We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little hotel and still close to all the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice little hotel and still close to all the action”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We spent ten wonderful nights at the Ayres Hotel and it was wonderful. The staff were fanstasic, the pool great to cool off in, the fresh cookies a treat after a long day in the sun and still very close to everything we wanted to do in Southern Cali. There were even fireworks almost every night just across the street at the Ball Park. Great Hotel and great family holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talmor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    523
    112
    27
    11
See reviews for
995
481
54
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife and I feel like we made a wise choice with this hotel property. We were very comfortable. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The hotel staff was friendly and very willing to be helpful. The complimentary breakfast was filling and more than expected. We really enjoyed our stay. Book with no reservations... well, you know what I mean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry4audio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently for a DisneyLand trip. Overall, the accommodations were really nice. Great bed, clean room, and quiet. The service was top notch. I needed down-free bedding and they were able to accommodate me, no problem. Breakfast was very convenient with a good selection. We took the hourly shuttle (for a small fee) to Disney 2 days with no problems at all. One drawback for us was that the pool was small and very quiet. It starts at 3 1/2 feet and is not great for small children. The free parking was nice. There was an Angels game one evening cause quite a bit of traffic around the hotel which could bother some. Overall, I'd stay here again if visiting Anaheim.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NoreliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Disney with my infant, husband, parents and other extended family. While I can see why it's #1 on Trip Advisor--extremely clean, free parking & breakfast, great staff, etc, it is a bit far from Disneyland. The shuttle was always late and unreliable. It only picks up from Disney once an hour and takes almost 40 minutes to get back to the hotel!!! We ended up driving to Disney the following days. All in all, a great hotel with great service, but if you're looking for something close to the parks, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happymama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The end of our Us Trip and it was the best hotel experience we had during our 4 week holiday from the East to the West Coast . Thankyou !!!!!!! Lovely staff who were so helpful not one negative going through the motions, just another tourist , boring , can't wait till knock off time staff member to be found. Rooms fantastic, walking distance to train station, bus to Disney Land and elswhere picks you up at the door. When you stay there say hello from me. Tell them I will be back .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at Ayres for 3 nights and it was such a nice hotel to return to after a long day at Disneyland. The room was spacious and clean. The room layout is great for families: the sink is outside of the bathroom and there's a wet bar near the microwave and refrigerator. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating with our requests. We were a little late with checking out since my son had come down with a fever, but they were very flexible and told us to take our time. It was such a relief and we were happy that they were not fully booked for that day. We also enjoyed the breakfast and the chef who is a one man show. We dined around 6 am it was so relaxing and less crazy than the day we dined around 9 am.

We would highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed at several hotels within walking distance to Disneyland, but the Ayres is a gem away from the madness.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharkenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
428 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Please know that if you're looking at Ayres Anaheim that you are considering a 3-4 star property that is nice but certainly not in the resort category. Nevertheless, the staff is amaizing, the rooms are clean, the parking is free and the breakfast buffet is extremely good. Great value for anaheim and you will be happy that you checked this place out.

Room Tip: No real differerence between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDeacon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
2.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Anaheim

Property: Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Address: 2550 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#1 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Anaheim! You’ll find all of the 133 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Anaheim are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks, Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast buffet which includes freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. Ayres Hotel Anaheim welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Southern California has to offer. Across the street is the Honda Center that plays hosts to numerous sporting and entertainment events including Anaheim Duck ice hockey and popular music artist concerts. For baseball fans,catch an Anaheim Angles of Los Angeles game at the Angels Stadium, literally steps away. Guests can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit system to the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort, Disney California Adventure, or for shops, restaurants, and bars the Downtown Disney District or Anaheim Garden Walk. The Ayres Hotel Anaheim is perfect for your family vacation, date night, or for the girls or guys night out on the town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Ayres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing