We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay I an excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay I an excellent Hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have just checked out today from the Ayres Anaheim hotel, I selected this hotel because it was no 1 on the trip advisor and it didn't disappoint. From the moment we checked in until we left today everything about the hotel was up to standard the rooms were clean and the bed sooooo comfortable I slept like a baby, the breakfast provided every morning was a pleasant surprise with the food adequate & tasty for the day. The staff were friendly especially Andrew who happily drove us to the supermarket for some supplies. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, just a few thing however that would have been nice to know, it is right next door to the Anaheim Ducks we could of easily watched a hockey game had we known it was so close. Next door is Jt Schmidts Brewery & Restaurant which offered 10% discount if you were staying at Hotel no one told us about this. I would definitely go back. I will also give a plug to the ART transportation system it worked very well for us.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    537
    114
    29
    11
See reviews for
1,031
493
56
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Went recently to a business trip to this hotel, the personnel it is very friendly, they also have cookies sometimes at the door (maybe I was lucky to get them before they run off).

The room was very big, very nice with everything that I wanted, a small fridge, coffe maker, and a sink, on the restroom they have a dryer and a mirror that has magnification, for me it is very helpfull.

Also in the closet they have an iron and 2 robes.

Everything was perfectly clean, the bed made very nice, etc, no complains at all to this beautiful place to stay and have a good rest.

It is very close to the freeway and to Disneyland and lots of places. Very higly recomended.

The complimentary breakfast it is top notch, really good with a lot of differente things offered and a very nice chef for pancakes or special prepared eggs, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arturo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great service, great rooms (very spacious and clean), and great hotel! PERFECT location if you're seeing a concert at the Honda Center (Literately across the street from the hotel) and free breakfast, parking and wifi! I will definitely be staying their again if I'm ever seeing another event in Anaheim. Overall an amazing experience, thank you Aryes Hotels!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We came for the Anaheim Sulpercross race. hotel is within walking Distance to Angle Stadium and the Honda Center. A short drive to Disney and the beach. Rooms and lobby were very clean. hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast included with stay, not your typical continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sshaver4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

got the last minute chance when we were traveling from LA to San Diego. A very nice hotel with clean, classy rooms and lobby and also with decent staffs. just loved to stay here a lot!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank persikaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were staying here to go to a concert at the Honda center-location was great & the hotel was really nice! Considering the free parking & proximity to the Honda center plus the included hot breakfast- it really didn't cost us all that much to stay the night!! Free Wifi too! And the Brewery restaurant right next door was great too! Definitely recommend this hotel for concert-goers who don't want to drive home after a concert!!!

Room Tip: The Queen bed seemed more like a double but could be that I'm so used to a king....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Really, really beautiful decor. Very clean. Friendly staff. Yummy cookies in the evening. Outstanding full american breakfast with meat, eggs, pancakes, pastries, cereal, fruit all freshly made right there. Very good value. The pool and hot tub were being refurbished so I asked if they offered a discount because of that. Got $20 off each night. Cha-ching! 2 1/2 miles from Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pugsley1by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,295 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing