We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not do again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would not do again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pros:
Really close walk to Disneyland

Cons:
Dirty bathroom floors before we arrived
Poor service-maid does not change towels even when they were put in the designated change towel area. Our dirty towels were put back and folded. Gross.
They do not replace conditioners and such.
Pillows left on floor when they feel on the floor
The room has windows that can not be covered so when the sun rises...you are forced to as well

Expensive for the quality of service with better options a bit closer to Disneyland

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorkSucks78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear WorkSucks 78,

So sorry to hear about your experience when lodging with Holiday Inn. We noticed you stated you were within walking distance of Disneyland, however we are approximately 1 mile away from Disney. There is another Holiday Inn located within walking distance to Disneyland that you must be referring to. On behalf of Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort we do apologize and thank you for you time!

Sincerely,
Christine Lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    438
    177
    83
    77
See reviews for
491
161
56
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a simple resort with basic rooms and a decent pool. You can not walk to Disneyland but there is an easy bus to take to the park. We stayed in january and the Hotel was nothing special. The pool hours did not coincide with park hours so it was closed when we got back from the park. The view on the front of the building is the I5 and the rear has the local trailer park. This hotel is ok if you plan just a Disney visit and a sleep here otherwise it is not a relaxing destination by any means. Rooms are large enough with a fridge and some have only showers. The TVs were broken when we were there and no one seemed to care which was more frustrating than anything else.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a bathtub if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kettleking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Kettleking,

So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We had an unfortunate problem with signal for the Televisions, we did try our best to fix the problem ASAP, but the problem took longer to fix than antipated. We do apologize for all the inconvienences you endured while staying with us. Thank you for your time!


Take care,
Christine Lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

the rooms were clean, room service was good, staff was respectful, they checked us in early and our rooms were ready. the lady who worked at the gift shop in the lobby, sherri, was an amazing lady, one of the reasons we want to return there. she was nice to me, my wife, and my four kids. we were really impressed by the hotel service overall, and we cant wait to return back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Logine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Logine H


Thank you for the kind words about our service, staff, and hospitality. We really appreciate you taking the time to post on TripAdvisor about your stay. We are so pleased to hear you will be staying with us in the future. Thank you again for your time.

Sincerely,
Christine Lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for 7 days starting Jan 15, we got a great rate through Westjet Vacations. We didn't realize though that the beds were only doubles, very tight for 4, we had to get a rollaway for one of the kids and DH and I had to sleep in separate beds. There were no larger rooms available for upgrade. i was a little uncomfortable with being in a connecting room since they had people in the room on the other side and i could hear them, i don't think the hotel was full so they probably could have avoided putting people who aren't together in connecting rooms. Mattresses also need replacing, they are worn out and very uncomfortable. Housekeeping does a good job, rooms and hallways are cleaned daily, and they aren't loud or disruptive if you are getting a late start, one little pet peeve was that they didn't replace the glasses in the bathroom even though we had used them.

We had high hopes for the pool, it could have been great but was really a disappointment. The pool deck and pool were full of leaves, and were not cleaned once in the 7 days we were there. The hot tub had too much chlorine, and several people we met complained of getting rashes from it. The water in the pool we were told was supposed to be at 82F no way was it that warm. We have stayed in Anaheim in previous years in January and used the pool the whole time, even though the weather was warmer this time we hardly used the pool at all since it was dirty and cold. I know it's winter for them but seriously there were lots of other Canadians there like us who wanted to use the pool and were put off by the dirtiness. Also they want you to leave towels in the pool area, and walk dripping through the hotel?

The restaurant was cheap but pretty mediocre, we only had one breakfast and one dinner in it, because we were too tired to go elsewhere. Service was indifferent, at breakfast they brought the check when they brought the meal.

All in all, it was clean enough, and ok for a really cheap price, but I would have been ticked if I had stayed here at high season rates, we probably wouldn't stay again, there are better options in Anaheim, and you can always find good prices, especially in January.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Friesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest Friesj,

So sorry to hear about the disappointment you endeavored while staying with us! I apologize for all and any inconvenience that your family had. I wish that we would of known of these issues so that we may have had the chance to rectify any problems that you were having so that your stay was more comfortable. Again, we here at Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort apologize and hope you will give us another opportunity to stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me if your planning to stay with us and I will make sure your accommodations are met. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Christine Lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were travelling to Disneyland with our two young grandsons. We really were not expecting the great room...separate from the adult bed/tv area, the kids had a set of bunk beds and a tv with an Xbox. They were pooped at night from the parks but sleeping was a lot easier in their own special space.

The pool was large and heated. The restaurant was good and the staff at the restaurant and the hotel were very friendly. Bus service was quick, inexpensive and easy to catch from the hotel.

Room Tip: The family fun suite is the way to go if you are travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Steve H.

It's nice to hear about your great stay with us. We try our best to provide a comfortable setting for the families on the go. I am pleased to hear about your grand kids enjoying their own space and especially yours. We do hope you will visit us again in the future, and again thank you for all your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

Thank you,
Christine Lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Overall a very decent resort Hotel property. My wife, I and two kids (7 & 9) stayed here for 7-nights in Jan 2013. First this Hotel is certainly clean, quiet and comfortable and the entire staff are friendly, competent and helpful...especially Arturo in the restaurant (he was excellent). We used this hotel as a base for a week at Disneyland, however without a car; this hotel is difficult to operate from. The location is 'akward' and on a dead end stretch of Manchester Blvd, not near (walkable) any stores or restaurants. We had already planned on driving to DL everyday, so I did not use the Anaheim ART (Resort Transit) on this trip. we could see DL from our room and watched the fireworks two nights from out of our window on the 7th floor...that is always fun.

Pro's: Excellent pool and outdoor hot tub! The pool is quite large and Mickey shaped! The hot tub is also large and very nicely secluded among beautiful landscaping. Rooms were clean and housekeeping was conistently excellent. We used room service twice and to our surprise, there were no 'usual extra fees' for the service. Food from room service was hot, very well wrapped and /or covered in a way that demonstrated great care and attention to detail. The hotel had three central elevators and we very rarely waited more than a few seconds for an elevator, so we never felt stuck or troubled on the 7th floor. Game room was a good diversion for the kids and exercise facility was nice.

Challenges: The beds were twins, so we were very 'cozy' at night. We were told upon arrival they do not have queen beds. While clean and accessible, the rooms were small and for the four of us always seemed to present some challenge just moving around, etc. Parking spaces in lot were also very small, and we have several door dings and scuffs to remember our stay by. Again, the location, without a car, would seem very difficult to work through as it is rather isolated, with one-ways on public streets in and out. restaurant (dining in) had excellent service...but mediocre food that was consistently 'warm'. With how helpful and energetic the staff are, I can only assume they are handicapped on supply/food cost constraints from management as there seemed no lack of effort of staff. On the plus side the restaurant keeps great hours (till 10 at night) which is very convenient and I am sure very expensive!

Summary: I would stay here again and/or recommend for family travel who want a good 'base' for DL and can handle the affordable rate in exchange for a few challenges (room rates through HL 'auction' services can be between 45-80 a night! Rack rate for time of our stay was quoted at 88-dollars.

Room Tip: Ask for a Disneyland View of upper floors for a fun night view! Also take advantage of room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathmattx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest Mathmattx,

Thank you so much for your great comments you posted on TripAdvisor! We always endeavor to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at our property. Hope to see you soon.


Sincerely,
Christine Lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Easy to catch the bus to the park, but not in walking distance to grocery stores etc. My kids enjoyed the kids suite which had their bunk separated from our bed by a wall and they had their own TV. Service was fine and food was what I came to expect from most US hotels (just okay).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TannyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_InnLAXSM, Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest TannyDD,

I am pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory. I wish it could of been outstanding instead. However when visiting us again please let us know and we will make sure your stay is a great one. Thank you for your time.



Thank you,
Christine Lovell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Property: Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Address: 1915 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing