We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

we stayed in a two bedroomed family unit for 4x days on 13th may. what a great place, clean, modern, tidy and spacious. perfect for our family of 2x kids and 2x adults. The free breakfast was fabulous to start off the day with. We also got to experience the evening snacks and drinks on one night which was a big bonus. Unfortunately we didn't have time to go in the pool but it looked inviting once the weather gets a bit warmer. The bus next door was conveinant if you didn't have a car and Pam at the reception was very helpful with booking theme parks etc. If this motel was in New Zealand it would do so well, great value for money. i would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pldek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 763 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

A bunch of us were planning to go Disney and Knotts Berry Farm in late January, so we got a couple of suites at Staybridge Suites Anaheim. We didn't quite know what to expect, except that it had a fully stocked kitchen and the location was great for where we wanted to go.

When we entered the rooms, it was a pleasant surprise to see how big the suites were. Now don't be expecting some 5-star hotel decor or anything because that's not what Staybridge's is about. What it was was a spacious suite that is homey, clean, televisions in each room and the seating area, fully stocked kitchen and comfy beds.

Most importantly, the lobby has a CONSTANT supply of COFFEE! I can't stress to you what a relief it is when you are tired and half-dead after travelling and just want a caffeine boost. All you've got to do is walk in through the doors and there are 2 or 3 carafes of different coffee beans to choose from. Also, I can't remember which days specifically, but I think it was Tuesdays and Thursdays that they even had some night snacks (nachos, chips, etc) out for the guests to just come down and mingle, enjoy the cosy fireplace and have a little snack.

The staff and service is not 'robotic pleasant' but rather genuine and comfortable. I had alot of trouble with my transportation to the airport and the staff genuinely sympathised with my dilemma and helped me in any way they could.

A bunch of us were planning to go Disney and Knotts Berry Farm in late January, so we got a couple of suites at Staybridge Suites Anaheim. We didn't quite know what to expect, except that it had a fully stocked kitchen and the location was great for where we wanted to go.

When we entered the rooms, it was a pleasant surprise to see how big the suites were. Now don't be expecting some 5-star hotel decor or anything because that's not what Staybridge's is about. What it was was a spacious suite that is homey, clean, televisions in each room and the seating area, fully stocked kitchen and comfy beds.

The staff and service is not 'robotic pleasant' but rather genuine and comfortable. I had alot of trouble with my transportation to the airport and the staff genuinely sympathised with my dilemma and helped me in any way they could.

Overall, it was a very good stay and if I am in Anaheim anytime, I'd definitely want to pick this place again!
Overall, it was a very good stay and if I am in Anaheim anytime, I'd definitely want to pick this place again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This Place is Amazing!!!! Sooo relieved it was everything it said it was and More!!!Friendly staff, Delicious freee full breakfast before Disney everyday!!! CLEAN ROOM And SHOWER!!! Clean Clean Clean!!! I was so scared to book our first vacation without seeing in person exactly what I was getting, This Hotel exceeded all my expectations and I continually recommend to friends and family that are looking to book. Trams to Disney every 20 minutes, free laundry, free parking, free dinner three nights a week, free cocktails three nights a week,(i don't drink) But still thought that was very generous to exhausted parents after a day at Disney!!! This Hotel saved us sooo much money in food alone!! Comfy beds and extra pillows!! I will stay here every trip to Disney, LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!!!

Room Tip: we got the extended suite that sleeps 6 for our family of four, with full kitchen , at a heck of a d...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happymom123742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were going to Disneyland for four days and decided to go a day early. When our hotel couldn't take us, I discovered Staybridge Suites. Lucky for us! After only staying one night there, I am looking forward to going back again. The rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable bed(s). Well appointed with full-sized appliances in furnished kitchenette.

Staff was pleasant and helpful when needed. Breakfast served was hot and very good. Chafing dishes were kept filled until just before the end. Cold cereals, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc., also available.

Next time I go, this is the place I'll stay. It's also fairly close to Disneyland Maingate . You could walk, but they have a shuttle every 15 - 20 mins. The cost was reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom suite this last week and have no complaints. The rooms were clean and nice and the help was more than helpful. The breakfast was a step up from a continental breakfast with hot food options and a great way to start the day before Disneyland. We will stay here again when we go next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have stayed at this property 3 times over the past 15 years. For the most part, it is an awesome place!

Let's start with the goods.
- wonderful large heated pool and hot tub
- full complimentary Breakfast
- free 'appetizers' (more like dinners for us) on several week nights
- Helpful staff

Downsides.
- rooms are a little tight (at least for a family - and we had a two bedroom)
- needs some updating. Rooms are starting to look tired and out dated. The kitchen was also missing some items (like a Kettle and a toaster. But they will bring one when you ask.)
- you need to take the Anaheim Resort Transit to get to Disney which isn't always reliable.

Like I said, we have stayed here 3 times now and it has always been a comfortable happy stay. The only reason we plan to go somewhere different next time is because we plan to stay at the Grand Californian as we have a time share.

This place is a wonderful alternative to the junkier hotels right near Disneyland.

Room Tip: Get a suite with a kitchen! Two bedrooms have a living room!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarolynLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My step daughter was staying in the Holiday Inn next door. She was taking her son to Disneyland. My 12 year old daughter wanted to go with her big sister to Disneyland so we drove down from Canada to meet her. We did not stay at the Holiday Inn next door because it was not dog friendly. I ended up here because they were dog friendly and it was a reasonable price. (for the room and the dog charge) Boy was I glad we found this place. I was not going into Disneyland so I got to enjoy relaxing by the pool with my niece who joined me. We were real glad they had breakfast and snacks in the middle of the week. The breakfast can get really crowded when everyone is tring to get off to Disney in the morn. On the down side when we first walked into the room it was really hot, the heater was on. this was March so it was not hot or very cold outside. I walked over to the system that had a digital program still in it and it would not work so I thought. I walked to the phone to ask if it was the one that adjusted it. All the Lady said was " I don't know, I will send up maintenance" I then realised there was a thermostat on the wall. I called her back to say I found it and cancel the maintenance call. You would think she had gotten a call like this before. She did not even want to bother listening or talking to me and was pretty rude. (older frizzy haired dirty blond that was working on the late afternoon on Monday, March 19). But she was oh so friendly (fake) when we would walk by the desk. The other bad thing was the hot tub. We had gone in the hot tub when it was dark the first night. We went again during the day and I looked at the side of the hot tub and it had caked on scum so thick I did not get in. I cringed thinking I had been in the thing the night before. The thing is they share it and the pool with the Holiday Inn next door. Lots of people are in and out of both. The pool looked fine. Other than that I really enjoyed staying there. I had only checked in to stay one night. I ended up staying for 3 because the weather was nice and the price was right. On another good note the Gentlemen that checked us in on the late afternoon of the 19th was very friendly and helpful. I should remember to get names. Bed good, pillows good! Would recommend and would go back if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Away from freeway.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mytrip784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.8 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $128 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing