We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Anaheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Another great stay at a very good hotel.

Great staff and lovely room. Many thanks.

Marcus (Manager) has a sweet tooth for Galaxy bars for those that come from the UK :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doolish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,152)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2011

It was a clean hotel and as we already knew a little away from disneyland. The free breakfast buffet was good except that the restaurant did not have any space to walk around and was very cramped and the line for hot food got way too long. We just missed the room service part and the fridge was not working that well too. But other than that it was a clean budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goin2cancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel itself is a little dated but is brilliant value and rooms are well appointed. Marcus the GM makes this place special, he was brilliant helping us organize things even before our arrival. If your going to disneyland and want to stay somewhere nice and not blow the budget you cannot go past Ayres hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Customer service was great. Hotel was very clean. The only problem we found was there was nothing around us. We walked about 10 minutes to the restaurants. Which wouldn't have been a problem if we had a car. There aren't any stores near them. So I had to walk 5 minutes to get to a gas station. This hotel would have been perfect if we had a car.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmandy0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed here for few days Dec 2011. Staff was amazing. Very friendly. Our sink was not draining and maintenance was to fix it within 5 minutes of my call. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Very convenient if you have a car. We had our car but it is not near Disney so you would have to take shuttle, bus or taxi to Disneyland. 5 minutes by car was fine for us. About 5 miles to walk it. After walking all day at Disney it would be too much. However, the hotel was great and the staff was wonderful. So friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We chose this hotel because it was so clean. So many others have bugs and this hotel said it did NO...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Postie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Let me start by saying I am very particular about hotels. That said, I thoroughly researched where to stay in Anaheim and after reading all the consistent positive reviews booked 7 nights at the Ayres. The room was very comfortable for our family of three. The beds are wonderful and the microwave and small fridge were convenient. The breakfast every morning was fine and helped save some money. We also liked the free wifi and parking. The staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed at the Ayers Hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. They called us by name whenever we came through the lobby! The rooms were large, very nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the pool at all because the weather was too cold while we were there. The only issue we had was that it was too far away from Disneyland. We had a car though so we just drove there instead of using the Disney transportation but it was a 5 - 10 minute drive so I can't imagine walking to Disney or worse yet, walking back at the end of the day when you're tired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that "sticks out" on the outside. The way the hotel was built, some of the...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,359 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 118 in Anaheim
2,045 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $140 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing