We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
1 review
“Great trip”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had a great time while staying in this motel. The rooms were very clean and the atmosphere was wonderful. We felt very at home. The only problem we had was there was really no hot water when we tried to give our little ones baths at night ): I even tried showering early in the morning hoping the water would be hotter. It was still cold.
The breakfast was fine about what I expected. I used the laundry room while there and it was great.
We were able to buy city passes here for much cheaper.
Within walking distance of Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesmedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
It is great to hear you had a great time while staying here. We do have discounted tickets to Disneyland,The City Pass, as well as Universal Studios, and Knotts Berry Farm. We also offer transportation packages for all of the above, as well as some great Hollywood tours. Our heated pool and hot tub are so nice after a long day at the park. Its great to hear you liked the laundry room facility. It makes things so much easier being able to do your laundry right here. Thanks again for the review, we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    999
    426
    117
    93
See reviews for
1,266
494
123
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed here as a layover hotel for our cruise.
We came from Las Vegas via the Luxbus(I really liked the bus) which dropped us off in front of this hotel.

This hotel is next door to the Anaheim Garden Walk, we did not go there but they have a Bubba Gumps and other restaurants close to the hotel, plus shopping.

I did request a bottom floor room because they do not have an elevator. The hotel was quiet at night.

Our room and bath was very clean. I don't recall any issues with the shower.
Our room had one queen bed and it was firm.
We also had a fridge in the room, it was clean.
I really liked the samples, toothpaste, tiny shampoo and conditioner, breathe right strips.

I was able to see the fireworks from Disneyland from the pool area. They also have a sun deck I was told you could view the fireworks from there. The pool area was nice but did not take a good look at pool itself to see if it was clean, there were people in it that night.

The breakfast was very basic, cereal, muffins, donuts, toast, milk and coffee. It was alright, it filled us up.

It seemed close enough to walk to Disneyland, however after a day at Disneyland, it could seem like miles I'm sure. On Katella I did see those little trolley buses but not sure if they drop off by Disneyland.

If the price was right I would definetly check this hotel out for a Disneyland stay.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if you have issues with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CNW901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We want to thank you for the great review! It's good to hear you found your room comfortable and clean and the accomodations to your liking. We are just minutes from Disneyland when walking. It's only a 10 minute walk. The trollies you are speaking of is the ART shuttle that the city of Anaheim provides. It takes you to and from Disneyland and comes every 20 minutes or so. There is a small fee and you can buy an all day pass at Discount Tickets and Tours right next door from us. The Garden Walk is right next door, and there are plenty of places to dine and shop there as well. Bubba Gumps and the Cheesecake Factory are just a couple great places to get a bite to eat while staying with us. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights while visiting Disneyland/Universal Studio's. Only about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland entrance. Room was clean, front office were very polite and helpful. They had however the worst breakfast we've seen at any hotel. Donuts/Muffins/Toast - only 2 cereals Raisin Bran and Fruit Loops. No fruit at all, the jam was the worst jam I've ever had anywhere. Pretty much everything with sugar in it and very little of anything I'd consider healthy. We adapted by bringing our own fruit and oatmeal. Besides the breakfast thou I have no real complaints.......staff were friendly and helpful. So if you go bring some of your own food to go along with the breakfast would be my recommendation. Pool was quite grungy a few days.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for the review! We appreciate feedback such as yours. The Super 8 is getting an upgraded breakfast with some additional items . I think you will find it a big improvement to our current menu. We are just minutes from the park as you said, and right nearby several great dining establishments as well. This makes for an easy relaxing stay with so many things nearby. We do offer free parking as well, along with free wireless internet. The heated pool and hot tub is so inviting after a long day at the park. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I am a frequent weekly traveler to the Anaheim area. I booked a stay at the Super 8 at 415 West Katella Ave in Anaheim. The first night was ok. The rate was reasonable at 69.00. So thought i would stay extend my stay another night. Being a week day i was rather surprised to know they increased the rate to a total of 95.00 to find i was not informed that they were having the water shut off for more then 2 hours.
i feel it was very unprofessional to not let your guest know that they will be with out water after they charge you 95.00.
Any one going to this location you may want to make sure you have running water to shower flush toilets or wash hands.
I wouldnt recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: just a note they have no refrigerators or microwaves in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the1caligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
We want to thank you for the review. I apologize for the inconvenience of the water being shut off for a couple hours in the afternoon on the day you extended. We did have to do some routine maintenance that required us to shut off the water for a couple hours in the afternoon. We have to do maintenance from time to time, and although inconvenient, it is necessary from time to time. We had notified all the stay over reservations ahead of time; however you were on the check out list originally. I am sorry you were not informed at the extension of your stay. We do offer microwaves and fridges upon request. These items will be brought to the room if requested. We do appreciate you staying with us. If there are any questions regarding this review, please call me, Peter Bhagat, General Manager at 714-778-6900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

After reading some reviews on here i started to worry about staying here for 6nights but i was wrong!!!
The Motel was great and served its purpose well : ) its short distance away from Disneyland and unlike other reviews saying the carpet was dirty we didnt find this too be true. Also always had hot water with great water pressure. As we had flown from England with two children under 4 i think the journey had taken its toll on our son who was sick on our arrival luckily just on the bed but the staff came and took the bedding straight away and i found the Reception Staff to be very personable and helpful. We also used the laundry facilities which was great value.
Yeah its not 'posh' but your not spending the 'dosh' either so i think its great def would stay again.

Room Tip: upstarirs to see fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sensational80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! It is good to hear that your stay was enjoyable and affordable. It is true we are minutes from Disneyland, just a 10 minute walk. We are also just minutes from Bubba Gumps, the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza, Tony Romas, Denneys, IHOP, and so much more! We have free parking, free wireless internet, complimentary breakfast as well. All this makes for an affordable stay.
We look forward to your next visit with us! Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage, alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

It's an older property but well maintained. New carpeting would be nice! If you want a hot shower it's best to do it early in the am. Booking months ahead allowed me to save money compared to other surrounding properties. Since going to Anaheim we've only stayed at this hotel. Location is right on. Not willing to throw alot of money on a hotel. Rather use it for eating out or shopping.

Room Tip: If you not willing to spend alot on a hotel room this is a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anchoragealaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
It is good to hear that we fit into your budget while staying here in Anaheim. We do have a great location. We are just 10 minutes from Disneyland, and very close to many dining places as well. We have free parking, free wireless internet, and a complimentary breakfast. The heated pool and hot tub, is a great place to relax after a long day at the park. It is always great to hear from a repeat customer! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed for two nights. It's a basic hotel that's a 10 minute walk to the gates of Disneyland. Nothing fancy, but a place to sleep. Don't bother with the continental breakfast except maybe a cup of coffee. It's in a really small room near the office and seemed to always be packed with people. I'm not in the habit of throwing an elbow to get my Corn Flakes.
There are restaurants on the way to Disney (IHOP, McDonald's). Weather was too cool to use the pool, but it's outside in the middle of the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for the review. It is true we are just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland, We have free parking here, so it saves to park here and walk on over. We do have a heated pool and hot tub, so even in cooler weather it is quite comfortable. There are quite a few places to dine very close by, within walking distance from here, and as you said we have a continental breakfast here from 6 am till 9 am. Thanks again for the review! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Property: Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing