We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #4 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband, teen and I recently stayed here for a few nights while visiting Disneyland. Our rooms were beautiful. The beds, linens and pillows all very comfortable. We had tons of room in our king room, it was almost like a suite with one area with a nice couch, table and chair then a partial wall with louvers that separated the sitting area from the wonderful king bed. My son had a room with two double beds. It was spacious but the area where we had a sitting area was taken up by the second bed.

The breakfast was very yummy and the hot dishes actually changed each day a bit which was nice. All days there were delicious pancakes fresh off a real grill. Yum! There was usually a wait for these. The bacon and sausages that were on different days were very tasty, seemed better quality than other type hotel breakfasts that have a buffet like this. The other parts of the breakfast -- donuts, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt and such were all great and the fresh fruit salad was a really nice touch. The coffee was even good!

The front desk was very helpful. They were able to give us a King room even though when we booked we could only get double rooms. They did that fast an efficiently. We also bought our bus tickets to Disney there -- $5/per person per day. We were shocked when we got on the 9:30am bus (the park only opened at 10am that day) and we were the ONLY people on the bus. Amazing. We thought it would be packed. It seems that lots of families just go ahead and drive to the park. I'd recommend the bus since you actually get dropped off closer and don't have to take the Disney tram from their parking lot plus you have to pay for parking so... The only glitch was that when we returned on the second to last bus of the evening at 10pm, our driver was told to hold until 10:30 and be the last bus. VERY annoying but we made friends with the cute families with small children who were on the bus. There were only 3 families on that bus.

You can buy your Disney online tickets right in the lobby of the hotel. There's a printer set up next to the computer to make it very easy.

We did go in the nice jacuzzi. Very warm. Towels easily available. Pool is small but fine.
Exercise room has just a few machines in it but they were in good shape, current like eliptical and treadmill with a few other weight machines.

Overall, I wish we could have stayed longer. I really feel this was a nice step above hotels that include breakfast in their rates. The location is right by a bunch of freeways and only a 15 min. bus ride but the quality is what would bring me back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel that doesn't have construction going on. We didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We were so excited to stay at this hotel because of the glowing reviews and their rating as #1 here on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed even in the slightest! From the moment we walked in to check in, we were reassured that we had made the right choice!! Linda was extremely friendly and accommodating and answered all of our questions. Oh, I can't forget to mention the platter of delicious freshly baked chocolate chip cookies that were available to us upon check-in! When we walked into our room, we were ecstatic! It was elegantly decorated...it was very warm and welcoming! Our kids started calling the hotel "home" right away! We were at the hotel for 3 days/2nights to celebrate our son's ninth birthday, and everyone at the hotel made him and our daughter feel so special! The second day we were there was our sin's birthday, and Chef Jose (who truly is as wonderful and nice as all the other reviews say) took the time to surprise our kids with Mickey Mouse pancakes, even though he was very busy! We so appreciated that!! When we returned to the hotel later in the evening after Disneyland, Linda surprised our kids by giving them Ayres teddy bears, which was so sweet! We will definitely be returning to this hotel next time we go to Disneyland...which reminds me, they offer 20% to Disneyland Annual Passport holders! All in all, it was the best hotel stay we have ever had!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Disneymommy1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is great. I didn't expect such nice decor. It is European style, which is much nicer than just some ordinary style of decor. It's a real bonus to get a free cooked breakfast everyday as well. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Quite close to Disneyland as well. I also expected this to cost much more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Close to Disney and across the street from Honda centre where we saw the ducks. Stayed on top floor and no road noise. Staff very friendly. Rooms well appointed even if I didn't quite get the European boutique style. Nice pool area which the kids enjoyed. Managers reception was a welcome surprise with free beer and nibbles for an hour. Breakfast was the best we had on a two week road trip. Wifi worked well in the room and sufficient speed to download video, use FaceTime etc.
All in all a great hotel. Would definitely recommend and return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrightonSeagullfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Picked this hotel based on reviews which were more than confirmed by our experience. Four-night stay included two days in D-land. The location by the highway made it convenient for our other destinations in area, including some college visits. One important caveat about location: find out what is going on at the Honda Center across the street during your visit. We were surprised by a Rihanna concert that made the otherwise ten-minute drive back to hotel from Disneyland into a more than one hour ordeal. I fault the City of Anaheim for not managing traffic better, but it's something to be aware of if you stay here.
We especially enjoyed the ample size of our room and the smart arrangement of facilities so that one person could shower, another could use the vanity sink, and another could make coffee at the kitchenette sink or apply sunscreen at the extra mirror there, all in privacy. Beds were comfortable, sound insulation good, air conditioning efficient, and everything clean and attractive. Everyone from front desk staff to breakfast cooks was friendly and helpful. The included parking, internet access, and full hot breakfast make this a great value especially compared to some other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Just ask--the front desk was happy to explain the advantages of different rooms. We chose quiet over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. We recently spent 5 nights here. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. A nice feature was the 2nd sink/mirror by the fridge/microwave area in the room. Convenient for getting 4 people ready in morning. Breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold. The service was superb. If we needed any extra towels when we went to the pool, the guys working the laundry room were happy to give us some. Parking and wifi are free. We got their Spring Special rate, which made it a great bargain, too.

A couple of (possible) cons. They are right off the 57 freeway. Sitting by the pool, I could hear the traffic, although it really didn't bother me, more like white noise. If you believe in walking to Disneyland, then look elsewhere. This is car or ART territory.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PDXV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good, one of the cleanest hotels. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff went over and beyond to help us in any way we wanted. Parking was good. Walking distance to the Angels baseball stadium. Very nice atmosphere. Rooms was very roomy and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmholderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
1,246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $136 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing