We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Ayres for Ducks and Angels game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We live in Las Vegas and drive to Anahem Ducks hockey games and Angels games. Always fast, friendly check-in. Clean good-sized rooms, Great free breakfast. Parking at the hotel for games is free. Free internet! I wouldn't stay anywhere else for Ducks/Angels games.

Room Tip: First floor is closer to the moring buffet, or quick get-up coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickDames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the first time that I have stay at a Ayres Hotel. The front desk people were very friendly. The room was extremely clean. My only complaint and it might be because of the time of the year is that I ended eating breakfast away from your hotel.
Nothing but screaming kids running around and of course the parents do nothing to stop it. I understand that the hotels in Anaheim are the family destination for Disneyland. However, when all three of my days at the hotel that I couldn't sit and have breakfast because of the large family crowds it was annoying to say the least.

Room Tip: Really not sure what you can do with the large breakfast crowd everyday. As for the rooms i enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place was a God send. We spent three grueling days at Disneyland and this room was clean, good sized, had an extremely comfortable bed, and was a little bit away from the bustling Disney area. My only complaint was that I was told it would be easy to feed my son breakfast there even though he had to eat gluten free and this was not so.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtaincrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our third stay.The rooms are about 350 Sq. Ft. They are furnished with mahogany/ Queen Anne furnishings, triple sheeted bed and beautiful duvet coveriets. It has a full bathroom and vanity, seating area and a mini kitchen with fridge, micowave and coffee-maker, Complimentary internet, haidryer, iron and board, Satelite TV. The free breakfast is super, everything from fresh fruit to eggs, bacon, bagels,pancakes, juice coffee etc. You get the idea.It is a great easy no cost way to start your day. Did i mention Free parking. Across from the Honda center, walking distance to Angel games and on the free Disney bus loop. Very clean friendly place. Also a pool and Gym

Room Tip: The Catch restaurant near the front of Angel Stadium is a great before or after game spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was nice but not as nice as I was expecting based on the reviews I read on here and seeing as how it is ranked #1 out of the anaheim hotels, I don't agree with that. Upon check in we were asked if we would like a room on the second, third, or fourth floor and we chose the fourth. We opened the door to our room and the smell was awful. It smelled like someone had literally just smoked a carton of cigarettes in the room which was ironic considering I was asked to initial a paper saying we would not smoke in the room because they are "non-smoking". However, we were running late for dinner reservations in laguna beach so we didn't have time to mess with changing rooms, and when we returned to the hotel late, we just wanted to go to sleep. The next days we spent the entire day at Disney, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but the smell was still there every time we walked in. Because of this alone, I would choose to not stay at this hotel again. Also, the hotel offers a shuttle to Disney for $5 per day per person, and you can ride it as much as you want. This wasn't bad for the two of us, but for large families this could add up fast. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute shuttle ride from Disney. Another let down was no bath tub in the room, only a stand up shower. Again, this could present problems for families traveling with small children. Some pros were free parking, free hot breakfast (which was average, nothing special), free cookies in the afternoons, and very comfortable beds. I would also say that the staff was probably the friendliest I have experienced yet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresMgr, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Bri,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have just received a shipment of a fantastic product that removes the smell of smoke very effectively. I will certainly be using that in your room. Sadly sometimes people break the non-smoking rule, and we have to charge the fine that we have you acknowledge on check-in.

All our standard rooms with either one king or two queens have a nice wide bath tub, except for one, which was the room that you had! That room has just one king bed and most families use the rooms with two queen beds so it is rarely an issue.

The ART organization is a non-profit subsidized by the hotels to make it more affordable. Feedback has been overwhelmingly positive this year with most families appreciating the punctuality and door to door service, as well as the frequency of twice hourly service. $2 for children and $5 for an adult to use the service all day has been seen as fair when compared to the price of parking at Disney.

Thank you so much for your nice comment about the friendliness of the staff.

Best regards,

Marcus Collins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked two rooms for Angels game in June. Our room was perfect, it was clean and very comfortable. My daughter and son-in-laws was a nightmare. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the air conditioner leaked on the carpet all day and night. Upon packing up for check out they found a cockroach in the closet.

On a good note: The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michellea863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresMgr, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was disappointed to hear that your daughter's room smelled bad and that they found a bug. I would be keen to hear which room that was so that we can address the issue, call a pest controller in and replace the ac unit. We do have a fabulous product that addresses the smell of smoke as we occasionally have guests who break the rules. I am pleased that your room was perfect.

Best regards,

Marcus Collins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

1- This is a clean hotel with complimentary Breakfast and Wifi. 2- Check in and out was very easy 3- Not at all near to Disney Land where you could think of walking, but there is a private bus ART route 15 who covers this and comes twice an hour and takes to Disneyland USD 5 per person for 24HRS. 4- You wont have any issues from the hotel but you obviously travel with KIDS if you are traveling with KIDS thus you need at walking distance 24HRS convenience store at least...Pampers etc... You never know what you need with the kids...5- If you get the hotel near to Disney Land get this, otherwise with all the precautions, even this hotel will be pleasant... There is a restaurant row try the Lazy Dog or the Pizza Place just next to Lazy Dog.. Great Food I must say... 6- Staff is friendly

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmedjahanzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,291 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 118 in Anaheim
4,605 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#21 of 118 in Anaheim
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $134 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing