We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to be a basic motel”
Review of Kings Inn Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Inn Anaheim
Ranked #27 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pros: Location
About a 10 minute walk to Disneyland

Anaheim Resort Transportation bus stops in front of motel (ART bus)
1,3 and 5 day passes available at kiosk around the city. Also available online before you leave home. (allow 3-5 days to get the pass in the mail or delivery to most hotels,but not this one) It is $3.00 each time you ride unless you have a pass.The pass is $20 per person for a 5 day pass.Seniors $9 for a 5 day pass if you order in advance, online.

Motel staff is always friendly in the office.

Room was clean

Close to restaurants and the Garden Walk mall

Cons:Never had hot water (lukewarm showers! UGH!)

Hot water faucet at the sink didn't work at all, only cold water worked. Had to wash my hands at the bathtub

No WI-FI Kept being told it was being fixed (I was there for 3 days,and it never worked)

The lobby computer costs $1 for 5 minutes and 50cents for each printed page (I put $2 in but it never worked. The staff did print my much needed info on their office computer. Thank You!)

Breakfast is ok provided you get there early (by 8am) It is served 6-9 am They provide toast, toaster waffles,packaged pastry,3 cereals,tea & coffee, juice, oranges and yogurt if you get there early. You are required to give your room no. when you come in. I find that a little scary since I travel alone. Everyone hears your room no. I think it would be safer if you could write your room no. down for them.

Back rooms very, very noisy!! The walls of the rooms back the staff laundry room. They start washing the sheets and towels at 5:30am and continue until 6PM. Also a large container is parked back there and you hear constant banging of the door to it.Cleaning staff talk very loud as they begin their morning shift.
If you want to sleep in this is not the place for you!

I've stayed here three times, hoping it would improve, but this was my last. I'm sure they could care less what I have to say because people line up out the door to get rooms there. I'm sure the lower price and location is the incentive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for the review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always love to hear from repeat guests. We do look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,794 - 1,800 of 2,462 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Melody Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
KINGSBURG
1
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have been to this location repeatedly. I haven't experienced problems like other reviewers, other than the low shower heads, which are apparently standard. I would come back again! We have always had parking and the staff is so friendly!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank jillybear728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Owner at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

thanks for the great review! Its great to know you had a great experience. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We only spent one night. We only slept there and had the continental breakfast. Which was nice to have, it saved us some money at the parks. Did not try pool/spa or tv or Internet. But we enjoyed the comfort of the bed. Firm but not too firm. We brought our own blanket and pillows (from experiences of other hotels) they had a lot of nice pillows but super thin blanket and glad we brought our own comforter! Heater worked really well in the room. Satisfied with our stay! Will stay there again. Right next to the garden walk which was nice for dinner! Good experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JESSICA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Its great to know you had a great experience. We want to thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8k, Owner at Kings Inn Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 119 in Anaheim
3,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Anaheim

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $75 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a truly unique experience, Kings Inn Anaheim is the perfect choice for your stay in Anaheim, CA. Our family-owned and family-friendly hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks away from the Disneyland® Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center. There are also plenty of exciting places to shop and dine at the Anaheim Garden Walk, only steps away from the hotel. Enjoy an exciting Angel’s game at the Angel Stadium or a sensational concert at the Honda Center just a few minutes away. All rooms are nonsmoking , newly remodeled and packed with the comforts travelers look for today. Parking and WiFi are free for guests. While you stay, enjoy a delicious waffle breakfast, included in our rates and relax and refresh in our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Kings Inn Anaheim is committed to providing comfortable accommodations, exceptional service and optimal affordability to our valued guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Inn Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing