We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another stay...great value and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another stay...great value and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on a recent visit to Disneyland. This is our third stay here at the Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland.

Rooms are large with comfortable beds, and we found them to be very clean. Air conditioning worked well. Soundproofing between the rooms is solid, and you cannot hear your neighbours. I missed having a fridge in the room, and wish they would add these without the additional charge to rent. We made do with a cheap styrofoam cooler purchased at Walmart. It was enough to keep our drinks cool. We did not take advantage of the continental breakfast.

Location is great if you plan on visiting the GardenWalk for restaurants, the movie theatre, or bowling alley. We walked to and from Disneyland almost every day. It is a good 10-15 minutes, and you may find yourself dragging your feet at the end of a long day in the parks. In the past, we purchased ART passes and shuttled back and forth.

Overall, a good choice in the Disney resort area. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Great value for families on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalaboops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We want to thank you for the review! We do appreciate your feedback. Its great to hear you had a great time when you were visiting us. Its always great to hear from repeat customers! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    942
    408
    109
    91
See reviews for
1,171
477
118
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I choose this motel because it was cheap AND it advertised itself as next to the Disney parking structure, so I felt that I could get by without a car. In fact, it is a 1/2 mile walk to the parking structure and then a 1/2 mile ride to Disney property. After a day of walking in the parks, I ended up taking a cab back to the hotel. This walking thing would definately be a problem if you had children with you. Also, the pictures show bright, sunny rooms, but the walls in my room were all very dark and dungeon like.

You really do get what you pay for, and I admit that I didn't pay much, but I felt that they had misrepresented their proximity to the parking garage and the amount of walking it takes to get there.

Room Tip: No elevators - ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice8204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are only 1 and a half blocks from the Disneyland entrance, the parking structure is on the other side of the park, so yes we are a ways from there. The conveinence of staying here is you can park your car here for free and walk right to the entrance. Also if you do not have a car, then you just walk to the entrance of the park, which is only a 10 minute walk or so. Most people do not walk from here to the parking structure for Disneyland, as if they do have a car and want to go to the parking structure to park, they drive. Those without a car have no need to walk to to the parking structure. Sorry for the inconveinenc, we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed here on previous visits to Anaheim. Over the years there has been vast improvement to this motel. The rooms are well maintained, although the bathroom could do with updated ventilation and lighting. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the general cleanliness and appearance of the property is excellent. Office staff Ron and Ana are to be complimented for their welcome - we feel we are among friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Its so great to hear from repeat customers! I am glad to hear you like the upgrades we have done. We cant wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing