We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Nearby Hotels
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$134
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$806
$677
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveler rating
384
547
244
90
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
547
244
90
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids eat freeonyx restaurantsplash zoneparking lotsplash padparking structuremickey friendsminute walkgift shoprestaurant stafffront desk staffdisney parkingart shuttleafter a long dayper dayshuttle busroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,308 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Alameda, CA
112
Reviewed July 12, 2005

We booked our 4 night stay with Holiday Inn because of their reputation, and also of our past pleasant experiences in other facilities. We were highly disappointed with the noise level of the bathroom fans, both ours and in the rooms by or below us. The window type air conditioning unit was also very noisy, ours and ones from other rooms, so that there is a constant humming throughout the night, light sleepers will not be able to have a restful sleep. Upon mentioning this to the staff the second night, they apologized but did not suggest an alternative, they purported that all the rooms are the same. They did however change our room, unfortunately, the bathroom fan did not work and after a shower the humidity in the bathroom would not allow us to dry off completely. The light over the sink did not work and the management could only apologize for the inconvenience. The accomodations did not overshadow the GREAT time we had at Disneyland and The California Adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
USA
222
Reviewed July 4, 2005

Nice and clean hotel. Rooms a bit small, we tried to upgrade to a suite but unfortunately the hotel was booked and we were not able to. Decor was nice, looked recently upgraded.
Didnt eat at the restaraunt, as other reviews were negative but pool area was nice and kids had a great time in it. Nice and close to Disneyland, recommend taking trolley- it was nice to come back to the room in the afternoon and take a break ( and let the kids swim) and then go back.
The only problem we had was that the room key wouldnt always work and we had to go down 3 times and get new ones. Check out Entertainment Book rates on their website- can order Entertainment book online and save.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2005

Stayed 4 nights in mid-June in Bldg. #5 Suite. Just enough for six - 2 adults & 1 child on 1 queen and 2 kids on other queen bed. 1 adult slept on the sofa in separate living area - said it was very comfortable. 2 lavs outside the bathroom.

Prefer if large bar in living area cut down into an eating table. Microwave and nice sized refrigerator great for keeping drinks, snacks and meals.

Parking on 2 sides of Bldg. #5 and pool area on 3rd side. Front desk and restaurant were beyond the pool. Had good service at hotel restaurant breakfast and dinner. Kids ate free. The dining area small, spills into lounge when crowded. Had parking lot view. Pool view on opposite side seems nice. With only 4 suites on each of 2 floors, room was nice and quiet.

Used Anaheim Resort Shuttle (ART) to DL for 2 days, but crowded when DL closes. We were concerned about being stranded 30 minutes after the park closed with 3 small kids and a senior. Also, one ride included a driver transfer that took about an hour from waiting for the ART up until we got to our hotel. And route B has no shelter from hot sun. So, opted to drive on the last day. Will drive on future trips. Other reviewers said they wouldn't drive, but it was easy, and even easier since our senior had a handicap parking pass providing free parking a short walk to tram. The trams ran frequently, and run an hour after Downtown Disney closes - much later than ART. It was easy to load our folded stroller so we didn't wait for 1st or last car with flat floor areas. Had free parking anyway from AAA with park-hopper pass, so used $9 ($3/adult/day ART fare on gas and souveneirs.

OTHER NOTES:
- Hotel held our bags for a day before check in!! Even Disney Resort hotel wouldn't hold our bags.
- After hot afternoon return, hotel's free lobby self serve cold beverage was a nice welcome.
- Booked easy online. Check-in and -out was fast. Hotel was booked, so could only get one hour delayed late check out.
- Had to bus our own bags to room. Carts available in different buildings, but not ours. Luckily, Bldg. #5 small and next to parking.
- Housekeeping provided prompt supply of extra towels and blanket on request, although last night only provided 3 sets of towels for the 6 guests. They even came by with a selection of boxes upon request for baggage!
- Used guest coin laundry in Bldg. 3 - couldn't get clothes quite dry in time we had. Laundry area has detergent vending machine, 3 washers and 4 dryers, I think.
- Room was clean. The 2 TVs were nice. Large closet. Only one luggage rack.
- Bar area stocked with 2 spoons, a fork and a butterknife and a set of dishes. We opted for paper plates and plastic utensils.
- 3 pillows on each queen bed. Pillow and blanket in TV cab for sofa.
- Nice quiet location in residential area. Post office adjacent to hotel.
- Hotel guest book had cheap eats alternative for slow delivery pizza (over 30 minute wait, but good for price) and buffet on Katella for great price.
- toilet needed shimming, it was a bit shaky.
- easy to walk thru pool area to get to front desk and restaurant, but gates locked when pool area is closed so had to walk in parking lot to get to lobby - not exactly guest friendly.
- Overall, nice place to rest after hectic day. Pool and hot tub looked nice, but too busy to try. Cute landscaping in otherwise blah space between rooms and parking lot or walkways. Would stay again, but since driving turned out to be convenient for us, may opt for similar property which includes free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 808hnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2005

We have just spent four marvellous nights at this hotel. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff in the hotel very friendly and helpful. Had some difficulty finding the hotel as S Manchester Ave wasn't detailed on any Car Rental direction finders. Used the shuttle to Disney daily and found it very useful, although the route tends to be one of the last to be picked up at the end of the evening, which could cause some headaches for parties with younger children.
Overall would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2005

We found the kid suite to be quite accomodating and the bell desk and room service were excellent. The pool was small, but worked. The closeness to Disneyland outweighed any uncomfortable hotel complaints. The only negative was the restaurant. The hostess needs to learn how to be a hostess and the service was VERY slow. The food was just okay. Next trip, we may stay here, but we will definitely not eat here. I would recommend this hotel to Disney travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews