We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, good, but a bit disappointed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
354 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Overall, good, but a bit disappointed...”
Reviewed October 16, 2008

First, let me start with the positive points: staff was very friendly and helpful; rooms were clean; breakfast was adequate; wasn't bothered by noise from other guests; price was cheap.
Things I was disappointed about: showerhead did not work, which was problematic because the bath drain didn't work either (used a washcloth to hold the water in the tub). If it would have been one or the other, I wouldn't have been so bothered by it. Also, picked up the hairdryer on the last day and it didn't work either. The walk was a bit far at the end of the day for my 6 year old (he kept asking to ride the bus), but I didn't think it was so bad. I would definitely give this property another chance because of the staff, cleanliness and price. I believe they have been remodeling their rooms too.

  • Liked — Staff, cleanliness & cost
  • Disliked — showerhead & tub drain did not work, hairdryer did not work.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    963
    415
    116
    93
See reviews for
1,208
488
120
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

This Super 8 motel was a big improvement on the one in Vegas at Kovel Lane. The pool and Jacuzzi are nice, room was large and comfortable. Basic breakfast (Free). Staff helpful. Short walk to Disneyland Plenty of eating places handy. Nice new Mall 1 minute walk away with an awesome bowling alley underneath the Mall and big Cinema Complex.
Good value for the price
Would definetly stay there again.

Get a room upstairs if possible as any noise from above you comes through loud and clear.

  • Liked — Pool/Jacuzzi, Large room
  • Disliked — Noise from upstairs
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorray43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Great location with an easy walk to Disneyland (even with a 9 yr old and 4 yr old). Room was very clean. Free parking, Free internet. Nice pool with hot tub. With AAA discount, we paid under $50/night. Only a few minor complaints. Shower head was very low. I am 5' 6" and had to bend over in shower. Not enough power plugs in room. TV picture quality was poor. Worst free breakfast I have ever had.

  • Liked — Close proximity to Disneyland (easy walk with 9 yr old and 4 yr old) + GREAT VALUE
  • Disliked — Worst free breakfast I have ever had. No tables, same lousy donuts, muffins, cereal.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dcb95sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williams lake, bc
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We stayed here for 9 nights. the pool is nice but their super starter breakfast was pitiful. a donut, or stale cereal to me is not breakfast. The rooms were alright but being barefoot in room leaves you with dirty feet. lots of parking and they will let you park for the day you are leaving also for no extra charge. could not use tub for the kids because they had no plugs for tub. when asked about plugs they said they had thrown out old ones and were waiting for new ones.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — the pathetic breaky
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We stayed as a family of 4 for 2 nights visiting Disney. The room was clean, basic & reasonably comfortable. Our room was near the back of the complex so a fair walk back to reception to get the VERY basic breakfast of a muffin/doughnut or cereal, watched very carefully over by the maid, in case you're thinking of taking an extra muffin!!
The pool was good, although not particularly big and a decent spa too.
It's a 10 -15 min walk to Disney, so no hassle having to park car & also, saving the fee!
We had a good view of the Disney fireworks from our room landing.
The restaurant choice around seemed limited so we ended up with delivery.

  • Liked — Convenient for Disney.
  • Disliked — Being watched over taking the breakfast!
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Soutenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marchbaby
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Well we're going back again but I thought I should write a review from our last two times because so many people don't. I was at this hotel in may of 2002 and then again in July of 2006 on my honeymoon and we're leaving again next week for the same hotel.

The rooms are pretty basic but the a/c works and they're CLEAN. The staff will bend over backwards to make you happy and there's always someone at the front desk. they are very polite and helpful whether you just have a question about your room or you need directions. They have a pool and a spa that are well maintained.

The parking is free and there weren't any hidden costs. This isn't the most glamorous hotel but we love it and we will always go back to them. If you're looking to save money without having to sleep with a cochroach...this is the place:-)


Helpful money saving tips:

for an extra 5.00 a night you can get a mini fridge put in your room which saves $$ on eating out:-)

at the end of the block there is a little plaza with a subway and a pizza place

across the street from that plaza is a 7-11 as well as a little gift shop which is super cheap for t-shirts and disney stuff.

if you head down Katella you'll hit a K-mart, wallgreens and a giant grocery store.

  • Liked — The customer service was amazing
  • Disliked — there wasn't really anything
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marchbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisabird89
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2008

I stayed at Super 8 in anaheime and found the service to be awesome for the price I paid to stay at that hotel.
They provided shampoo, coffee machine, hairdryer, tv and soaps. I liked how the motel was in close proximatey to disney and the downtown shops and places to eat.
I found the motel to be friendly, very clean and helpful to give directions to wherever I wanted to go.
They provided towels to the guests, so no need to pack your own.
You can enjoy the pool and their spa!

  • Liked — Clean and reasonable price
  • Disliked — internet acess is expensive
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisabird89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#78 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing