year old, which we made several times per day. Fantastic view of the fireworks from even the first level. We slept soundly, had no complaints about noise or our beds. We got the king suite with 2 queens, 1 king, and a pull-out sofabed. My son slept on the pull out and said it was fine, but of course he can sleep anywhere. Housekeeping was great about swapping out fresh towels and getting extra cups, etc. for us. The pool and hot tub on the 4th floor were great. It was a nice spot to spend an afternoon break from the parks. Since we drove and brought a lot of our food, we only went down to the breakfast area to pick up some oranges, or donuts, and juice (the OJ was really good!). I wouldn't consider it enough to be a real breakfast, so plan on going to the McD's next door or bringing your own bagels and yogurt. If you have a disability, there is a scooter rental place located near the lobby where you can rent a scooter for $42 a day. The Camelot offers room service through Millie's, which we ordered from the first night. We found their meals to be quite good and included enough food to food two people out of one meal. There is a gift shop by the lobby as well and they have a good little selection of items at a decent price. This is a great "middle of the road" place to stay - nice enough to be more than bare bones (with a memorable decor) yet not so nice that you feel afraid of letting your kids eat in the room. I loved it. This is the place to be if you want something affordable, close to the parks, with a fun theme for the kids. We will remember this place and this vacation for a long time. Thanks for making it awesome, Camelot!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

An overnight trip to Disneyland with my husband, nearly 3yo, 11month old and my mum.
We booked the 'King Family Suite' which was far larger than I expected.
One room had two double beds, two arm chairs, fridge, tv and bathroom. The other room had a king size bed, lounge area, dining table, microwave & fridge.
The beds were comfortable and as mentioned previously the rooms were very big and clean.
Fantastic location ... right opposite the main gates, which makes for a very short walk to and from the parks.
We didn't stop for the breakfast provided, but McDonalds is next door if you didn't like anything on offer.
This is our third visit ( and our shortest ) in the last six months and although the other two places we stayed at were fine I would definitely book this hotel again for our next trip back to Disneyland.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nlb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very comfortable beds, rooms are large, we booked a suite, great for two families to share. Found it to be a bit loud from outside noise at night. Parking is not free they charge $10 a day to park. The continental breakfast is very basic, nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Taking the family to Disney.
This is an acceptable family style hotel/motel with spacious rooms. Clean, neat, tidy - Very functional.
Quick walk to Disney theme park, family restaurants are easily accessed.
VERY nice elevated pool and hot tub, that doubles for great view of the nightly fireworks.

Only thing that was less than acceptable was the "continental breakfast". They really cut corners on it and we found we ate breakfast elsewhere often.

Room Tip: As every room is accessed from the exterior walkways, go up to 3rd or 4th floor and avoid rooms near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubergirlcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were surprised with this hotel, it exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect. Just cross the street to go to Disney! The hotel was clean and charming. Our room was on the 5th floor which meant we had great views of the fireworks and could even spot tinkerbell flying from the Matterhorn to the Castle! You can even watch the fireworks from the pool and hot tub if you want! Our room was larger than expected. The fridge and microwave was nice. Room was clean and comfortable. The parking lot (self park surcharge comes to $10.50/day after taxes) was small since most is reserved for valet parking. But we managed to find a spot and just stayed our whole visit... no need to drive anywhere anyways. You can walk to food (Mcdonald's right next door for breakfast before the parks) and walking to Disney was easier and cheaper than paying for a shuttle or parking (Disney parking is $15). We plan on returning next year and will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor. Quieter and nice views of the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danceswithjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

As part of our holiday we spent 3 nights here as it was so close to Disney land and The California Adventure Park. Everything is just as they say. I was not dissappointed in anything. It was a great place for my 2 grandchildren, 11 & 6 years old, & I to come back to after a busy day or evening. Sometimes we came back just to rest for an hour and then return to the parks. We were there in the first week of February and we had a California city Pass. Great time in Anaheim. Should have stayed 5 days is my only regret. Thanks to everyone at Camelot for making our stay a great one. Awatea Tasker Perth Australia

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor & our room had 2 comfortable queen beds. Facilities for making coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Awatea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#40 of 118 in Anaheim
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Property: Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing