We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow--Just About Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, big enough to offer the conveniences you need and expect, small enough to make you feel like a guest and not a number. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are large, very clean, well appointed and comfortable. If you are going to Disneyland the shuttle stops right at the front door and you'll be at the park in 10 minutes.

The only downsides (and they are minor) are the breakfast, which is rather mediocre, and the hotel's location--not many dining options are within walking distance, and being right across the street from Honda Arena could pose some noise and traffic issues on game or concert nights. Again, these are very minor knocks on a great hotel. If we return to Disneyland, we will return to the Ayres!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crowla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Beautiful property, a comfortable and quiet room that was like a small suite. Close enough to Disneyland without being in the swarm of Harbor Blvd.
Liked that there were no additional charges for basics like breakfast, parking and WiFi.The breakfast was pretty good, but the coffee was so weak. Ayres needs to splurge for better coffee.
The few small bumps we encountered were instantly remedied by an alert front desk staff, especially Mia.
We will be staying at Ayres Hotels on our next trips to California.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for one night on November 16th, based on all the great reviews on here. It's a decent hotel, but nothing spectacular.
The location is two or so miles to Disneyland and it's on the wrong side of the road, so everywhere you want to go requires a u- turn.
We got tickets to the ART shuttle at the front desk, but then after waiting nearly 40 minutes I went back to the desk to ask why it hadn't arrived. The girl at the desk called and found out the shuttle was only running once per hour that day. So what seemed like a convenience turned into a huge inconvenience. I got a refund for the ART tickets and we took the car to the Toy Story lot, hopped on the Disney shuttle and were at the park. That entire event only took 15 minutes. The ART shuttle sounds like a good idea, but I'm glad we didn't use it.
On to the room. We were on the top floor. It was quiet and quaint. I can barely give it three stars for cleanliness. I must've found at least five or six hairs in the bathroom. I've found less at Econo Lodge. And the bathroom water had a strange rotten egg smell. The beds were fairly comfortable.
The front desk staff are very friendly. The complimentary breakfast is also very good. But I didn't find this hotel to be worthy of a second stay. The location to Disney is inconvenient and the hotel rooms and amenities offered aren't far above any other similarly priced hotel in the area. If you stay here and take the ART shuttle, be sure to check the schedule first. We wasted at least an hour that could've been spent at the park.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We chose Ayres because of tripadvisor reviews. Very happy with our choice! It was the perfect place for me, my wife and our daughter (8 years old).We stayed there for 4 nights. The spot is perfect if you have a rental car (5 minutes drive from Disneyland, 40 minutes drive from LA international airport). The Honda center home of NHL hockey team mighty ducks is in front of the hotel. We had a real breakfast done by a cook with very good food quality included. Free high speed internet and parking free.The room was clean and lot of space. The decoration a bit olddish but when I look at the bill, decoration doesn't matter. All of this for 130.00 US per night all tax included! I don't recommand this spot if you want to go to Universal Studio or Hollywood Blvd because it's 1 hour and a half driving in high density traffic from Ayres to Universal Studio...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageur007Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights while celebrating my birthday and visiting Disneyland. This is not the first time at Ayres, however our first time in the suites. This is a lovely Hotel with beautiful furnishings. The beds are so comfortable too. The staff is eager to assist with your needs and The Hotel Management makes you feel important. The breakfast is my husbands favorite part of the trip and there is something for everyone. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to plan a trip back again soon. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We chose the Ayres because of it's proximity to the Honda Center (we could walk over to the games easily) and were pleased with our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was convenient. Better than some free breakfasts we've had, typical fare was served hot each morning. The room was pretty spacious and had everything we needed, fridge etc. Our only complaint was the in room coffee, it's pretty awful, but when is in room coffee good? We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Disneyland. Can't say enough about this place. The atmosphere is like a European boutique hotel. Lots of paintings and antique looking furniture adorn the hotel. Service is excellent from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Rooms are large and well appointed with a little kitchenette. Nice pool area, not overly large but nice. Loved the free breakfast and free parking. You're right across the street from the Honda Centre and just down the street from Angels Stadium. You are only a 10 minute drive to Disneyland or you can take the all day shuttle offered from the hotel for $5 per person. Great place to stay, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $138 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing