We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly stay at the Staybridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“friendly stay at the Staybridge”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We (my wife and I, DD and MiL) spent three nights at the Anaheim Staybridge in early December. After a long flight and early morning arrival from Australia into LAX we arrived way too early for check in but were able to stow our bags and were offered the complimentary breakfast which was a nice touch. First impressions were of the warming fire between the lobby and dining area and the friendliness of the desk staff.
After spending a few hours and lunch at Downtown Disney we came back around two-ish - our room was ready so we crashed out. There were 2 bedrooms each with facilities and a middle lounge and kitchen area, which we didn't really use (we were always out in Disney) but gave us extra space for the bags and for more privacy.
The matress and pillows were super comfy, the room clean and, to say that the hotel was very busy, we never heard a sound from the other rooms or the corridor. Our bathroom door squeaked - was a bit of a pain in the middle of the first night - so we told the desk and there was a guy up there with WD40 in ten minutes. Excellent service.
Breakfast was fine - help yourself buffet. The waffle makers were working overtime and were great if you could get past the families that seemed to be making dozens. There were two available computers in the lobby to check emails etc for those of us that aren't up with current technology or whose phones cost too much when overseas. The ART goes from the Holiday Inn next door and goes every 20. It may not be as convenient as being across the road from DL but I liked being away from all the hustle.
Yep I'd definitely stay there again. We stayed in 7 more hotels on our holiday, some of them way more expensive, but none had as comforable beds or felt as homely as the Staybridge. Well done guys:)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alan42Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    279
    67
    36
    26
See reviews for
497
58
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NM
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed 4 nights. The room was great for six with 2 doubles and a pull out couch. The free breakfast was good each morning for a start to Disney and 3 nights (served Tues, Wed, Thurs) they serve things like hamburgers, hot dogs, nachos with draft beer and wine. Soft drinks for younger.. The pool was very large and heated. The hot tub was also quite large. You can't beat the price with 2 meals.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ducksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was a great place close to DisneyLand California. I stayed here for 2 nights. The front desk staff were courteous. The property seems to be a little old but very well maintained.

Pros:
a. close to disneyland
b. free wifi
c. free breakfast (much better than the regular breakfast buffet)
d. nice room - comfortable - very clean
e. safe location

Cons: nothing at all in my opinion

Room Tip: Rooms on higher level floors are good and noise free
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lodget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed for two weeks whilst enjoying Disneyland and all that the area has to offer. This resort is perfect for families - good sized rooms, comfy beds, free breakfast daily, free dinner three nights a week, free parking, free wi-fi and free laundry! The breakfast is basic, but plenty to cater for hungry teenagers. Staff are fantastic and very helpful - always willing to assist with tour bookings and directions to local attractions. The location is good, we had a car so we drove everywhere and had no problems. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myoc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The hotel was very nice with free wi-fi and breakfast. Very nice suites. The confusing thing was that they made us sign a "no noise/no parties in your room" form when we checked in. But they didn't seem to do anything about the teenagers running up and down the halls shouting at 1am, or the younger kids doing the same at 6am. Definitely a family hotel, which is OK, but since the parents obviously weren't going to control them, the "no noise" staff should have. Overall, it was very nice and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryTimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom suites with one king and two double single and a sofa bed as well as two attached baths. Location wise not that good if you do not have a car and need to do grocery shopping (nearest shop at Vors 20-30min walk away but 5 min by car), otherwise the stay was perfect. The room had a full size kitchen, free yummy breakfast with free flow drinks like coffee, tea , soft drinks , delicious waffles with scrambled eggs , either sausage or bacon or ham , peaches , yogurt, bagels , bread , assorted sara lee like cakes. Totally great to start the day with. They also have small meals like mini burgers, free drinks every Tuesday , Wesnesday and Thursday evening. There are no local restaurants on site however there is local delivery of pizza and Chinese food available.

What we really like is the gym and free laundry and dryers!! Parking is a breeze and checking in
and out was fast. There are great malls and premium outlets just 5 min drive the road.

Will definitely return here in future .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jolinpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We traveled with three kids (ages 13, 11 and 6) and would definitely go back. The property is close to Disney and a good value for the money. We opted to drive to Disney (parking is $15) and found it very easy to get in and out. Parking at the hotel is free. Room was nice; we didn't use the kitchen. The mattress on the pullout sofa wasn't great, but the two older kids didn't complain. Breakfast was typical buffet style with scrambled eggs, bacon (or ham), cereal, bagels and make-your-own waffles (there are three waffle irons). The breakfast area isn't a very big space and was pretty crowded both mornings we were there. We bought our Disney tickets (for one day) at the front desk; there was no cost savings by doing that, but we did avoid the ticket lines at the park.

Room Tip: Our room was far from the elevator, which can be good or bad. With three kids and lots of luggage, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fivefromco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Address: 1855 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from the Disneyland Resort. Our 143 suites come in 3 sizes, the largest of which sleeps up to 8. The room is designed to be your home away from home, each suite features a full size kitchen (no oven) complete with dishes, utensils, sofa sleepers and DVD/VHS players in the living room. We offer complimentary amenities that include a daily hot breakfast, mid-week evening reception, guest laundry facilities, business center and high-speed wireless Internet.Visit Angels Stadium, home of the L.A. Angels of Anaheim, only 1 mile from the hotel and the Honda Center, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey franchise within 3 miles. The Block at Orange and the Anaheim Garden Walk are within one mile of the hotel to fulfill your shopping needs. On a business trip? If so, the Anaheim Convention Center is within 2 miles of the hotel. Of course the main attraction of Anaheim is the Disneyland Resort which is only minutes from the hotel. Don't forget you can save time and money by purchasing your Disneyland Resort Park Hopper Tickets at our front desk! For your convenience the Anaheim Resort Transit makes at stop at the hotel to provide transportation to the Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Garden Walk and The Block at Orange at nominal fee.A valid credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in.As to Disney photos, logos, properties Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing