We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel going on a budget” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent hotel going on a budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Rooms are not new, but are clean. We didn´t have any problems with funcionality (TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron, all good). Bathroom is small but enough.

They offer complementary breakfast. I would suggest to include another fruit different than orange (the only fruit offered), as it is not that easy to eat for toddlers. Maybe change oranges for Bananas or apples? General Manager of the property "Peter" very friendly and helpful. Other members of staff not that friendly but certainly helpful.

If going to Disney on bidget , it is a good choice overall, not excellent, but very decent.

Thanks!

Room Tip: If going with small kids, try to get room closer to the lobby. When having breakfast if they need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We do appreciate your feedback and will take that in to consideration with our choices of fruit that is offered. I do apologize if our front desk did not seem friendly. We strive for excellent guest service which does include a friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    915
    402
    105
    88
See reviews for
1,119
466
117
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Back again; I stay here at least once or twice a year... no real change from my last review (good location, good value), nothing fancy & still usually the best price for the area. Updates: stayed in a "1 Queen Bed" room this time; this is a much smaller room than the 2 Queen bed rooms (i.e. it's not just the 2 queen room with one bed removed). Yes, the shower heads are a bit low, but I don't consider it a problem and I'm 6'. However, one of my pet peeves: the water temperature in the shower kept fluctuating, not by a lot, but enough to be annoying. One note: make sure your door fully latches when you close it - mine easily closed, but needed some force to make sure it latched. It would be easy to accidentally leave the door open if you weren't careful.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if that's an issue for you get a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J3LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We want to thank you for the review. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests. I do apologize for the fluctuating water temperature. We do have our maintenance staff check this, if in the future it is a problem please let us know right away. We do appreciate your feedback and we do look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Was a very basic hotel. Management states fruit provided, but not so-at least not everyday. Not much of a choice with selection in breakfast items. Did help to tide us over until we could eat at next location. Internet connection slow and boots off. Front desk upon check-in was not helpful or even friendly. I thought it was close for walking, which was great. Housekeeping did go out of the way to bring a smile to our faces when we would get back to the room in the evening. If you are trying to save money to spend at the resorts, this is the place. Just one bad experience with the woman checking us in, otherwise the other staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherlynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We want to thank you for the review! I do apologize if our breakfast was disappointing to you. We do have a variety of items including fresh fruit, I do apologize if it seemed to be lacking when you were here. It is good that you found our housekeeping staff and the front desk staff friendly and helpful. I do apologize if the front desk checking you in seemed unfriendly and unhelpful. We strive for excellent guest service here. Again I want to thank you for the review and do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing