We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ALO Hotel(Orange)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,305)
Filter reviews
2,305 results
Traveler rating
1,562
583
117
31
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,562
583
117
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonda centerangels stadiummickey mouse pancakesacross the streetducks gamebacon or sausagefree parkingbagelsfree breakfastart shuttlehot breakfastorange countyshort drivewonderful hotelfresh fruitfront desk staffcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,913 - 1,918 of 2,305 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel itself is a little dated but is brilliant value and rooms are well appointed. Marcus the GM makes this place special, he was brilliant helping us organize things even before our arrival. If your going to disneyland and want to stay somewhere nice and not blow the budget you cannot go past Ayres hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Customer service was great. Hotel was very clean. The only problem we found was there was nothing around us. We walked about 10 minutes to the restaurants. Which wouldn't have been a problem if we had a car. There aren't any stores near them. So I had to walk 5 minutes to get to a gas station. This hotel would have been perfect if we had a car.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmandy0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed here for few days Dec 2011. Staff was amazing. Very friendly. Our sink was not draining and maintenance was to fix it within 5 minutes of my call. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Very convenient if you have a car. We had our car but it is not near Disney so you would have to take shuttle, bus or taxi to Disneyland. 5 minutes by car was fine for us. About 5 miles to walk it. After walking all day at Disney it would be too much. However, the hotel was great and the staff was wonderful. So friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We chose this hotel because it was so clean. So many others have bugs and this hotel said it did NOT and we found it very clean. Very happy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Postie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Let me start by saying I am very particular about hotels. That said, I thoroughly researched where to stay in Anaheim and after reading all the consistent positive reviews booked 7 nights at the Ayres. The room was very comfortable for our family of three. The beds are wonderful and the microwave and small fridge were convenient. The breakfast every morning was fine and helped save some money. We also liked the free wifi and parking. The staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed at the Ayers Hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. They called us by name whenever we came through the lobby! The rooms were large, very nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the pool at all because the weather was too cold while we were there. The only issue we had was that it was too far away from Disneyland. We had a car though so we just drove there instead of using the Disney transportation but it was a 5 - 10 minute drive so I can't imagine walking to Disney or worse yet, walking back at the end of the day when you're tired.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that "sticks out" on the outside. The way the hotel was built, some of the rooms extend out farther than others. We saw the difference between the 2 sizes, and the one we had (which was extended) was significantly larger than the other room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews