We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I ever experience.... Carpet so dirty...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    987
    421
    116
    93
See reviews for
1,241
490
122
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a place that was within walking distance of Disneyland. It was plenty close. The staff was friendly. The room was cleaned for us everyday. There was no refrigerator in the room so we used a cooler. The only thing that was annoying was the shower. When you turned the bath on it was nice and hot. When you turned the shower on it was hot for about ten seconds. But we stayed four nights for 204 bucks. So I can't complain too much. I would stay here again. They also have a complimentary breakfast but we never utilized it because we didn't want to get up early.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natemed30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for the review! Its great to kow you found us affordable. We are in a great location being so close to Disneyland, We do look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I will NEVER stay here again. Family was ate up by bed bugs. Husband had them so sever he had to seek medical attention for allergic reaction to so many bites.
On a positive note, the staff was extremely sincere and apologetic about the incident.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniesem2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are researching this, as we have had no reports of such incidents. If you have questions regarding this review, give me a call directly at 714-778-6900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I thought I would read previous reviews before we left! Some were helpfull
First thing I noticed was some people should stay at a 300$ a night place period.
This super 8 was recommended to us by our agent. We asked for budget conscious accommodation with a pool ( kids critical)
The first person we met was a Kind gentleman named Ron. Here is what we got
-Clean comfortable beds
- Quiet rooms
- Wonderful breakfast. Some may say otherwise but the kids were happy. Which makes happy parents. Yes they have a new menu.
( if your looking for a full fare breakfast there is numerous options within walking distance)
- a clean pool and hot tub
- excellent staff

To sum up our experience. we weren't looking for the ritz Carleton. We wanted a simple convenient place to sleep and recharge before the parks. Super 8 delivered this in spades !!!

Kudos to Ron. If you end up here. He is the go to guy. From limos to taxis to a friendly ear. Talk to him. He made our trip that much better.

Ken.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and do look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pros: Location
About a 10 minute walk to Disneyland

Anaheim Resort Transportation bus stops in front of motel (ART bus)
1,3 and 5 day passes available at kiosk around the city. Also available online before you leave home. (allow 3-5 days to get the pass in the mail or delivery to most hotels,but not this one) It is $3.00 each time you ride unless you have a pass.The pass is $20 per person for a 5 day pass.Seniors $9 for a 5 day pass if you order in advance, online.

Motel staff is always friendly in the office.

Room was clean

Close to restaurants and the Garden Walk mall

Cons:Never had hot water (lukewarm showers! UGH!)

Hot water faucet at the sink didn't work at all, only cold water worked. Had to wash my hands at the bathtub

No WI-FI Kept being told it was being fixed (I was there for 3 days,and it never worked)

The lobby computer costs $1 for 5 minutes and 50cents for each printed page (I put $2 in but it never worked. The staff did print my much needed info on their office computer. Thank You!)

Breakfast is ok provided you get there early (by 8am) It is served 6-9 am They provide toast, toaster waffles,packaged pastry,3 cereals,tea & coffee, juice, oranges and yogurt if you get there early. You are required to give your room no. when you come in. I find that a little scary since I travel alone. Everyone hears your room no. I think it would be safer if you could write your room no. down for them.

Back rooms very, very noisy!! The walls of the rooms back the staff laundry room. They start washing the sheets and towels at 5:30am and continue until 6PM. Also a large container is parked back there and you hear constant banging of the door to it.Cleaning staff talk very loud as they begin their morning shift.
If you want to sleep in this is not the place for you!

I've stayed here three times, hoping it would improve, but this was my last. I'm sure they could care less what I have to say because people line up out the door to get rooms there. I'm sure the lower price and location is the incentive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always love to hear from repeat guests. We do look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.1 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#77 of 118 in Anaheim
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing