We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average after updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average after updates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I are not new to the Super 8 near Disneyland. We decided to try it again after staying at other hotels in the area after the remodel. The pluses to the stay: cleaner carpet, updated rooms with fresh paint and furniture. We did use the pool facilities for the first time and were pleasantly surprised. Two thumbs up for the pool and spa. Other pluses include: the airconditioning was amazing! It worked almost too good. It is a good value for the price and a place to lay your head at night. The night staff was friendly and helpful. The minuses: the distance to the park is a long walk for tired legs and feet, the ice machine rarely works properly, the staff during the day is a little apathetic for what is sold as a Disneyland good neighbor hotel. They actually made us a little uncomfortable about leaving our luggage before check-in. Breakfast menu changed and it wasn't what we remembered and liked before. The website indicates there are irons in the room but we didn't find ours, and the website indicates as safe is available, however it isn't actually in your room, like other hotels. Helpful hints for other travelers: Not a place to bring family with small children unless you have a stroller. Also, no fridge or microwave so quick meals aren't an option. Buy an ART pass, it's worth the money if you are staying for more than 3 days/nights. The ART bus #2 picks you up right in front of the hotel. If you visit Disneyland often watch the rates on their website and book early, discounts abound and if you find something better you can cancel with 24 hours notice without penalty. The AAA discount isn't anything spectacular if you book early, it's really the same rate.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter. The AC works great in room 205! Right across from the pool, right about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NurseDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We want to thank you for the review! We do appreciate you feedback and look forward to your return. Thanks again for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    798
    362
    92
    85
See reviews for
968
398
104
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Super8 is very much like all other properties that line S Harbor and Katella, motel style with external entrances and all the usual amenities you'd expect for the price range. It's location is close to everything you'd need ( 7 Eleven, GardenWalk, gift shops, good restaurants and a reasonable walk to Dland entrance ( 10-15 mins) . I stayed for a week and the only negatives I had were the toilet fully backing up on two occasions, a lack of cold ( yes, cold) water in the sink..had to let it run a good minute before it was no longer warm/hot...and both the sink and toilet making large 'gurgles' every few hours by themselves. I don't think this is the fault of Super8 as the Holiday Inn Express next door was doing heavy renos and it looks like that may have interfered with the sewers at the Super8...still, it was very unpleasant, not going to lie. Also a fridge and microwave would have been appreciated...the first hotel I've been at at Dland that didn't have these offered.

Onto the good, WiFi was decent, TV signal was weak but worked OK, and the room was very clean and well maintained for the age..pool is smallish but perfectly fine and the hottub is decent as well, plenty of vending machines around and info brochures for the tourist and lots of staff that seem very busy keeping things clean & sharp. Comfy bed !

All in all I would stay again...sewer issues seemed to be just my misfortune, not the norm.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are usually better for no 'heavy footers' above you, but in the case of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We want to thank you for the review! We do appreciate you feedback and look forward to your return. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on a recent visit to Disneyland. This is our third stay here at the Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland.

Rooms are large with comfortable beds, and we found them to be very clean. Air conditioning worked well. Soundproofing between the rooms is solid, and you cannot hear your neighbours. I missed having a fridge in the room, and wish they would add these without the additional charge to rent. We made do with a cheap styrofoam cooler purchased at Walmart. It was enough to keep our drinks cool. We did not take advantage of the continental breakfast.

Location is great if you plan on visiting the GardenWalk for restaurants, the movie theatre, or bowling alley. We walked to and from Disneyland almost every day. It is a good 10-15 minutes, and you may find yourself dragging your feet at the end of a long day in the parks. In the past, we purchased ART passes and shuttled back and forth.

Overall, a good choice in the Disney resort area. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Great value for families on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalaboops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We want to thank you for the review! We do appreciate your feedback. Its great to hear you had a great time when you were visiting us. Its always great to hear from repeat customers! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#14 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing