We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Brought my sister here for her birthday present. Free cocktail hour when we were checking in! We were going to a concert at The Grove & the hotel is just down the street. Beautiful room. Very clean & quiet. I usually hate hotel beds but I slept very well. Free breakfast in the morning. All the staff were friendly & accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

From the room to breakfast and service, all aspects were very satisfactory. We were very pleased with this stay of six nights.

The hotel has a chef who makes pancakes or french toast, bacon, potatoes, and eggs fresh daily. Other options include fruit cup, yogurt, pastries, bagels, toast, cereal. You will not go away hungry!

The room was spacious and clean. They do have a "green" atmosphere where you insert your key in a special location to turn on lights and the AC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Free cocktail hour and breakfast! Rooms were clean and had a microwave and fridge. Loved that they were a green hotel too. Right across from the Honda center and near Disneyland. Glad we booked this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fenglinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Walking distance from The Big A. The walk to the stadium was pleasant. Depending on the time, not much traffic. The walk back felt a bit unsafe due to no sidewalk and lots of traffic. Great breakfast. Convenient laundry facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Free parking.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floors have laundry facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was good experience! A good service was offered and the value we paid for the stay was worthful, sleep was ok. Minor issues with cleanliness and not clear information in the website. Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent hotel with an excellent location! Especially if you are attending an Angel or hockey game, they are within walking distance and shuttle available for Disneyland. A variety of places to eat are also close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our final,stop on our US vacation. We stayed here for 6 nights(June 30-July 6).

The hotel located next to the Honda center and Angels stadium. It is a 15 minute bus drive from Disneyland via the ART shuttle route no 15.

It was so great not staying right beside Disneyland. Then you could go away from the fuzz from disneyland at night.

We stayed in room 102. The room was great. Large, clean and with a wonderful bed. You slept like a king. The bathroom too was spacy and clean.

The check in and out went smooth and the staff was very serviceminded. They served hot cookies and free drinks in the evening and the breakfast was included too.

Free parking and easy access to the freeways was also a plus.

We recommend this highly for a Anaheim stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lars H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $137 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing