We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #4 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed November 2012 for six nights, five days at Disneyland and DCA. This hotel was perfect, the price awesome. We canned it it Disney...why waste time on buses on vacation. Cab ride around $15 one way. You figure you get entrance drop off and with the awesome rate on this hotel you can afford cabs :) lowest rate for Disney hotel was $399 and we paid $119 here! Free Breakfast perfect for kids

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mom2sassypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed there from Dec 26th to 30th, 2013. The hotel is close to the highway but is quiet when you close the window. The room we got is on the fourth floor and has almost everything you need: king size bed, sofa, coffee machine, freezer, microwave, iron, hair dryer, table and chairs. The breakfast start from 6am weekdays and 7am for weekend. If you are planning going to Disneyland early this is a very good place to stay. The first day we arrived there were beers, wines and warm cookies in the lobby. Most staffs are nice and helpful. When we asked for parking in Disneyland, they even printed out the map for us. The only person we found was not so friendly is the male cook, he was actually had an attitude and rude. The female cook was very nice though. Overall is a very good hotel with everything you need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyLiu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Love the Ayres hotel! My husband grew up in Anaheim, so we are often there for family events. For Disneyland access, we often stay at the Grand Californian, but this is a great alternative at 1/3rd the price - and an even better deal if you consider the nice breakfast. The area directly surrounding Disneyland can be pretty busy, and - while this hotel is best if you have a car - it has more of a "boutique feeling" than hotels closer than the park. The staff is always extremely friendly and seem generally happy to help - a mark of good management, perhaps.

It is now our "go-to" choice in Anaheim.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzeckes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

stayed here with my family 2 adults and 4 children. great quiet hotel clean and safe. if your planning on using this hotel to go to Disneyland you will need your own vehicle or have to use the anahim shuttle that runs to Disneyland. the rooms were decent size and clean. the swimming pool and hot tub were nice. breakfast is definitely nicer than anything else you will find with warm items such and made to order pancakes eggs and bacon. I have stayed here in the past and will continue to do so

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaliforniaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over christmas for 4 nights, everything was fantastic. Great room, nice bathroom, complimentary breakfast and a free happy hour. Everyone was very helpful. Especially the hotel manager Marcus who went over and above to help us out. Would go back for sure.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank trippyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here for a night to see the Rolling Stones shows in March (actually stayed 2 nights with a night at home). I have stayed here before when there is an event at the Anaheim Honda Center and have always been very pleased. We got there mid afternoon, used the pool, ate early dinner next door, then walked across the street for the show. Super convenient. Great hotel, great people - the staff even brought out extra beer at closing time of cocktail hour. Will definitely stay next time I get tickets to something at Honda Center!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Travelin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband, my son, and I stayed here for one night so we could watch a Ducks game and the next day we went to SuperCross. This hotel met all of our needs plus some! We were greeted promptly by Fred when we came in. My son grabbed a cookie and off we went to explore our room. The rooms are comfy and decorated very classy. The beds are comfy and the pillows were fluffy. The breakfast in the morning was a serious plus! We are talking a full breakfast, something for everyone.

The Ducks Honda Stadium was less than a 5 min walk and Angel Stadium was about a 10 min safe walk. This was great because we saved money in parking and the hassle of the traffic in and out of the stadiums.

Check out time was noon. I really loved the late check out. Most hotels it seems is a 10 or 11 am check out but noon was perfect for us. When we left, Linda checked us out and was really nice. As a matter of face she was the one that reminded me to fill this out and they deserve the rave review.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 228 and we were pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikelca2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,243 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $137 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing