We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
CAMPINAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very good cost-benefit ... The staff was very receptive and fast ... The room is simple, but useful, as we only stayed at the nights ....
Would be nice to have a refrigerator at the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank RODRIGO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks so much for the awesome review. We are glad you found our staff was helpful! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    942
    408
    109
    91
See reviews for
1,171
477
118
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This place provided a relatively decent stay. The hotel is clean, quiet, reasonably priced. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable. We used a terace above the enterance for eating supper ( nice view from there). Loved the proximity to Garden mall aand restaurants.
Internet barely usable :( , would not stay here as a business guest.
Also, breakfast was miserable, could improve it a bit. For $58 a night was worth staying there but for $100 there are better places around

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while visitiing Disneyland. We look foward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Would totally recommend. Very clean rooms. Nice staff. Walked to Disney Land. Best value in the area. Will stay again and again and again and again and again and again. again and again and again and again and again. again and again and again and again and again. again and again and again and again and again. again and again and again and again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
LOVE the review! Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again again again and again! :-) thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I will start with the positives, which are, it's close to Disneyland. Now that the positives are done lets move on.

This place is cheap. Not only in their prices but the service and everything else. Like others have said, their is an ant problem. Why they don't fix it, who knows. The breakfast is crap. Old stale muffins toast and stale cereal. There was nothing edible about the food.

Clean? Not even close. There was a band aid on the pool deck for 3 days. Awesome. There were water stains on the floor in the bathroom. The Sheetrock in the bathroom was cracked and falling apart. There were what one can only assume were poop stains on the bathroom towels.

Service: note to the manager. When you nickel and dime people there is. Itching that will make them want to come back. Charging people to use a computer and then 50 cents to print a page is ridiculous. There is nothing better than returning to your room after a hot day at the park and finding your ac has been turned off in your room. Why would you instruct housekeeping to do that when you know it's hot? To save a couple bucks at the expense of your guests experience is silly. Maybe take a lesson from Disney where they actually care about and put the guests first.

Overall pay a little more and go somewhere else. It will definitely be better for your trip

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thenrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SASKATOON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Everything met our expectations. Would certainly stay again. However we did not seem to have very much hot water for the shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for your feedback! Its great to know you will be returning to see us again. Thanks so much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay. Have to say everything went smoothly. Excellent location, clean rooms, loved the pool. Front desk was friendly and helpful. If you're looking to stay somewhere close to the park and not spend an arm and a leg this is a very comfortable, affordable and convenient location. Parking is included, plenty of restaurants around, free wi-fi (somewhat flakey). Always felt safe and secure walking around in the evenings. Comfy beds with lots of pillows.

This was my second stay here and I will consider it again in the future. We had a great trip with my 4yr old son and girlfriend. And he made new friends at the pool.

My son thinks Mickey & Goofy cleaned our room and made up our beds while we were at Disneyland.

A few cons: ants in the bathroom, car horns/alarms early in the morning outside your front door and the rooms are updated but still an older motel.

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zride96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the review! It's great to hear you found us so affordable! We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing