We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and unkempt...Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

OK, the hotel is VERY close to Disneyland. It served it's purpose as a place to stay. Those are the best things I can say about it. As we drove in, we were greeted with a welcoming smile from the parking attendant. He was very friendly and helpful and I was expecting this to be a great stay. I am not a particularly picky person, however, my children's feet turned black walking around on the carpet. When we first walked in, the one queen bed looked like it must be at least 15 years old - there were body indentations on each side and a big peak in between them. The pull out sofa bed had a very thin mattress and you could feel the bars while you tried to sleep. We don't require maid service daily, however we had service once in the middle of our stay. The maid withheld restocking our toilet paper, I can only assume in the hopes of getting another tip the next day. There are many other hotels on the S Harbor strip and I would certainly advise people to try ANY of them first...I know I will.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnonUserS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 867 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed two nights and great location, easy walk to the parks. Friendly staff, room was clean but bed not to our liking, as suggested by others needs a mattress topper or something. We were on the top floor at the back and had a great view of the fireworks which was a bonus as Disneyland closed early the night we were there but these must have been the special event fireworks for Halloween.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msgoldenhaIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have stayed here on 2 other occasions and as this time we are always impressed with the friendliness of the staff The hotel is close to Disneyland and all the usual eating places, the rooms are clean and tidy and breakfast is sufficient to start the day. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family and all have had great stays.

Room Tip: Top 2 floors at back are best if you want a quiet room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The very good part about this place is the location. Its about a 5-10 min walk to Disneyland, California Adventure & downtown Disney. Very clean! The biggest bonus is that you can see the fireworks right from the front door of your room. However the biggest downside is how crappy the beds are. Choose this hotel for the location and how clean the rooms are. And bring your own pillow. If you like a soft mattress bring your own mattress topper. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicktoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 10/17-10/20/12. The best thing about this hotel is that it's literally a 5 minute walk to the Disneyland admission gates (we timed it).
The hotel itself is in need of some updates. It is an older property, but the rooms do have flat screen TVs which is nice. The rooms are very clean also. The beds are not very comforable but after a long day at Disneyland you're too exhausted to really notice or care! The walls are very thin and it can get noisy in the hallways outside, especially with the housekeeping carts rolling down the cement hall.
The pool is ok, only 3.5 ft deep but that's great for children. Hot tub is nice. There are towels provided poolside and the rooftop location is nice, especially to watch the fireworks at Disney.
The continental breakfast is not very good, just Danishes and donuts, cereal, coffee and juice, and hot chocolate, but there's a McDonald's right next door. There are several places to eat that are within walking distance. Overall, it's a clean,no frills property with a location that can't be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nclark75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Pros: Clean room, close to Disneyland (great view of the fireworks from our room on the 2nd floor), loved having the fridge and microwave
Cons: Bed was too hard for me. Continental breakfast could be improved. Please get rid of the chocolate (hard shell) and powdered donuts and replace them with toast. Could add a few other fruits, too. Only had apples for all 4 mornings. Pool was small, but you aren't there to swim! Although, it was nice to be able to come back to the room for a few hours to swim and relax before going back to the park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Pros:
The room was clean, very quiet room 433 right on the main street harbor blvd.
front counter pauline very nice and polite. right next door or mcdonalds, and short walk to 2 good restaurants.
Cons:
item the bathroom is very dark, light is in the wrong place, they need one over vanity.

Room Tip: I would stay here anytime then the dessert inn and suites.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juljal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.0 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#36 of 118 in Anaheim
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites

Address: 1520 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $174 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Camelot Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn And Suites
Camelot Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Camelot Inn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing