We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Continues to be a basic motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Continues to be a basic motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pros: Location
About a 10 minute walk to Disneyland

Anaheim Resort Transportation bus stops in front of motel (ART bus)
1,3 and 5 day passes available at kiosk around the city. Also available online before you leave home. (allow 3-5 days to get the pass in the mail or delivery to most hotels,but not this one) It is $3.00 each time you ride unless you have a pass.The pass is $20 per person for a 5 day pass.Seniors $9 for a 5 day pass if you order in advance, online.

Motel staff is always friendly in the office.

Room was clean

Close to restaurants and the Garden Walk mall

Cons:Never had hot water (lukewarm showers! UGH!)

Hot water faucet at the sink didn't work at all, only cold water worked. Had to wash my hands at the bathtub

No WI-FI Kept being told it was being fixed (I was there for 3 days,and it never worked)

The lobby computer costs $1 for 5 minutes and 50cents for each printed page (I put $2 in but it never worked. The staff did print my much needed info on their office computer. Thank You!)

Breakfast is ok provided you get there early (by 8am) It is served 6-9 am They provide toast, toaster waffles,packaged pastry,3 cereals,tea & coffee, juice, oranges and yogurt if you get there early. You are required to give your room no. when you come in. I find that a little scary since I travel alone. Everyone hears your room no. I think it would be safer if you could write your room no. down for them.

Back rooms very, very noisy!! The walls of the rooms back the staff laundry room. They start washing the sheets and towels at 5:30am and continue until 6PM. Also a large container is parked back there and you hear constant banging of the door to it.Cleaning staff talk very loud as they begin their morning shift.
If you want to sleep in this is not the place for you!

I've stayed here three times, hoping it would improve, but this was my last. I'm sure they could care less what I have to say because people line up out the door to get rooms there. I'm sure the lower price and location is the incentive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always love to hear from repeat guests. We do look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    868
    381
    98
    87
See reviews for
1,042
438
111
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have been to this location repeatedly. I haven't experienced problems like other reviewers, other than the low shower heads, which are apparently standard. I would come back again! We have always had parking and the staff is so friendly!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jillybear728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Owner at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
thanks for the great review! Its great to know you had a great experience. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEMON GROVE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We only spent one night. We only slept there and had the continental breakfast. Which was nice to have, it saved us some money at the parks. Did not try pool/spa or tv or Internet. But we enjoyed the comfort of the bed. Firm but not too firm. We brought our own blanket and pillows (from experiences of other hotels) they had a lot of nice pillows but super thin blanket and glad we brought our own comforter! Heater worked really well in the room. Satisfied with our stay! Will stay there again. Right next to the garden walk which was nice for dinner! Good experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JESSICA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Its great to know you had a great experience. We want to thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing