We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel! Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant hotel! Would stay again”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Having just left Ayers hotel Anaheim we are pleased to say it is a wonderful hotel, staff are brilliant especially Jay behind the front desk who was very helpful and loved to talk about the Anaheim ducks! We learnt a lot! The king room we stayed in was spacious, comfortable and clean with the most comfortable bed ever! The ART bus service picked you up right outside the hotel taking you straight to Disney in just 15 minutes and ran twice an hour and at $5 dollars for all day pass you couldn't fault it. Pool area was clean, we loved the heated jacuzzi! Restaurant right next door was ok or you could take the ART to garden walk for more choice. Overall stay was brilliant would definetly stay again if we were in the area and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    514
    112
    26
    11
See reviews for
978
474
54
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the Ayers for 3 days in May - This Hotel is Very comfortable and the staff are a pleasure, We had no worries, issues. They would even offer to shuttle you to shopping etc. if you asked. Beds/Rooms/AC/bathrooms were all in terrific shape. And the location of the hotel is central - Your literally in walking distance to the Duck/Angels/restaurants - quick shuttle to Disney or shopping.. - We enjoyed our stay and would go back there in a heartbeat. The only thing that was not excellent was the small pool area - but with all the things to do around the area - there wasn't anyone in the pool.. Last point if you want to go to the beach - you will have to rent a car.. Also included (as with most hotels these days) was a full breakfast buffet which did the trick each morning. - You won't be disappointed at the Ayers.

Green Features: They had a great system where you had to slot your room key card to enable power in your room and take it out when you leave the room to save power - (except the fridge and alarm clock) - I thought this was a great idea !
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElJeffe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel, Great staff, Great location! Would stay here again. Shuttle Service was fantastic, Glad we decided to stay here. Free breakfast was good. Nice and quite room. Great location close to Disneyland and Anaheim Garden walk.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Family went to Anaheim to enjoy the Disney parks as well as day trips to LA and beach. The Ayres exceeded our expectations! The accomodations exceeded the rate we paid, with complimentary cocktail hour during the week, complimentary full breakfast every morning, shuttle service to/from the parks, and more! The staff was extremely accomodating and customer focused. We would definitely return. Pool is a bit small, so summertime might get very crowded. Also, next door is JT Schmidt's restaurant -- very convenient and well priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Ayres Hotel is a very nice hotel with beautiful rooms and friendly staff. My only fault was telling the front desk clerk that I would take the only room left on first floor, which was facing the intersection on the corner. Unfortunately, I didn't get much sleep with the sounds of traffic going by at all hours. I've stayed at the Ayres before and never had this problem. I should have asked for a different room. I will know better next time.

Room Tip: Select or ask for an inside room that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
Green Features: I'm not sure where that came into play with my stay, other than not changing my sheets.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is wonderful! Really nice rooms that were immaculately clean. The meeting rooms were beautiful and the service was outstanding. The breakfast on my last morning was great and was included in the price. I hope to attend many more meetings here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunworshiper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Even though we arrived late after midnight room we had requested (quiet on the 4th floor) was held for us. Front desk checked us in quickly. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was nice & staff were very friendly. Coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Liked the 4th Floor. No noise above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcloangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing