We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed May 13, 2010

There are some good reasons that this hotel consistently ranks high in the reviews. For the price of a single room at our usual hotel we got a suite with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a sofa bed in the main room, and a fully stocked kitchen. There was free parking, free internet, a hot breakfast every day and a happy hour three evenings. There is coffee in the lobby all day. There are indoor and outdoor lounge areas, and a picnic area with barbeque. There is a full restaurant that is shared with (and located in) the adjoining Holiday Inn. The swimming pool is also shared, but it was not crowded.

The property was clean and quiet, and the staff was courteous, helpful and attentive. We were on the patio side of the building, which was very quiet. Some friends who were on the freeway side said that they could hear the traffic, but that it was not a problem unless they opened the window.

The property is conveniently located for Disneyland, Angel's Stadium and the convention center, and the Anaheim Resort Transit bus can take you to them for a nominal fee. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at this property, and we would definitely come back, and recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stormrider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    279
    67
    36
    26
See reviews for
497
58
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawai'i
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

My husband, Dad, 2 year daughter and I stayed there when we visited Disneyland last Fall and we loved it. It was recommended from another family member, so we decided to stay there. The location is kind of tricky, and we got lost more than once, but that was just a minor problem. The room was clean, roomy and extremely convenient. The free breakfast was awesome and a great perk! Waffles, eggs, sausage/bacon, cereal, fruits, pasteries, coffee/tea/juice---way more than just your average "continental" breakfast. My daughter was only 20 months at the time of our trip and she got car sick driving from LA to Anaheim, and so she "got sick" all over her car seat. The gentleman was able to find us a room even though we technically weren't supposed to check in until later on, so we were able to bathe her, wash her car seat cover (they have laundry facilities!!) and then head to Disney!!! Overall EXCELLENT experience. I would def stay there again!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalani65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Stayed for four nights at the Staybridge Suites for touring a few of the area theme parks. Turned out to be a great base for our trip. Check-in was a breeze and staff was very friendly. Within 15 minutes of arriving, they were having the Wednesday night happy hour. We quickly unpacked and went down and had hot dogs, chips and quite a few beers. It was a nice to have a drink and unwind after the drive to Anaheim.

Stayed in room 216 – a one bedroom king suite. Room was spacious and had just about every amenity you could need. Everything was clean and the shower had good pressure. True as other reviews have pointed out that a few things are banged up, but nothing outrageous and considering the families with multiple kids at this place, I’m surprised that it’s not in worse shape. One bad thing about this room in particular is that it is on the second floor next to the breakfast eating area. So as soon as breakfast started you could hear everyone. This was also the case for the happy hour times, but it was never outrageous and we weren’t trying to sleep in so it wasn’t a big deal. Never heard any noise from the freeway, but did hear some noise from kids in the pool.

Regarding the cleaning, they do light pick up daily if you are staying for less than a week. If you stay for the week then they do a full cleaning. They don’t do the light cleaning on the weekends, but you can request it, as we did on Friday afternoon. There is a placard in the bathroom with this information (see picture).

It was great to have breakfast ready to go every morning. While it’s nothing fancy, it does the trick especially with little ones. Each day they had bread, bagels, English muffins, pastries, oatmeal, four cereals, cantaloupe, cottage cheese, eggs and waffles, which you made in the waffle makers. The meat selection varied from day to day between sausage and bacon. Good drink selection with juices, milk and coffee (Wolfgang Puck, which was actually pretty good). Area was busy and we did have to wait for a table or chairs a couple of times.

True it is not really walking distance to Disneyland, but with a little one in tow I wouldn’t be walking there anyway. We had free parking with our tickets and the drive to the park for two days was very easy. This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but I kind of liked that. That way you could avoid the hustle and bustle right around Disney. There is a mall just a couple of blocks away with movies, restaurants, etc. We also took the trip down to Carlsbad for Legoland and the ride was a breeze.

Can’t comment on the pool because we never had time to use it although it looked large from the view we had of it from our bedroom. Walked past the workout room and it looked pretty sad. Also did not use the laundry facilities.

All in all, I think this was a great base for a family vacation. My only complaint would probably be that the common areas did not seem to get the level of cleaning that they should e.g. hallways were dirty. But considering the amount of kids running around with food and drink my guess is that it’s hard to keep up with it. Not sure if I would recommend this for a business traveler as it is full of kids and can be quite loud, but for a family or large group it is ideal.

Tip! Go to the 3rd or 4th floor – end of corridor to the north. You will get a great view of the Disney fireworks.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hendersongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Lovely hotel, very clean. Good room but wish I had gone for the King Size One Room suite (which we booked in Vegas), queen still spacious and bigger than a normal hotel room. Lovely heated outdoor swimming pool which we could use after a full day out and about. Superb breakfast with a lot of choice, although not always enough tables for everyone - would be better in summer when outside tables could be used. Small gym. Laundry room with 4 washers and dryers but also were well used so may have to wait for a machine to become free. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Because we were travelling with our family and extended family, we wanted a hotel that had suites. We were apprehensive as the price was lower than most, but tripadvisor reviews were positive, so we took the plunge.

Upon our arrival we were happy to see how new and clean the hotel looked. Our rooms were fantastic - nicely decorated and very clean.

We chose the two bedroom suite which included one room with a king size bed and ensuite, another room with two queen size beds and an ensuite, and a pull-out couch in the sitting area. Also included was a kitchenette complete with apartment sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, table and chairs for four, and all of the dishes, etc required to prepare a meal.

Each morning we were treated to a large spread for breakfast including hot and cold choices - enough to keep everyone happy.

Staff were very helpful and freindly.

Fitness centre was somewhat disappointing however, we walked so much at local attractions that we didn't use anyway.

Complimentary laundry facilities had a couple of machines out of order.

Overall, a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kedlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites from 2/12 through 2/19/2010. We are a family of 7, with kids ranging from 5-15. We had a two bedroom suite, which includes one bedroom with a king bed, another bedroom with two queen beds, and a connecting living room/kitchen with a sofa bed. Four kids shared the two queens, with the oldest son on the sleeper sofa.

I originally wanted to find a "good deal" on a 4 star hotel near Anaheim via Priceline. There was only one 4 star hotel in Anaheim, and our Priceline bid was not accepted before it was sold out. There were other 4 star hotels in Newport Beach that we were considering, and then I found the Staybridge Suites. I don't believe Staybridge is part of the Priceline family - but that's fine. We paid approximately $140 per night for the 2 bedroom suite, and that includes free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast, and a beer/wine/snack reception on Tues/Wed/Thurs night.

If we had booked through Priceline, we would have paid about $60-$70 per room (for $120 - $140 total) and we still would have potentially paid for parking and wi-fi, and we wouldn't have been guaranteed connecting rooms. By booking directly with Staybridge we eliminated all of the unknowns we would have faced with Priceline.

The free breakfast is an incredible deal for a family of seven. We easliy would have paid $50 per morning at a typical breakfast joint, and much more at Disney. They have a good selection of hot and cold items, plus juices and hot cocoa for the kids.

They also had free laundry facilities - all we had to pay for was the detergent ($2).

The customer service was good as well. On our first night there someone at the front desk mistakenly told us that "kids eat free" at the resturant next door in the Holiday Inn. We went to the "American Brassierre" resturant next door, but were told that the kids eat free promotion was only for guests of the Holiday Inn - not Staybridge Suites. We ate there anyway (as we did a total of three times on our trip), but when we got back to the hotel I mentioned the incident to the manager. The manager confirmed that promotion didn't apply to Staybridge guests, but then he gave us two coupons for a free pizza with up to 4 toppings from a local "room service" pizza delivery establishment. Based on the menu prices, the two coupons were worth about $40 - more than making up for the "kids eat free" gaffe.

Overall it was an excellent stay, and it was within a 10-15 minute shuttle ride to Disney. The shuttle pickup is right next door to the hotel. The only thing I would do differently is perhaps use a private cab/driver to go to and from Disney. The 3 day shuttle tickets cost us $54 total for the seven of us, and one day we missed the first shuttle, and a local independent driver was there and offered to take all of us in his van for $10. If we had done that to and from Disney for three days, the cost would have been $60, but we could have come and gone on our own schedule.

Although we were in town for Disney, we also took a trip to LegoLand near San Diego, as well as Universal Studios in LA. Both of the other trips were about an hour away, so the Staybridge Suites was perfect - right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to be.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jamesville_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayucos, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Clean, newer suites hotel for $117! Got a one-bedroom suite for my family of seven - incl. 2 teenagers and three under 5 years old. Great all-you-can-eat breakfast. Very large heated pool. Very helpful staff. Took a van taxi to Disneyland to save time and waiting. Get a room away from freeway if you are sensitive to the noise. Have already recommended this place to friends. Terrific value!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CayucosSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing