We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a inexpensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was fine for an inexpensive hotel. We were on the second floor above the registration office. The room was very quiet, which was very nice. The room was clean including the bathroom and shower. No problems with holes or anything else with the sheets or blanket.

We never ate in the breakfast room as it didn't look too appealing so the only thing I can say about it is that it was really small.

The hotel staff was cordial but not friendly. We didn't have any problems so I don't know how they deal with issues. So for us, no problems or compliments on the staff.

Regarding the location, the hotel said it was a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. This wasn't true. It took us over 15 minutes going in the morning, and then coming back in the evening when we were tired from walking all day took almost 25 minutes. It still wasn't too bad but it sure felt long going back to the hotel in the evening.

So although the hotel was nice and inexpensive, we'd probably think hard about the location and distance from Disneyland before staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much for the review! It is great to hear you found us accommodating to your needs and our rooms clean and efficient. We are located a block and half from the Disneyland entrance. It does seem far after a long day of walking at the Disneyland park I understand. There is the ART shuttle that picks up right next door and comes every 20 minutes. It will drop off and pick up right at the Disneyland Entrance. That helps a bit for those tired feet. We do want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Possibly consider the ART shuttle next time you stay. We do offer the free parking, I am sorry to hear our front desk staff did not appear friendly or inviting. I do apologize for that. Please do try our breakfast next time you are here as well. We offer a variety of great items to get you started on your morning and get you ready for that fun day at Disneyland! We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,427)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

The place is good and clean. Location is great but I hope the owner takes more interest and make it better specially the breakfast lounge. It's too small and badly arranged. The staff is unfriendly. Items in breakfast not displayed well. Microwaves and toasters placed wrongly. Overall good place but needs attention.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We want to thank you for the review and do appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear found our rooms clean and thought we were accommodating to your needs. It is also wonderful to hear you found our location to be so convenient as well. In do apologize for any inconvenience regarding the breakfast room. We do appreciate your feedback and will take that into consideration. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We reached the hotel to visit the Disney parks. On arrival we got a room key. We went upstairs and opened it - the room was not empty- There was a couple who slept there and woke up in a panic when we opened the door. we immediately closed the door and see behind us the receptionist who to tell us that he gave us the wrong room key!!!! even without any apology !!! and one other night we came to the room very late at night and the keyroom didnt worked. The staff were very unpleasant and not welcoming. The room itself was o.k. and not more than that. It was clean but not well organized and the heating of the air conditioner did not work and we had very cold nights. We called reception and they sent us maintenance man who does not understand anything of air conditioners and so left us with no heating. Free parking for those with cars. No shuttle from the hotel to the parks - we paid for a shuttle ticket that its station near the hotel -that was the only positive thing we had . the breakfast included was terrible. It was better that there was any breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We do want to thank you for the review. I do apologize for any inconvenience or disappointments during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you found our staff unpleasant and unwelcoming. I do apologize for that. We do strive to exceed your expectations and want to welcome all of our guests. We do have a maintenance staff available and we are always here to assist as we have a 24 hour front desk staff. Please don't hesitate to stop by the front desk or give us a call at any time. We are here to assist you at any time. It is true we do offer free parking and are a 10 minute walk from the Disneyland park. There is the ART shuttle that picks up right next door and will drop you off right at the Disneyland Entrance and picks up there as well. This shuttle service comes every 20 minutes during the park hours of operation. I do apologize if you found our breakfast not to your liking. We do offer a variety of items such as waffles, cinnamon rolls, a variety of cereals, yogurt , fresh fruit, toast with Jam as well as juice and coffee as well as Tea and hot cocoa. Again I do want to apologize if you experienced any inconvenience or disappointments during your stay with us and do look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Boulder
4
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank HikinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing