We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Nearby Hotels
$169
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pepper Tree(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$255
$209
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$162
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
$314
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$627
$511
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$423
$414
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
383
544
244
89
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
544
244
89
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids eat freeonyx restaurantsplash zoneparking lotsplash padparking structuremickey friendsminute walkgift shoprestaurant stafffront desk staffdisney parkingart shuttleafter a long dayper dayshuttle busroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2005

Had a three night stay here on the way to Hawaii in November. I had mixed feelings about staying here after hearing up and down comments. I must say we were pleasantly surprised with this accommodation.

The Disneyland Coach from LAX International Airport will take you direct from the terminal to the Holiday Inn for 19 dollars one way per person.
The room we had was clean we had adequate space. Bathroom was clean had a shower/bath.
It was about $11 dollars extra per night to hire a refrigerator. The room we had was air conditioned, it does make a slight noise but not too bad.
Staff were ok answered any questions we had, we bought our Disneyland tickets from reception which saved queuing up at the park.

Location is not bad, although it is not the nearest hotel to the Disney complex. It will take approx 10 to 15 minutes walk to reach the downtown Disney complex which has a nice atmosphere in the evening. Disney theme parks are walkable from the hotel it will take approx 15 to 20 minutes. There is a bus service which costs $3.00 a day you can buy the tickets from the machine in the lobby area. This service can take just as long as walking. A cab is about $10 dollars from the hotel to the Disney main entrance.

The hotel food is ok but slightly expensive. There are many restaurants opposite the main entrance to Disney’s main entrance on Harbor Blvd like Denny’s, Mcdonalds etc. These are also cheaper then Downtown Disney places if you are on a budget. Also there is a Subway sandwich place a few yards to the right of the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2005

I immediately need to clarify the information supplied by the hotel. This HI is located on Walnut Ave between Ball Road and Magic Way behind the Disneyland Resort, (NOT theme parks). It is one long block away from the DLR property line, but 3/4 mile away from the theme parks. The hotel is Stop 3 on the "B" line of the Anaheim Resort Shuttle service, and the bus stops approx every 20 minutes at the front door of the HI. If you're not walkers like we are at Disneyland, you'll appreciate the service. Single day and multi-day shuttle tickets can be purchased in the lobby.

The only Disney property this hotel is one block away from is the parking structure next door!

But, you know what?, we enjoyed our two-day stay on October 19 and 20. We were roomed in 3205, a second-story, double-double room, with no view to speak of.
I was concerned about noise from the parking lot, and the adjacent Disney parking structure, but it never materialized, and I slept very well.

Due to it's location, you feel like your staying in a residential area, and not the Disneyland Resort area.
Whether this is a good thing or not, I'll leave that to you to decide.

The room was very clean, and appeared to have been recently renovated. Small bathroom with good water pressure in the shower. Sink is outside the bath in an alcove. In-room coffee, but no refrigerator, microwave, or mini-bar. Good TV with the usual channels, pay-per-view, and video games.

SMALL restaurant and lounge in the main lobby, in keeping with HI standards. We were Getaway Today customers, and the comp breakfast was excellent and well worth getting up early for. The service we received was excellent - friendly and efficient.

Nice pool and spa. Appeared to be VERY popular the nights we were there. I might have needed a FastPass
to use the spa, but I called it an early night.

The theme parks are as busy as I've seen them, due to the 50th Anniversary and year-round schools on fall break. Be in line before opening, and take advantage of any "Early Entry" days you might be eligible for.
You can get A LOT of attractions done between 8:00 am
(Early Entry) or 9:00 am (Regular Entry), and 10:30 am, when the Magic Kingdom began to feel fully subscribed.

An above-average Holiday Inn, with the potential for lots of exercise for Disney guests. You won't need the treadmill in the exercise room, either...

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank GrumpyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2005

i stayed at the hotel first they gave us a room that was not finished then a couple of nights boy racers turned up playing loud music and shouting

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
213
Reviewed October 10, 2005

The hotel was okay, I am not sure I would stay here again. The staff is hit and miss for quality especially in the resturant (which does not serve lunch). If you stay here be sure you get a room away from any main door or ice machine or you will hear everything! If you do stay here the walk to Disneyland maingate is 10 min. but a nice walk. You can catch the parking area tram and shave off some time and walking distance. you can catch it just before you go into the park or at the parking garage area. You will see the parking area as you start walking towards the park.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2005

Stayed her for 2 nights in September, it was not part of our original itinery and was booked by the reception staff at the HI we were staying at in Fresno. We were greeted at reception and our room was ready. It is a typical family friendly Holiday Inn. Room was clean with all the amenities. View was the Dinleyland car park but it was quiet and comfortable. Location to Dinsey was excellent if that is all you want, but you definitely need a car to do anything else.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CatwomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews