We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible breakfast.”
Reviewed December 21, 2008

I agree with the previous writer. Super8 usually has the superstart breakfast. This motel also says on their website that they have it. Everything is there, that's true. But it's behind a couter and you have to ask a lady behind that counter what you want. She gives it to you but with a face that suggests that she has to pay out of her own pocket for every bit of toast or jelly that she gives you. Also there are no chairs. So people are standing eating theit breakfast in this tiny space that holds about 5 persons or are standing outside. There are no trays so taking breakfast to your room is nearly impossible. On the wall there is a sign saying that the breakfast is approved of by Super8 headquarters (meaning: complaining is useless). This is a sign that they must have had numerous complaints in the past. The rooms of the motel are ok, but you have to pay 8 dollars more if you want a fridge.

  • Disliked — Breakfast.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SteffromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    963
    415
    116
    93
See reviews for
1,208
488
120
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2008

I've stayed in a super 8 before and they've been fine. This one was a different story. Hotel staff was cold, rude and seemed suspicious of all of their guests. The room smelled like an outhouse. Beds were incredibly stiff and was only a slight step up from sleeping on the floor. The whole time I just felt dirty. Shower head was super low. Shower seemed dirty and the yellow glow and incredibly loud fan only added to the discomfort. I had to give 24 hour notice when I wanted to check-out early. Breakfast is served in a closet where the employee watched every morsel you grabbed. I felt like I was taking her last piece of bread in the house. You had to take all of your food back to your room. Try that with a two year old in tow. Even alone it was tricky.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield,CA
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2008

It was great got to see the fireworks from disneyland in the room due to the baby that was being fuzzy I give the two thumbs up.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mzferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

I was leery of staying at a Super 8, but this was a last minute budget trip. The room was clean, comfortable, and very basic as I expected. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, and the air worked fine. My main complaint is the lighting, which is very poor by the sink/vanity. I discovered the room clock was wrong when we went down for breakfast at what I thought was about 8:10 a.m., and I was told breakfast was over because it was actually 9:10 a.m. The location is okay for Disneyland, but the walk would be a bit far if you’re tired; however, the Anaheim GardenWalk is literally next door and there are great restaurants to choose from there.

  • Liked — Bed was better than expected.
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaSportsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
354 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

First, let me start with the positive points: staff was very friendly and helpful; rooms were clean; breakfast was adequate; wasn't bothered by noise from other guests; price was cheap.
Things I was disappointed about: showerhead did not work, which was problematic because the bath drain didn't work either (used a washcloth to hold the water in the tub). If it would have been one or the other, I wouldn't have been so bothered by it. Also, picked up the hairdryer on the last day and it didn't work either. The walk was a bit far at the end of the day for my 6 year old (he kept asking to ride the bus), but I didn't think it was so bad. I would definitely give this property another chance because of the staff, cleanliness and price. I believe they have been remodeling their rooms too.

  • Liked — Staff, cleanliness & cost
  • Disliked — showerhead & tub drain did not work, hairdryer did not work.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

This Super 8 motel was a big improvement on the one in Vegas at Kovel Lane. The pool and Jacuzzi are nice, room was large and comfortable. Basic breakfast (Free). Staff helpful. Short walk to Disneyland Plenty of eating places handy. Nice new Mall 1 minute walk away with an awesome bowling alley underneath the Mall and big Cinema Complex.
Good value for the price
Would definetly stay there again.

Get a room upstairs if possible as any noise from above you comes through loud and clear.

  • Liked — Pool/Jacuzzi, Large room
  • Disliked — Noise from upstairs
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorray43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Great location with an easy walk to Disneyland (even with a 9 yr old and 4 yr old). Room was very clean. Free parking, Free internet. Nice pool with hot tub. With AAA discount, we paid under $50/night. Only a few minor complaints. Shower head was very low. I am 5' 6" and had to bend over in shower. Not enough power plugs in room. TV picture quality was poor. Worst free breakfast I have ever had.

  • Liked — Close proximity to Disneyland (easy walk with 9 yr old and 4 yr old) + GREAT VALUE
  • Disliked — Worst free breakfast I have ever had. No tables, same lousy donuts, muffins, cereal.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dcb95sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#78 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing