We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great location and clean rooms but very basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    780
    354
    90
    84
See reviews for
947
389
99
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Anaheim was our last destination after visiting LA, New York and Vegas.

We decided to go budget due to the costs of other accommodation and honestly, compared to some of the other hotels we stayed at there really wasn't much difference.

The Super 8 Anaheim hotel provided for all of our needs. It was comfortable, the rooms were generous in size, the water pressure and temperature in the shower was no issue at all (and felt great after a full day at Disneyland).

The location of the Hotel surprised us. Perfect placed near the Cheesecake factory (one of my favourites) and only a short walk to the entry gates of Disneyland. If you're tired after a long day there is a shuttle bus that drops off right out the front).

The staff were extremely welcoming. They held our bags all day so we could enjoy California Adventure Park before heading to LAX to fly back to Melbourne Australia - no hesitations.

Would highly recommend this little bargain of a hotel - you can not do wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are similar - ask for one back from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hailsntwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We want to thank you for your review, it is great to know you had a great time when you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We love to go to Disneyland as we have season passes, but do not have the extra cash to spend on $300 rooms/night. A year ago we tried this hotel and were amazed. The employees were friendly, the rooms, were clean, and we slept well. We were far enough away from the park to not hear noise all night long, but close enough we could walk. We tried staying at a different Super 8 at the Northwest side of Disneyland and we will not be making that mistake again. This one is much better. The staff was accommodating and even let us park our car there before we checked in to our room. They said they were fine with it because it was not a busy time, but not to expect it during busy season. To me that was very nice. Myself and three others stayed in the double queens and had plenty of room. The breakfast was small, but I won't complain about free food. We got our two night room for less than $120 total. At any other hotel we wouldn't be able to get one night stay for that price and that service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bethwc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, we look forward to your return. We are so glad you found we fit into your budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We originally were guided to this hotel via a Qantas booking agent. Since then (about 10 years ago) we've booked it ourselves, (visit every 18 months) and its great. My significant other is a clean freak and will always 'preclean' any hotel room. She has no issues with this place. Wifi and Flat screen TV keeps the kids happy. The new breakfast room and menu is great value for a budget chain. We're staying back there toward the end of our holiday and will hopefully pick up free night using our Wyndam reward card.

Tip for Aussies Stay here, walk to Garden Walk Shops 100m away, buy a 'take out" Calfornia Pizza Kitchen Pizza and take it back to your room (saves tipping etc) .

Room Tip: For a good room, ask for 2nd floor, facing toward the park. If you do this you can see the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slider W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for the review, we do appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDGECREST
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Over all the stay was great. This hotel has the luck/misfortune of being close to the garden walk. Over all the room seemed to be updated from the last time we stayed there a few years ago and the staff all seemed nice. When checking in he asked what some of our room needs might be and I was like I don’t care so we got put in the back of the place by the dumpsters in the rooms facing the parking garage of the garden walk area. I still did not care but the person traveling with me did so now I do kind of care. The dump trucks come in the morning and if the dumping don’t wake you up the backing up beep beep beep noise should, and also noises (cars, car alarms, and people who had too much fun and some of the drinking places) from the garage across the way echoed over into the rooms facing that way. So late at night noise and early morning noise oh and the cooler when the compressor kicked on in the room more noise but at least someone had cleaned the AC filter in more than a year’s time so that was good. I did not use the pool but both it and the hot tub looked kept up. I would stay again if the price is right and if I ever go anywhere again. It is a nice short drive to the Disneyland parking areas if you know where you are going. It is right next door to the garden walk with things to look at and places to eat, easy to walk to even if you have been walking around the parks all day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It is good to know we were a great location for you while visiting the Disneyland area. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#14 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#33 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing