We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a great experience we had. Our room and the hotel were spotless. The free breakfast was a nice plus. The location was great. We easily walked to Disneyland in 15 minutes. The next time we are in Anaheim, we will be back. Plus everyone was so nice.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to be right next to the breakfast room. Delicious coffee just a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for the review. Its great to know you found us to be a great value. We do look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    799
    362
    92
    85
See reviews for
968
399
104
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The location of the hotel is great and the staff are always extremely nice. The rooms, while clean and well kept, are dingy looking. The lighting (especially if you are are applying makeup) is dull. If you want to open the curtains for better lighting, your room is in full view for everyone outside. Also, there was only one outlet that was accessible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank musicala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks so much for the review. We are happy to hear you found our location to be a good one when visiting Anaheim. It's so great to hear your feedback. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I never encounter this kind of thing in my life. The hotel make another two same reservations by my name, but I have no any idea about that. no notice, no email not even my approval, The front desk forced me to call their own company's customer service to cancel the bookings that I never knew before. and the worse is they can' t figure it out and will give me the solution a weeks later.

Very bad experience, If you book from outside of US, caution, You may not be able to get your money back. what the hell is this super8 company? what are they doing to their customer?

Look at the hotel, miserable , almost empty, just proved my word,no one come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahui_JimmyZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are sorry you had some confusion when booking your rooms. Super 8 nor the motel would never make reservations for a customer.We did ecourage you to call Super 8 customer care so they could assist you with the 2 extra reservations you made by mistake. If there are any further questions regarding this review, please call me directly at 714-778-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel is a 10-15 minutes walk from Disneyland Entrance on Harbor Boulevard. There is a free Breakfast that we didn't get to try as it closed by 9.30 AM (too early for us). However, there's an iHop restaurant across the street, SUPERB PANCAKES!!! There is also another one in front of the entrance to Disneyland. Room is clean, with nice amenities considering it's a motel. Our only concern was security as we had never slept in a motel before and it is not gated, anyone can have access to the rooms. There are also 2 vending machines in front of the Reception Desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YasmineNassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback, we do appreciate the review. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several nights for our trip to Disneyland. Walking distance is .4 miles, which takes about 10-15 min, or 20-25 by shuttle on the way back from the park since its the last stop. We appreciated that the rooms were so clean even though the rooms were not brand new. I would rather stay somewhere clean than updated. The service was very friendly and accommodating. My husband and I drove 9 hrs all night from Northern CA and arrived well before check-in time, but they allowed us to park saving us the trouble of parking on the Disneyland property. The only draw back of the entire stay was the shortage of hot water several mornings. The bed was quite comfy, the room we had was very quiet, and I would definitely stay here again for the quality and price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhemagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review! We do appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#14 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing