We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved it and we'll be back for sure!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We Loved it and we'll be back for sure!!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel and its staff are the best ever!! Room was spotless, upgraded alarm clock even had an ipod dock! The beds were plush and did not feel like hotel beds at all. Breakfast in the morning was a bit of a wait, but VERY well worth it!!

We stayed at a second hotel on this trip since we were using hotels tonight, and we wish would would have just stayed at the Ayers both night!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ocnluv616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    514
    112
    26
    11
See reviews for
978
474
54
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Rooms: Clean & cosy
Bathroom: Huge & Clean
Mini Kitchen: Mini fridge and microwave, very convenient for family with baby & child
People: Excellent service
Breakfast: The best during our stay in CA. Chef cooks at the dining hall. Many selections: bagel, egg, potato, bread, cake, sausage, bacon, cereal, etc.
Transportation: ART in front of the lobby. It takes only 15-25mins to & from Disneyland. Very convenient especially after a tired day in DL.
WIFI: Free

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tikkamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Quite simply this is one of the best value places we've ever stayed. Don't think this means they scrimp on quality because they don't. It's in a similar price bracket to a Holiday Inn but that's where the comparison stops.

Large room with good kitchen facility and incredibly comfortable beds (pillows are 75% down - were so comfortable I had to check!). Staff couldn't be more helpful and as soon as you asked for directions to anything they immediately offered to print off Google Maps.

Very good breakfast.

Is perfecty located for Disney though ironically we didn't go there. It's not great for Hollywood as you have to struggle through the LA traffic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as it had won a tripadvisor award and we were very impresssed. The floor we stayed on was recently upgraded with new carpet in the rooms and hallway. It was very clean with a very compfortable bed and nice hot shower. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilltimestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel offers an unbeatable value. The rooms are clean, large and very affordable. there is an obvious commitment among all staff members to make clients have the best experience possible. While I was there, the manager spent the morning serving breakfast to guests during the breakfast rush.

The hotel had plenty of parking (free) and was convenient to Disney and Orange County. There is nothing overly pretentious about this hotel and it delivers where it matters.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyhighandlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I and our 2 (11 and 13) children stayed here for a week in late August. I researched lots of LA area hotels before selecting this one. My main reason for choosing it was the service and breakfast that was offered. I have to say that our family was not disappointed at all. First of all, the rooms are spacious and large enough for a family of 4. There is a fridge, microwave, and fully stocked coffee maker in the room. The decor has a European flavor with repros of various paintings all over. It was tastefully done and not too ornate or over the top. Beds are super comfortable with soft sheets. Newspapers are available free in the lobby every day. They also have fabulous afternoon "snacks" which were delicious hot cookies, chips, salsa, guac, wine, beer, juice, etc. Every day, hot breakfast was served which always included eggs, a type of potato, and either sausage or bacon and pancakes or french toast. A huge fresh fruit salad, yogurt, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, and an assortment of drinks are available. There is a small pool but we didn't use it. I did try the fitness room which was small and only had 3 machines but they all looked new and were very clean. Towels, water and a private bathroom were available in the fitness room. Also, flat screen tv's are in all rooms and the fitness center. The hotel is right across from the Honda Center and a short walk from Angel's Stadium. It is down the street (maybe 5 miles?) from Disneyland. Therefore, almost everyone here had kids with them. So, if you are looking for a romantic getaway, this isn't your hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you and your family are in the LA area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimbop324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
238 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Clean, large rooms. Staff helpful. Can print tickets etc free at front desk. Pool small, next to parking lot and highway. A little loud but kids loved it. Near many restaurants and Ralph's supermarket. Manager's cocktail hour OK but get there early. Breakfast good and hot meal varied during our 4 day stay. Weekend female kitchen worker MUCH more accommodating than male weekday worker. Very close to Disney. Many families stay at hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sojourn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing