We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Close to disney”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Close to Disneyland, easy to catch ART bus. We arrived 3 hours early and they let us check in. The room is fine and clean, lower level can be noisy from time to time, but they let us switch room. Staff are slow. Needs to update their lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    444
    179
    83
    77
See reviews for
501
163
58
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

For an over night stay this Holiday Inn was adequate, but if had been for longer stay, we would have changed our room:
Positives: Very reasonably priced hotel, short driving distance to Disneyland, loved lay out of "Kids" suite. Had small partitioned area with three cot-sized bunks and own TV.
Negatives: mostly housekeeping issues. Hair on bedspread that was not ours, and stained towels in bathroom. Our room on the second floor(203)might as well have not even had a window. There was a constant buzz from outside and when we looked out all you could see were the,I'm assuming, main A/C units which were walled off so you couldn't even see anything but them. It was loud and ugly. Would recommend this H.I. for quick budget friendly trip, but check your room.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksjr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear ksjr2007,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your input will be taken into consideration in our efforts to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed in Dec 2013 with my boyfriend for three nights whilst visiting Disneyland for the first time. The hotel was recommended by a travel agent and we decided to stay as the nightly rate was so low. After staying in nicer hotels throughout the USA we regretted our decision to save money as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Front desk was unhelpful from the check-in as they directed us to the wrong floor. Room was unclean and all furniture needed an update. We also couldn't believe that there was no blinds on the windows. Our in room safe also decided not to open half way through our stay. If I was to visit Disneyland again I would stay closer to Disneyland. Would not recommend this hotel to family or friends.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaHHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear JessicaHHHH,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

They remade the bed with dirty hairy sheets from previous customers. I wonder if they cleaned the toilet. So gross! And, very far from monorail. 1 hour passed and still waiting for them to clean. Beside that, the hotel is not updated and looks dirty.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mary J,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Like many hotels in this area you choose them because of their easy access to Disneyland. We had to catch the ART bus to get there each day but the process was quite easy. We arrived early and they had no problem checking us in. The room is fine, clean, a good size. However the walls are paper thin and our room has an adjoining door which sometimes made it feel like our neighbours were in our room. The front desk were a little surly at times, not always very helpful. The concierge was helpful however having stayed there only 2 nights we were asked 2 times about whether we were old enough to go to a timeshare type meeting, which was a little annoying. They should definitely drop the selling act.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wishwellingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear wishwellingtons,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. However, my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the noise from the neighboring room. Please be assured that all your comments are being shared with the management for further discussion. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We chose this hotel when we bought our airline tickets through JetBlue; so we got it for free and are very pleased with this deal because are room was clean and comfortable;th e staff was amicable.

The location was very convenient for us because it's 5 minutes away from Disneyland and only 20 - 25 minutes away from LA and its on the route to go to San Diego (80 - 90 minute ride on a saturday morning).

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantoNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear ChantoNat,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel your feedback is very important to us. I am very glad to know you had a great stay. It makes me very proud to know that my staff did a great job. Hope to have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were not happy with this hotel. What we liked least was how far away from Disneyland it is. The bus schedule says that the ART buses run every 20 mins on this route, it is more like 30 - 45 mins. During our 5 day stay we never waited less then 30 mins either to the park or from the park back to the hotel. The rooms were shabby and the beds are very small. We thought that it was a super deal that the kids eat free at the restaurant, but the food is very bad below the quality you would get at Denny's. One night my daughter ordered the macaroni and cheese, it was literally from the box. Note to management , get new furniture for the lobby. I have seen better couches in a college dorm room. The price might be right but you will be wishing you spent the extra money for a closer more modern hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Dana C,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area, CA. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.9 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Property: Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Address: 1915 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing