We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rest Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Haus

Village Haus
Ranked #146 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Rest Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Village Haus is a great little spot to take a break and also have lunch. The cheeseburger from the kids menu is perfect size for your little ones. It was no bigger then the palm of my hand, it also comes with fries or a healther alternative, like apple slices. I had the Flatbread BLT Pizza...INCREDIBLE! (picture included). You order your meal and take it to sit down, either inside or outside. We've never eaten her before but I would eat her again. The price is right, considering your at Disneyland.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    55
    35
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tracy,CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rest station for snacking and lunch before heading on for more adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great hang out for our family when we take our lunch breaks or snack break before going on for more rides. There is restroom facility next to Village Haus so you don't have to roam around for your potty break. Your order your own meals and take them to sit down area inside or outside when the weather is permitting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyPickyTracy_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great normal fries!! No sweet potatoe fries....gross!! Lol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Yay normal fries and a great hot burger. Wish it were cheaper but you know how that goes!! And if your cold at night it's always so cozy in there and relaxing you can get hot cocoa and just sit there for awhile and rest . Very comfortable place to be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrscueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apprechiating the improved menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

My friends and I used to eat at the Village Hous because they had good veggie burgers but the rest of the menu was ho-hum. So happy to see that when they reopened the place after the rehab last year they introduced some more fun German-style food. I've tried most of the menu at this point and it's all pretty good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Every time we visit Disneyland we make it a point to eat here. We love their burgers and their side fruit salad is delicious. Not to mention the ambiance, you really feel like you're in Pinnochio's house!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Haus also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Village Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing