We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, clean room, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good, clean room, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

My partner was staying here on a business trip and I joined her for a long weekend. I was very surprised at the comfort of the hotel. Based on reading previous reviews, I told her to get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the freeway. There was construction across the street, but not too distracting.
The room seemed very clean. I do feel the need to mention that the entire time I was there I felt itchy, like bugs crawling on me. It happened mainly when I was in the room. I never saw a bug, got bug bites, or a rash. Once I got home, it went away. I hate to blame this on the room, but couldn't attribute it to anything but that...
The breakfast spread was impressive, much more than a typical continental breakfast. It was constantly busy though.
We ventured to Disneyland one day. We drove from the hotel and it only took us a matter of minutes. Overall, the stay went well. Only issue was the itchiness, but that only affected me, not my partner.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tyopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    494
    106
    25
    10
See reviews for
934
457
51
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We recently stayed our 2nd time at the Ayres Hotel, and again we loved it. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, free breakfast always tastes great and it's really not that far from Disneyland. If we aren't staying at one of the Disney Hotels this is always our first choice. Our recent stay things were a little loud outside, as well as the room above us while we were trying to sleep, but we turned on the fan and we were able to block most of it out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The operative word when describing the Ayres is clean. The hotel functions as a business hotel providing a place to conduct small business meetings but also serves as a home away from home for those visiting Disneyland. In my case, it was the later. My wife, baby, and I were warmly greeted by Alessandra at the front desk who answered our questions and checked us in quickly. Our room on the fourth floor was super clean and cozy. And the beds were extremely comfortable. Each room has a fridge and microwave which came in handy with our restaurant leftovers and milk for the baby bottles. The Disneyland shuttle known as the A.R.T. swings by the hotel every hour. Travel time via the shuttle was less than 20 minutes each way. The shuttle is so convenient that it doesn't make sense to drive to the park from the hotel. Tickets for the shuttle can be purchased on the bus or at the front desk. Parking is free and the hotel does provide a basic quality breakfast. My bottom line is that if you trying to choose a hotel for your Disney trip that is close by, cost effective, and convenient, you must stay at the Ayres. The only better option is to stay in one of the hotels at the park, which require a lot more money. The only detractor (and realize that I am pulling at straws here) is that the hotel is located next the freeway and directly across the street from the Honda Center stadium. I could imagine that some of the rooms would experience noise from the freeway traffic or a stadium event. But, overall, look no more. The Ayres is your best bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway and the Honda center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegasBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aoyama Dori and San Jose
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is located about 2 miles (3 km) from Disneyland on Katella. It is a straight shot up Katella to get to Disneyland. The room we had was a king suite and it was very clean, spacious and well furnished. The sofa bed was very comfortable for a sofa bed (no lumps or sags in the mattress, etc.). The included breakfast was very competent and tasty. The staff is very attentive and friendly. I have no reason not to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Route246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
300 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff who managed to stay friendly even when bombarded with people returning from a show at the Honda Center.

The double queen room was a good size with comfortable beds. If I am ever in Anaheim again, I would stay here like a shot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFMM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Having researched hotels in the Anaheim area and after reading many reviews we decided to book this hotel for our four night stay in November. It is two miles from the Disneyland area but we had no intentions of actually visiting Disneyland itself as we were staying in Los Angeles to watch our son play basketball. Upon checking in and walking into our room we were very impressed as the photos we had seen didnt do it justice. We chose a room with one King bed as we thought there would be more space in the living room where we could relax at night. The room had a small dining table in which to sit at and a very comfortable settee on which to watch television. The bed was super comfortable and we had access to a laundry on our floor. We were given a room on the third floor on the opposite side to the freeway which was nearby.

It was one of the best breakfasts we had experienced during our one month stay in America. The hot food is actually prepared in front of you which included eggs, bacon or sausages, potatoes and scrumptious pancakes and fresh cut fruit is available which we just loved. Happy hour is also available late in the afternoon and baked biscuits available in the evening. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

On the days we didnt have our hire car we caught the No. 50 bus that stopped just across the road into Disneyland which was only a ten minute ride. This hotel is in a nice location and very handy to freeways. There is a great tavern/restaurant right across the road and very handy to the Orange Outlets and another great mall close by with many department stores.

We were so happy with our choice of hotel and feel that we got it at a great price. The hotel was near capacity on most nights. We used Super Shuttle from and to the airport and used the local bus on numerous occasions. We would recommend this hotel to anybody for whatever reason for visiting Anaheim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for a concert at the Honda Center - it could not have been better.

Room - Very comfortable. Flat screen TV with HDMI input (we watched movies and surfed the internet on the big TV). Free Internet. VERY comfortable beds - pillow top. Wet bar and refrigerator. I could not ask for more from a hotel room.

Breakfast - Full American breakfast was included. On Tuesday we had scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns and waffles (I think waffles). On Wednesday we had scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries, and pancakes. And juice, coffee, milk. And standard breakfast bakery items like bagels, donuts, muffins. And cereal too.

Free parking was great.

The staff was friendly and efficient. It's easy to see why this hotel is #1 in Anaheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing