We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Disneyland Stay in Anaheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My husband and I and our 8 year old daughter stayed here for 3 nights in early July. The room was spacious; the bedding was very comfortable, extra pillows, extra chairs in the room plus a small table. We had a refrigerator, microwave coffeemaker, very nice layout for our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly; greeted us every time we went thru the lobby. Breakfast was wonderful; cooked eggs, pancakes, hashbrowns, plus yogurt, fruit and cold options. The restaurant that provided room services, JT Schmidts (right next door); had amazing food. Try the Jamaican Shrimp or the Buffalo Chicken Salad; VERY tasty! The hotel is about 3-4 miles from the disney entrance for autos; so very convenient, and out of what we call the 'disney zone' and the throngs of people.
Only item to note is that there is no in-room safe; we had to take our computers to the front desk for lock up each day; not a big deal. Temps were quite cool, so we didn't get a chance to try out the pool; maybe next stay. The Free high speed internet from our room was also a definite plus!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,152)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

After reading all of the reviews we had very high hopes for this hotel, most were met or exceeded. The hotel was cozy, clean, and provided free parking and breakfast. I really have no complaints, for the price it was a great hotel. My only complaint was that it wasn't really that close to Disneyland (about 10-15 min drive depending on traffic). We had left our kids with relatives at the Disneyland hotel so that we could spend some adult time, and the drive took quite a while.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summertravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Disneyland Resort. After a $10 off per night coupon with Expedia, we paid $80 a night before tax.

PROS: They had no problem letting us check in about an hour and a half early (1:30 vs 3). The hotel was immaculate. Very clean and very nicely decorated. This nice decor carried over into the rooms which featured nice furniture and a wet bar. The included "free" breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes if you asked, and normal continental fare. The breakfast room was nicely decorated like the rest of the hotel. The hotel's pool was small but well secluded. The hotel's fitness center actually had free weights. The bathrooms have fans, something that seems to be rare in a hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly. Checkout was at noon. Plenty of free parking. Rooms are well insulated from surrounding noise. Our room was next to Katella Ave on the first floor, but we heard little noise.

CONS: A little out of the way for Disneyland Resort as the hotel is next to Angel Stadium (if you have a car it isn't a big deal). They gave me two keys, one opened our room door and the other didn't. When I asked about the one that didn't they said that it set for different room. This made me a little concerned about their security protocols, but the person at the desk could have just entered the room number wrong before swiping that card. The weather stripping on the bottom of our room door was coming off. I reported it but they never fixed it while we were there. Not a big deal since the rooms are all interior access. The room had an old school tube TV, but we weren't there to watch TV.

My Advice: A great lower price alternative to hotels like Embassy Suites in terms of cleanliness, decor, staff and the free breakfast. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ieatskunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Wow, what a fabulous hotel for the price. Arguably the best value for money we've ever experienced. Great room, great beds, great bathroom, close proximity to Disneyland, excellent breakfast, internet, parking... all for $90 per night! (booked online from the hotel's website).

After staying at several overpriced dumps in Anaheim, I will certainly be spreading the good word on this place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aljoshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresMgr, Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Best subject line for a review.........perhaps ever!! Thank you so much for your kind comments. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you next year too.

With best regards,

Marcus Collins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stayed here along with my wife an a toddler. We discovered this place while searching for decent hotels close by Disney and we are so glad to have stayed here. No wonder why this place has so many positive reviews. If I were to sum up our experience in one word: "AWESOME".

Everything from check in to hotel staff, room quality, bed comfort was excellent. The only minor downside is it takes about 20 mins to the resort using the shuttle or your own car. However, that didnt bother us and we are coming back to this hotel next time.

Tip: We found the best deal on this hotel via Expedia. Go stay here and you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welovesocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel is so wonderful. I mean really wonderful! We stayed in supposedly "nice" hotels all across California and this was really the nicest hotel! Even though we paid more for some others. IT IS: exceptionally clean, very elegant, great full breakfast, very friendly staff, free parking, the bed was to die for, the room is beautiful and clean clean clean, 2 miles from disneyland, great internet reception for the laptop, BEAUTIFUL FURNITURE AND BED LINENS! There is a petition between the bed and the living room area. Great for my husband to get up and not worry about waking me. Wet bar in the living room area with the frig and microwave. Wonderful! Wonderful! They took the time to change our room from 2nd floor to 1st floor when my husband asked for it. They glady gave us our room a few hours before check in, because we have arrived in Calif. earlier than we thought we would. SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY AND ENJOY!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed for a total of six nights at the Ayer's Hotel and had a wonderful experience. The full breakfast was a great way to gear up for a long day at Disneyland. The beds are very cozy and the rooms clean. The only issue we had was that on our second stay the water pressure was very weak. During our first stay the room had a different shower head with excellent water pressure...wish that was the case in all the rooms. Overall this hotel is an excellent value and we will definitely stay again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lion9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,359 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
2,045 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $140 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing